Big Bad Log
Inhoud blog
  • Mollendaal Forest
  • Back to the Sonian Forest
  • Tacx Satori
  • Tacx Satori
  • Heverlee forest
  • Mr.Merlin rides out
  • Mr. Merlin rides out
  • Nodebais
  • Following my front wheel
  • Psychlotron 55K

    Foto


    Foto

    Big Bad Links
  • Big Bad Wolf Home
  • The History blog
  • Steep Hill Bike Travelogue
  • LOUP . ORG
  • Chicks and Bikes - humor
  • Moster Blond
  • David Moulton's Bike Blog
  • Christine Peanut Vardaros
  • Velonews Competition Journal
  • Pez Cycling News

    Big Bad Links 2
  • Nothing rides like Ti
  • Irina Kalentieva
  • Kim Saenen - MTB Marathon Girl
  • Big Wheel Building - Mike Curiak blog
  • Jeff Kerkove - Endurance Mountain Bike Athlete
  • Kaa Petaate - Leives klupke
  • Life Behind Bars - luv2mtb blog
  • MTB Lily : latest MTB news
  • Como Cyco
  • MTB Wallon

    Big Bad Links 3
  • Milano Fixed
  • Scot 'Chuck Ibis' Nicol Spew
  • Hell Yeah !
  • Zen Garage
  • CyclingNews.COM babe thread (humor)
  • Nerv+

    Foto


    Beoordeel dit blog
      Zeer goed
      Goed
      Voldoende
      Nog wat bijwerken
      Nog veel werk aan
     

    Foto

    Zoeken in blog


    Tales from the Woods
    27-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Out and about
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Wow, it felt great to ride outside again. I nearly fell off my bike, it was almost a month ago I rode a free bike instead of rollers and how quickly you get used to a certain position. But you also quickly adapt to riding a real bike too. I took care not to overdo it, choosing to do the green Meerdael Bloso route. This is fairly flat with only a few short hills and descents. I put my light helmet on because darkness was bound to fall early today - the weather was overcast and grey but the temps were up to 6 degrees C . I started out a little before 4pm and less than an hour later I needed to switch on my 20W light to make sure I didn't hit something lurking on the tracks in the darkening forest. I saw one other biker following the same route, but he was riding like a bat out of hell. He had no lights so he most probably had to make sure to get out of the forest fast before he had to walk.
    My legs felt fine even though my average heartrate was rather high - 137bpm average which is way too high for me on an easy ride like this. My nose was almost clear , at least clear enough to allow me to breathe through it most of the ride. On the hills I had to struggle but I managed to find a good pace. When I got home my arms started to hurt - again, how quickly do you loose your biking prowess -  and I felt it had been more than enough for my current fitness level as well. Now I have to see how my body reacts to this and plan the next ride accordingly.

    Ride Stats : 25K and 205 heightmeters in 1h18mins

    10147/88710

    27-12-2007, 17:54 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    26-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Peaceful ride
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen Yesterday saw me at the dinner table with my family to enjoy a good meal. Strangely enough during the night my nose, which was almost free of mucus these last few days, tended to fill up again. I am at a loss as to what is causing this. Have I contracted yet another infection or is this the last upsurge of the cold I had last week? Looks like almost everyone is down with some respiratory disease these days. I think most people at work are sniffing and coughing and also at the dinner table yesterday I think most people had a cold. Small wonder if one can escape all those viruses then. It seems like an impossible task short of living in a plastic bag .
    Yet, I had planned a short ride today so I set out for a quick dash on the rollers. I am building down on the antibiotics, switched from 3 tablets a day to 2 a couple of days ago . They seem to have done their job but are of not much use anymore. From today on I will only take one a day for the remainder of the package.
    Christmas has come and gone, like it does every year. A time of peace it seems. I hope all the good intentions last a bit longer than the digestion of the Christmas turkey.

    Ride Stats : 11.7K in 30mins

    10122/88505

    26-12-2007, 12:22 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    23-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.30 minutes
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Thats all I could risk . I have been taking antibiotics for the past 10 days and even though my cold seemed to react to them at first, I have the feeling that they have missed their aim - healing my cold - or I am reading the signs wrongly.
    Last night had me sneezing again and my nose started filling up with mucus once more. On the other hand the antibiotics are causing some side effects in my body which I don't want to get any worse so I will slowly build them off.. If things don't get better over Christmas I will see my doc again and see what the next step is.
    The legs felt good, as was to be expected, and I have neither a high resting pulse nor a high core temperature. I only did half an hour because even the minor exercise is still an exercise and in that way taxing on the body.

    Ride Stats : 11.5K in 30mins

    10110/88505

    23-12-2007, 12:45 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    16-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Antibiotics
    For those of you who are wondering why I am not accumulating lots of K's in this splendid weather, I must explain that I went to the doctor last Friday and she prescribed me some heavy antibiotics. My nose cold kept me even off of the rollers the last couple of days. I'm feeling more tired than anything, not really sick, and I don't even have a fever. But still the word is to take the drugs and kill the little buggers in my nose before I even think about riding out.

    So a lot more grinning and bearing going on, especially with the marvelous weather outside. It's most certainly not as bad as in the cartoon above, but it surely feels that way.

    16-12-2007, 12:13 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    11-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Grin and bear it
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Slowly crawling out of the sickness pit. At least my nose is almost free and my morning Core temperature is back to normal, it was only a few tenths of a degree up - I never had a fever - but that makes a lot of difference . Resting pulse is still 5 beats too high though. I got on the rollers for an hour and a halfs' ride to make it an even 10100K but I seem to have miscalculated a bit because at the end of the ride I was 1K short.. Annus Horribilis? Lets not exxagerate but it hasn't been one of my best either.
    I had some great times earlier in the year - the Vosges trip in June  certainly being the highlight - but I also had some bad patches. The "insect" episode in June was one of them, and now these last few months have not been as great as I would have wanted them to be. Twice I've been struck by a cold, twice it's been costing me valuable outside time. No wonder I'm starting to get slightly irritated but hey, what can you do. Just grin and bear it and hope your body gets back into it's natural groove. I've been grinning a lot these last few weeks. The fact that I've been without major colds for the last two years doesn't help. It just makes it worse actually, I have a difficult time accepting the fact that I am ill and need to slow down .

    On the bright side, the weather forecast calls for a dryer and colder period, this should kill a few bugs and also allow me to ride out without being worried about damp or wet conditions. I just have to hold back a little longer, stay indoors until all the symptoms have gone.

    Ride Stats : 36K and 1h33mins

    10099/88505

    11-12-2007, 20:14 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    09-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Boring stuff
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen Another safety ride today, nice and easy on the rollers waiting for my cold to subside. Heartrate is way too high, possibly due to the codeine I have to take to battle my cough. Not easy to find the motivation in such circumstances but I always manage to squeeze out another hour. Hope the weather gets to freezing temps real quick so that the outside air becomes dryer and less filled with germs.

    Ride Stats : 23K in 1h01mins

    10063/88505

    09-12-2007, 18:39 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    07-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Hey Stoopid
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    No, I'm not addressing you dear reader, but I'm quoting the title of the Alice Cooper Album that has been in my MP3 player for a while now. As a hardrock and especially guitar man I can appreciate the cast Alice gathered around him to record this little gem: Stevie Vai, Joe Satriani, Vinnie Moore, Stef Burns and Slash. Nikki Sixx and Micky Mars were contacted to play the bass on a few tracks. It even features Ozzy Osbourne on one of the tracks. This is really a great album. Check it out here.
    Nuff said, this morning I went to the doctor to assure myself that my dry cough was not some pneumonia slmbering as I experienced a few years ago. But she could find nothing more disturbing than a mild infection of the upper airways. Enough to keep me inside but surely not enough to keep me from the rollers and another 30K in the warm vault of the cellar.

    Ride Stats : 30K in 1h19mins

    100040/88505

    07-12-2007, 18:45 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    06-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Bombada-bom
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Another day, another ride. Yeah, but once again on the rollers. I have developed some kind of dry cough which contrasts nicely with the wet and windy weather outside, so no way I'm going out there. So a nice and quiet recovery ride while outside the rain was streaming down. A noteworthy fact was that I passed the 10000K mark today. Not my usual 1000K/month this year, but the reasons for that have been explained ad nausea.
    Got a little reaction from Jurgen and Gerko from Mountainbike Plus concerning the titanium mishap they wrote in their november issue and on which I reported yesterday. I am glad they took the time to react , admitting they made a mistake . Now for the sake of the truth I can only hope they also right their wrong in one of the next issues. I am sure most people don't lose sleep over this, but the redaction of Mountainbike Plus can publish my email and react to that in their Mailbox section.

    Ride Stats : 23K in 1h01mins

    10009/88505

    06-12-2007, 18:08 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    04-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.titanium bikes are made of aluminum
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Had a good laugh today when I read an article that appeared in Mountainbike Plus, a Dutch MTB rag that I am subscribed too. They were testing a couple of hardtail bikes made from different materials, one of them a was  titanium Cube.
    In the foreword of the article, the venerable Jurgen Groenwals writes (I translated obviously )
    "Titanium (an aluminum alloy with some titanium and vanadium added) is a.. blablabla"
    Good thing I sat down because I would certainly have tilted backwards in amazement. I quickly turned to the main article to find out that Mr.Groenwals was indeed convinced that titanium is actually an aluminum alloy.. he states :
    "Cube uses the socalled 3,5/2 (sic) alloy, which means 94.5% aluminum, 3% titanium and 2.5% vanadium.., blahblahblah"
    Well, he got the vanadium right. Obviously I wrote a mail to the redaction telling them about this mishap and demanded a correction in the next issue. I couldn't resist posting my mail on a few forums as well. Mountainbike Plus, which has some very good articles and is made by some very competent people, has earned a big Minus here.
    I mean, I almost take this as a personal insult! How can anyone that is supposed to be 'in the know' as pertains to bikes and stuff, make such an error. Furthermore I am quite sure Mr. Groenwals has read some of my stuff on titanium. I can only assume he was in some kind of stupor when he was writing the article. Errors are human, but this is not an error, he really is convinced that what he was writing is correct.
    Perhaps I should inform him that the Cube frames are made by Rewel, an Italian firm and from the pictures I saw from pre-producton bikes it must be said, Rewel has made a bit of a shambles from the welds. Let's hope the production frames are up to their usual standard, which is good to very good as far as welds are concerned.

    Oh well, for the rest not much going on, another day, another ride on the rollers. I was still a bit frothing from the mouth when I got on them but managed to calm down considerably during the ride. No doubt helped by the soothing voice of Anastasia. Another big chunk in my book as well so I am happy considering the fact that I would rather be riding out. The weather is bad and from the forecast it is going to get worse , lots of rain and high temperatures, no frost or calmer weather in sight.

    Ride Stats : 23K in 1h01mins

    9986/88505

    04-12-2007, 00:00 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    03-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Sigh
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Saturday I woke up with a sore throat and a runny nose. Will these colds ever cease? So no riding a bike over the weekend, instead trying my best to rest and heal. Today nose and throat felt better so I ventured onto the rollers for an uninspired hour of riding at recevery rates while - and this is the good thing about riding the rollers- reading another chapter in the Fatal Revenant whilst listening to my MP3 player.

    Ride Stats : 23K in 1h02mins

    9963/88205

    03-12-2007, 00:00 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    30-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Marcia Baila
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Today I stopped a bit earlier at work - well, I took half a day off really - to be able to do a longer ride in the afternoon, without any lights. The weather was very windy and the backroads were covered with mud and grime and some light rain didn't help things. My bike got dirty . But with an average temperature of 8 degrees C at least the wind didn't feel cold. The narrow roads I prefer following were quite a challenge, the dirt making them slippery and the only time they were dry was at the parts that were exposed to the fierce wind. Needless to say, half of the time I got a good workout, the other half I could relax a bit with the wind in my back or blowing from the sides. But I loved every minute of it!

    Ride Stats : 51K and 415 heightmeters in 2h18mins

    9940/88505

    I want to dedicate this little ride to the memory of Frederic Chichin , guitar player of the French rock formation Les Rita Mitsouko. He died november 28th after a short but fatal disease. I have always liked their music, and I also am quite fond of the singer, Catherine Ringer, for her looks as well as for her way of life (just check out her Wikipedia file and you will understand what I mean. This lady has balls !
                          
    Adieu Frederic and "bonne courage"  Catherine!!


    30-11-2007, 16:33 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    28-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.dry
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    I left an hour early at work to be able to get a ride in before dark. Today is my dad's birthday and I want to be home in time to attend the little celebration.
    It was marvelously dry and about 6 degrees C so ideally suited for a nice little ride. Still am getting used to the new saddle, I think I will have to fiddle a bit with its position but I'm sure I'll get there in the end. No need for lights, it remained light up until 5pm due to the open skies.

    Ride Stats : 32.5K and 245 heightmeters in 1h21mins

    9889/88090

    28-11-2007, 17:31 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    27-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Nightride
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    I changed the saddle on my Hilset yesterday. The Tune Speedneedle won't stay put, it keeps sliding backwards. Don't know what caused it, it has been fine for the last 3 years and now all of a sudden it starts moving? Weird, anyway, saddles that don't stay where they are supposed to stay cause muscles pains and therefore must go. I had an SLR lying around and I mounted that instead. It's a bit heavier than the Tune and also a bit more comfy although I love the Speedneedle. It doesn't look like much but it really is a great saddle, at least for my bottom.
    Went out again, put my light-helmet on to try out the position of the 20W Lumicycle torch. It was raining (felt like snow) ever so slightly but I wasn't feeling cold at all. It's always a bit weird when you are out in the night for the first time. Anyway, this is what the helmet looks like:

    You have to adapt to the tunnel vision and especially to the lights of the cars coming your way, blinding you and causing a momentary lapse of vision. With the helmet light at least I can give them a good flash when they get too annoying.

    Ride Stats : 28.5K and 175 heightmeters in 1h13mins

    9857/87845

    27-11-2007, 18:33 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    25-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Compulsory biking
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    The whole day I was telling myself I would not ride today. No need for it since I had a good ride yesterday and could rest today in order to be fresh tomorrow for another week. But after seeing the cyclocross guys riding through mire and muck I felt I had to ride myself. As if I had to earn the right to look at them by doing something myself. Strange ways I know.
    SO I grabbed my book and got on my rollers for an hours' easy recovery, legs feeling good and hardly stressed because I just tagged along at a low intensity, enjoying another chapter in what turns out to be a masterpiece in the already highly esteemed Thomas Covenant series by Stephen R.Donaldson : Fatal Revenant .
    I also prepared my bikes for the upcoming winter. Changed the chain and middle chainring of the Litespeed and attached the Lumicyle HID to the Hilset. I also put the 20Watt Halogen Lumicycle light on my helmet. I want to try this configuration out during the upcoming road nightrides.
    I also need to change the Dura Ace cassette in the rear because ever since I put on a new chain it keeps skipping teeth in some of the gears.

    Ride Stats : 23K in 1h01min

    9829/87670

    25-11-2007, 21:09 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    24-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Outside again
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    When I woke up the world was white.. white from the frost , the temps were just above 0 degrees C but there was no wind to speak of, so the dew froze over and the land was covered in a layer of smog. Strangely enough you only notice this layer when you are rising above and out of it. I decided to ride the 30K Bloso road route going over St Joris Weert, St Agatha Rode and then towards Leefdaal and Leuven again. On the heights overlooking Leuven I clearly saw the smog hanging, stretching its tendrils towards Meerdael Forest as well. Near the forest however the layer wasn't as high as it was over more densely populated areas.
    It felt good to be out again, even though the temps were low - I started out with 3 degrees C and near the end noticed a climb towards a whopping 6 degrees C. Legs felt good and it took me awhile to get used to riding a bike that moves beneath you instead of the steady ride you get on the rollers. Didn't overdo the pace nor the distance, taking it easy all the way, only adding one extra climb towards the Smeysberg plateau and then returning next to the river Yse towards Neerijse where I found the BLOSO route again. My warm winter jacket still bore the muddy traces of a fall from last winter so I decided to wash it out when I got home, together with all the other stuff. The smaller roads were covered in mud, thick but fluid enough to splash and leave traces on clothing and bike. Looking forward towards more rides out soon, and that also means mounting my Lumicycle HID light to be able to ride in the dark next week.

    Ride Stats : 34K and 260heightmeters in 1h31mins

    9806/87670

    24-11-2007, 16:20 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    23-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Easy does it
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Long was the day, nothing much could motivate me at work, I felt tired from yesterdays interval training and at first did not want to do a ride this evening but changed my mind to do an easy recovery ride on the rollers. The pace was slow and I had a good read of my book whilst listening to KFMDM, Iron Maiden, Front 242 and Megadeath all performing their best in my ear through the MP3 phones. I added some Ewa Sonnet and Ozzy Ozbourne as well and time kinda flew past. Hoping the weather is good tomorrow to be able to ride out for an hour or so.

    Ride Stats : 22K in 1h01mins

    9772/87410

    23-11-2007, 20:28 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    22-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Intervalogram
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Decided to up the stakes a bit and do some short intensive intervals on the rollers. Started easy with a 10 minute warmup followed by 5 intervals of 3 minutes at 33kph followed by 3 minutes at a leisurely pace. After that, I relaxed into another 20 minutes of cooldown. Legs felt good and i wasn't experiencing any symptoms of the flu anymore which made me optimistic for the next few days. If all remains going well I plan to ride out (yippee-ka-yeej) next saturday.

    Ride Stats : 30K in 1h06mins

    9750/87410

    22-11-2007, 18:53 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    21-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Woe..
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    ..to you oh Earth and Sea, for the devil sends the beast with wrath. Because he knows the time is short. Let him who hath understanding reckon the Number of the beast, for it is a human number.. it's number is sixhundredandsixtysix.. [fade voice - enter double electric guitars and picture me headbanging on the devilish rhyhtmn]
    Yeah, Iron Maiden and the Book of Revelations.. who would have thaught.
    Didn't feel too good today. My nose was running, my head throbbing (the one on top of my neck I mean) and my stomach was giving me nauseous feelings. I hope this is due to the flu injection because I don't know if I can stand another week of sickness.
    Yet I got on the rollers like a good boy and the MP3 player had me rocking and rolling on several of my favorite bands and songs. From "Comfortably Numb" over "Goddamn Devil" and "Might as well be on Mars" I rode on the soundwaves of Front 242s' "masterhit" and "Soul Manager" and Anastasias' "How come the world won't stop spinning".
    A motley crue for sure but then I like a variety of styles and bands. It helped me get through the hours' ride pretty well. I just closed my eyes and let the music overwhelm me. Washing away my thoughts. The ride actually went very well. My lower back seems to be fine and I didn't suffer from my sinusses nor headache. I'm curious for the next few days though, they will be crucial .

    Ride Stats : 25k in 1h06mins

    9720/87410

    21-11-2007, 18:05 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    19-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Comfortably Numb
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Another step towards revalidation. I upped the distance today to a full 30K . My heartrate seems fine and my lower back is feeling better as well. Whatever I strained a week ago seems to have settled itself back into its place. I can only hope that it remains there, it's not a lot of fun being crippled of strength due to an aching back. I made good progress in my book as well, so much so that I had to lay it down. Donaldsons style of writing has me sweeping along the crest of his characters' intensities and there have been a lot of dramatics these last few pages. It takes the mind a while to process all that is happening. If you are into Tolkien, you will love Donaldson. At times, I feel Tolkien has met his match, it's THAT good.
    Meanwhile I have at last - well to be exact, since last week - let go of the 1000k/month obsession , at least for this year. I have had too many setbacks forcing me off the bike for a week or more and by now I'm already lagging more than a 1000K now from that goal. Instead I will just  concentrate on getting 10000K this year, which should be feasable unless I venture into another disaster.

    Ride Stats : 30K in 1h19mins

    9695/87410

    19-11-2007, 20:56 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    18-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Sven and Johnny
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen It's getting almost as boring writing about it , as it is riding .. on the rollers again. Still, it's my only option for the time being and luckily I can while away the time reading a good book. Seems like the only time I get to read a book these days. In the evening I hardly find the time or if I do I read 5 pages and doze off. Not because the book is dull but because I need my sleep and I usually get up very early in the morning so I want to close my eyes around 10pm - 10.30 at the latest. I am still waiting for ABC bikes to get the replacement bearings for my Hilsets' Tune bottom bracket. I  thought they would have managed this in the 2 weeks since I called them but Tune replacement parts are not easily to come by it seems.

    Ride Stats : 25K in 1h04mins

    9665/87410

    Two things caught my attention today. The first was the amazing World Record time Dutch youngster Sven Kramer set on the 5000m speedskating World Cup in Calgary. I believe skating to be a very pure sport. Not pure in the sense of it being dope-free but pure in it being a sport where the athlete has to pit himself against himself, finding his or her limits and then exceed them. Sven did just that. He was angry because at a former World Cup he had lost his World Record and he was determined to get it back again. In fact, he was so determined that he also broke the 3000m record time on the way to his 5000m record time. This in itself is an extraordinary feat. Think about that for a minute. Its a bit like a 400m runner track runner breaking the 200m World Record whilst setting a new World Record on that 400m as well. Amazing stuff no less !

    The other thing is just a shard of a song Bad Company sang and which happened to be on my MP3 player whilst riding the rollers this afternoon..

    "Johnny's life passed him
    by like a warm summer day
    If you listen to the wind
    You can still hear him play"

    from the song "Shooting Star" taken from their "Straight Shooter" album.
    Hearing those words made me feel a bit sad. Life does indeed seem to pass like those warm summer days.. if you are young, you don't seem to realise that and you tend to become complacent and either postpone or put things off alltogether when you are getting older. So, as a good friend used to say.. "Carpe Diem" before its too late.


    18-11-2007, 19:34 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    Foto

    Gastenboek./.Guestbook

    Druk op onderstaande knop om een berichtje achter te laten in mijn Gastenboek. / Press the button below to write in my Guestbook.


    Foto

    Blog als favoriet !


    Foto

    Email Me

    Press the button to send me a mail






    Archief per week
  • 31/08-06/09 2020
  • 20/04-26/04 2020
  • 29/10-04/11 2018
  • 22/10-28/10 2018
  • 24/09-30/09 2018
  • 03/09-09/09 2018
  • 27/08-02/09 2018
  • 13/08-19/08 2018
  • 30/07-05/08 2018
  • 23/07-29/07 2018
  • 16/07-22/07 2018
  • 09/07-15/07 2018
  • 14/05-20/05 2018
  • 07/05-13/05 2018
  • 30/04-06/05 2018
  • 23/04-29/04 2018
  • 16/04-22/04 2018
  • 09/04-15/04 2018
  • 02/04-08/04 2018
  • 26/03-01/04 2018
  • 12/03-18/03 2018
  • 05/03-11/03 2018
  • 26/02-04/03 2018
  • 19/02-25/02 2018
  • 12/02-18/02 2018
  • 05/02-11/02 2018
  • 29/01-04/02 2018
  • 22/01-28/01 2018
  • 01/01-07/01 2018
  • 04/12-10/12 2017
  • 27/11-03/12 2017
  • 06/11-12/11 2017
  • 25/09-01/10 2017
  • 18/09-24/09 2017
  • 11/09-17/09 2017
  • 28/08-03/09 2017
  • 21/08-27/08 2017
  • 07/08-13/08 2017
  • 31/07-06/08 2017
  • 24/07-30/07 2017
  • 17/07-23/07 2017
  • 10/07-16/07 2017
  • 03/07-09/07 2017
  • 29/05-04/06 2017
  • 22/05-28/05 2017
  • 15/05-21/05 2017
  • 01/05-07/05 2017
  • 24/04-30/04 2017
  • 17/04-23/04 2017
  • 10/04-16/04 2017
  • 03/04-09/04 2017
  • 27/03-02/04 2017
  • 20/03-26/03 2017
  • 13/03-19/03 2017
  • 06/03-12/03 2017
  • 27/02-05/03 2017
  • 20/02-26/02 2017
  • 13/02-19/02 2017
  • 06/02-12/02 2017
  • 30/01-05/02 2017
  • 23/01-29/01 2017
  • 16/01-22/01 2017
  • 09/01-15/01 2017
  • 19/12-25/12 2016
  • 12/12-18/12 2016
  • 05/12-11/12 2016
  • 28/11-04/12 2016
  • 21/11-27/11 2016
  • 14/11-20/11 2016
  • 07/11-13/11 2016
  • 31/10-06/11 2016
  • 24/10-30/10 2016
  • 10/10-16/10 2016
  • 03/10-09/10 2016
  • 26/09-02/10 2016
  • 19/09-25/09 2016
  • 05/09-11/09 2016
  • 29/08-04/09 2016
  • 22/08-28/08 2016
  • 15/08-21/08 2016
  • 08/08-14/08 2016
  • 01/08-07/08 2016
  • 25/07-31/07 2016
  • 18/07-24/07 2016
  • 11/07-17/07 2016
  • 04/07-10/07 2016
  • 27/06-03/07 2016
  • 13/06-19/06 2016
  • 06/06-12/06 2016
  • 30/05-05/06 2016
  • 23/05-29/05 2016
  • 09/05-15/05 2016
  • 02/05-08/05 2016
  • 25/04-01/05 2016
  • 18/04-24/04 2016
  • 11/04-17/04 2016
  • 04/04-10/04 2016
  • 28/03-03/04 2016
  • 14/03-20/03 2016
  • 07/03-13/03 2016
  • 29/02-06/03 2016
  • 22/02-28/02 2016
  • 15/02-21/02 2016
  • 08/02-14/02 2016
  • 01/02-07/02 2016
  • 25/01-31/01 2016
  • 18/01-24/01 2016
  • 11/01-17/01 2016
  • 04/01-10/01 2016
  • 28/12-03/01 2021
  • 21/12-27/12 2015
  • 14/12-20/12 2015
  • 07/12-13/12 2015
  • 30/11-06/12 2015
  • 23/11-29/11 2015
  • 16/11-22/11 2015
  • 19/10-25/10 2015
  • 12/10-18/10 2015
  • 05/10-11/10 2015
  • 28/09-04/10 2015
  • 21/09-27/09 2015
  • 14/09-20/09 2015
  • 07/09-13/09 2015
  • 31/08-06/09 2015
  • 24/08-30/08 2015
  • 17/08-23/08 2015
  • 10/08-16/08 2015
  • 03/08-09/08 2015
  • 27/07-02/08 2015
  • 20/07-26/07 2015
  • 13/07-19/07 2015
  • 06/07-12/07 2015
  • 29/06-05/07 2015
  • 22/06-28/06 2015
  • 15/06-21/06 2015
  • 08/06-14/06 2015
  • 01/06-07/06 2015
  • 25/05-31/05 2015
  • 18/05-24/05 2015
  • 11/05-17/05 2015
  • 04/05-10/05 2015
  • 27/04-03/05 2015
  • 20/04-26/04 2015
  • 13/04-19/04 2015
  • 06/04-12/04 2015
  • 30/03-05/04 2015
  • 23/03-29/03 2015
  • 16/03-22/03 2015
  • 09/03-15/03 2015
  • 02/03-08/03 2015
  • 23/02-01/03 2015
  • 16/02-22/02 2015
  • 09/02-15/02 2015
  • 02/02-08/02 2015
  • 26/01-01/02 2015
  • 19/01-25/01 2015
  • 12/01-18/01 2015
  • 08/12-14/12 2014
  • 01/12-07/12 2014
  • 24/11-30/11 2014
  • 17/11-23/11 2014
  • 10/11-16/11 2014
  • 03/11-09/11 2014
  • 27/10-02/11 2014
  • 20/10-26/10 2014
  • 06/10-12/10 2014
  • 29/09-05/10 2014
  • 22/09-28/09 2014
  • 15/09-21/09 2014
  • 08/09-14/09 2014
  • 01/09-07/09 2014
  • 25/08-31/08 2014
  • 18/08-24/08 2014
  • 11/08-17/08 2014
  • 04/08-10/08 2014
  • 21/07-27/07 2014
  • 14/07-20/07 2014
  • 07/07-13/07 2014
  • 30/06-06/07 2014
  • 02/06-08/06 2014
  • 26/05-01/06 2014
  • 19/05-25/05 2014
  • 12/05-18/05 2014
  • 05/05-11/05 2014
  • 28/04-04/05 2014
  • 21/04-27/04 2014
  • 14/04-20/04 2014
  • 07/04-13/04 2014
  • 31/03-06/04 2014
  • 24/03-30/03 2014
  • 17/03-23/03 2014
  • 10/03-16/03 2014
  • 03/03-09/03 2014
  • 24/02-02/03 2014
  • 17/02-23/02 2014
  • 10/02-16/02 2014
  • 03/02-09/02 2014
  • 27/01-02/02 2014
  • 20/01-26/01 2014
  • 13/01-19/01 2014
  • 06/01-12/01 2014
  • 30/12-05/01 2014
  • 23/12-29/12 2013
  • 16/12-22/12 2013
  • 09/12-15/12 2013
  • 18/11-24/11 2013
  • 11/11-17/11 2013
  • 04/11-10/11 2013
  • 28/10-03/11 2013
  • 21/10-27/10 2013
  • 14/10-20/10 2013
  • 07/10-13/10 2013
  • 30/09-06/10 2013
  • 23/09-29/09 2013
  • 16/09-22/09 2013
  • 09/09-15/09 2013
  • 02/09-08/09 2013
  • 19/08-25/08 2013
  • 12/08-18/08 2013
  • 05/08-11/08 2013
  • 29/07-04/08 2013
  • 22/07-28/07 2013
  • 15/07-21/07 2013
  • 08/07-14/07 2013
  • 01/07-07/07 2013
  • 24/06-30/06 2013
  • 17/06-23/06 2013
  • 10/06-16/06 2013
  • 03/06-09/06 2013
  • 27/05-02/06 2013
  • 20/05-26/05 2013
  • 13/05-19/05 2013
  • 06/05-12/05 2013
  • 29/04-05/05 2013
  • 22/04-28/04 2013
  • 15/04-21/04 2013
  • 08/04-14/04 2013
  • 01/04-07/04 2013
  • 25/03-31/03 2013
  • 11/03-17/03 2013
  • 04/03-10/03 2013
  • 25/02-03/03 2013
  • 18/02-24/02 2013
  • 11/02-17/02 2013
  • 04/02-10/02 2013
  • 28/01-03/02 2013
  • 21/01-27/01 2013
  • 14/01-20/01 2013
  • 07/01-13/01 2013
  • 31/12-06/01 2013
  • 24/12-30/12 2012
  • 17/12-23/12 2012
  • 10/12-16/12 2012
  • 03/12-09/12 2012
  • 26/11-02/12 2012
  • 19/11-25/11 2012
  • 22/10-28/10 2012
  • 15/10-21/10 2012
  • 01/10-07/10 2012
  • 24/09-30/09 2012
  • 17/09-23/09 2012
  • 10/09-16/09 2012
  • 03/09-09/09 2012
  • 27/08-02/09 2012
  • 20/08-26/08 2012
  • 13/08-19/08 2012
  • 06/08-12/08 2012
  • 30/07-05/08 2012
  • 23/07-29/07 2012
  • 16/07-22/07 2012
  • 09/07-15/07 2012
  • 02/07-08/07 2012
  • 25/06-01/07 2012
  • 18/06-24/06 2012
  • 11/06-17/06 2012
  • 04/06-10/06 2012
  • 28/05-03/06 2012
  • 21/05-27/05 2012
  • 14/05-20/05 2012
  • 07/05-13/05 2012
  • 30/04-06/05 2012
  • 23/04-29/04 2012
  • 16/04-22/04 2012
  • 09/04-15/04 2012
  • 02/04-08/04 2012
  • 26/03-01/04 2012
  • 19/03-25/03 2012
  • 12/03-18/03 2012
  • 05/03-11/03 2012
  • 27/02-04/03 2012
  • 20/02-26/02 2012
  • 13/02-19/02 2012
  • 06/02-12/02 2012
  • 30/01-05/02 2012
  • 23/01-29/01 2012
  • 16/01-22/01 2012
  • 09/01-15/01 2012
  • 02/01-08/01 2012
  • 24/12-30/12 2012
  • 19/12-25/12 2011
  • 12/12-18/12 2011
  • 05/12-11/12 2011
  • 28/11-04/12 2011
  • 21/11-27/11 2011
  • 14/11-20/11 2011
  • 07/11-13/11 2011
  • 31/10-06/11 2011
  • 24/10-30/10 2011
  • 17/10-23/10 2011
  • 10/10-16/10 2011
  • 03/10-09/10 2011
  • 26/09-02/10 2011
  • 19/09-25/09 2011
  • 12/09-18/09 2011
  • 05/09-11/09 2011
  • 29/08-04/09 2011
  • 22/08-28/08 2011
  • 15/08-21/08 2011
  • 08/08-14/08 2011
  • 01/08-07/08 2011
  • 25/07-31/07 2011
  • 18/07-24/07 2011
  • 11/07-17/07 2011
  • 04/07-10/07 2011
  • 27/06-03/07 2011
  • 20/06-26/06 2011
  • 13/06-19/06 2011
  • 06/06-12/06 2011
  • 30/05-05/06 2011
  • 23/05-29/05 2011
  • 16/05-22/05 2011
  • 09/05-15/05 2011
  • 02/05-08/05 2011
  • 25/04-01/05 2011
  • 18/04-24/04 2011
  • 11/04-17/04 2011
  • 04/04-10/04 2011
  • 28/03-03/04 2011
  • 21/03-27/03 2011
  • 14/03-20/03 2011
  • 07/03-13/03 2011
  • 21/02-27/02 2011
  • 14/02-20/02 2011
  • 07/02-13/02 2011
  • 17/01-23/01 2011
  • 26/12-01/01 2012
  • 20/12-26/12 2010
  • 13/12-19/12 2010
  • 06/12-12/12 2010
  • 29/11-05/12 2010
  • 22/11-28/11 2010
  • 15/11-21/11 2010
  • 08/11-14/11 2010
  • 01/11-07/11 2010
  • 25/10-31/10 2010
  • 18/10-24/10 2010
  • 11/10-17/10 2010
  • 04/10-10/10 2010
  • 27/09-03/10 2010
  • 20/09-26/09 2010
  • 06/09-12/09 2010
  • 30/08-05/09 2010
  • 23/08-29/08 2010
  • 16/08-22/08 2010
  • 09/08-15/08 2010
  • 02/08-08/08 2010
  • 26/07-01/08 2010
  • 19/07-25/07 2010
  • 12/07-18/07 2010
  • 05/07-11/07 2010
  • 28/06-04/07 2010
  • 21/06-27/06 2010
  • 14/06-20/06 2010
  • 07/06-13/06 2010
  • 31/05-06/06 2010
  • 24/05-30/05 2010
  • 17/05-23/05 2010
  • 10/05-16/05 2010
  • 03/05-09/05 2010
  • 26/04-02/05 2010
  • 19/04-25/04 2010
  • 12/04-18/04 2010
  • 05/04-11/04 2010
  • 29/03-04/04 2010
  • 22/03-28/03 2010
  • 15/03-21/03 2010
  • 08/03-14/03 2010
  • 01/03-07/03 2010
  • 22/02-28/02 2010
  • 15/02-21/02 2010
  • 08/02-14/02 2010
  • 01/02-07/02 2010
  • 25/01-31/01 2010
  • 18/01-24/01 2010
  • 11/01-17/01 2010
  • 04/01-10/01 2010
  • 28/12-03/01 2016
  • 21/12-27/12 2009
  • 14/12-20/12 2009
  • 07/12-13/12 2009
  • 30/11-06/12 2009
  • 23/11-29/11 2009
  • 16/11-22/11 2009
  • 09/11-15/11 2009
  • 26/10-01/11 2009
  • 19/10-25/10 2009
  • 12/10-18/10 2009
  • 05/10-11/10 2009
  • 28/09-04/10 2009
  • 21/09-27/09 2009
  • 14/09-20/09 2009
  • 07/09-13/09 2009
  • 31/08-06/09 2009
  • 24/08-30/08 2009
  • 17/08-23/08 2009
  • 10/08-16/08 2009
  • 03/08-09/08 2009
  • 27/07-02/08 2009
  • 20/07-26/07 2009
  • 13/07-19/07 2009
  • 06/07-12/07 2009
  • 29/06-05/07 2009
  • 22/06-28/06 2009
  • 15/06-21/06 2009
  • 08/06-14/06 2009
  • 01/06-07/06 2009
  • 25/05-31/05 2009
  • 18/05-24/05 2009
  • 11/05-17/05 2009
  • 04/05-10/05 2009
  • 27/04-03/05 2009
  • 20/04-26/04 2009
  • 13/04-19/04 2009
  • 06/04-12/04 2009
  • 30/03-05/04 2009
  • 23/03-29/03 2009
  • 16/03-22/03 2009
  • 09/03-15/03 2009
  • 02/03-08/03 2009
  • 23/02-01/03 2009
  • 16/02-22/02 2009
  • 09/02-15/02 2009
  • 02/02-08/02 2009
  • 26/01-01/02 2009
  • 19/01-25/01 2009
  • 12/01-18/01 2009
  • 05/01-11/01 2009
  • 29/12-04/01 2009
  • 22/12-28/12 2008
  • 15/12-21/12 2008
  • 08/12-14/12 2008
  • 01/12-07/12 2008
  • 24/11-30/11 2008
  • 17/11-23/11 2008
  • 10/11-16/11 2008
  • 03/11-09/11 2008
  • 27/10-02/11 2008
  • 20/10-26/10 2008
  • 13/10-19/10 2008
  • 06/10-12/10 2008
  • 29/09-05/10 2008
  • 22/09-28/09 2008
  • 15/09-21/09 2008
  • 08/09-14/09 2008
  • 01/09-07/09 2008
  • 25/08-31/08 2008
  • 18/08-24/08 2008
  • 11/08-17/08 2008
  • 04/08-10/08 2008
  • 28/07-03/08 2008
  • 21/07-27/07 2008
  • 14/07-20/07 2008
  • 07/07-13/07 2008
  • 30/06-06/07 2008
  • 23/06-29/06 2008
  • 16/06-22/06 2008
  • 09/06-15/06 2008
  • 02/06-08/06 2008
  • 26/05-01/06 2008
  • 19/05-25/05 2008
  • 12/05-18/05 2008
  • 05/05-11/05 2008
  • 28/04-04/05 2008
  • 21/04-27/04 2008
  • 14/04-20/04 2008
  • 07/04-13/04 2008
  • 31/03-06/04 2008
  • 24/03-30/03 2008
  • 17/03-23/03 2008
  • 10/03-16/03 2008
  • 03/03-09/03 2008
  • 25/02-02/03 2008
  • 18/02-24/02 2008
  • 11/02-17/02 2008
  • 04/02-10/02 2008
  • 28/01-03/02 2008
  • 21/01-27/01 2008
  • 14/01-20/01 2008
  • 07/01-13/01 2008
  • 31/12-06/01 2008
  • 24/12-30/12 2007
  • 17/12-23/12 2007
  • 10/12-16/12 2007
  • 03/12-09/12 2007
  • 26/11-02/12 2007
  • 19/11-25/11 2007
  • 12/11-18/11 2007
  • 05/11-11/11 2007
  • 29/10-04/11 2007
  • 22/10-28/10 2007
  • 15/10-21/10 2007
  • 08/10-14/10 2007
  • 01/10-07/10 2007
  • 24/09-30/09 2007
  • 17/09-23/09 2007
  • 10/09-16/09 2007
  • 03/09-09/09 2007
  • 27/08-02/09 2007
  • 20/08-26/08 2007
  • 13/08-19/08 2007
  • 06/08-12/08 2007
  • 30/07-05/08 2007
  • 23/07-29/07 2007
  • 16/07-22/07 2007
  • 09/07-15/07 2007
  • 02/07-08/07 2007
  • 25/06-01/07 2007
  • 18/06-24/06 2007
  • 11/06-17/06 2007
  • 04/06-10/06 2007
  • 28/05-03/06 2007
  • 21/05-27/05 2007
  • 14/05-20/05 2007
  • 07/05-13/05 2007
  • 30/04-06/05 2007
  • 23/04-29/04 2007
  • 16/04-22/04 2007
  • 09/04-15/04 2007
  • 02/04-08/04 2007
  • 26/03-01/04 2007
  • 19/03-25/03 2007
  • 12/03-18/03 2007
  • 05/03-11/03 2007
  • 26/02-04/03 2007
  • 19/02-25/02 2007
  • 12/02-18/02 2007
  • 05/02-11/02 2007
  • 29/01-04/02 2007
  • 22/01-28/01 2007
  • 15/01-21/01 2007
  • 08/01-14/01 2007
  • 01/01-07/01 2007
  • 25/12-31/12 2006
  • 18/12-24/12 2006
  • 11/12-17/12 2006
  • 04/12-10/12 2006
  • 27/11-03/12 2006
  • 20/11-26/11 2006
  • 13/11-19/11 2006
  • 06/11-12/11 2006
  • 30/10-05/11 2006
  • 23/10-29/10 2006
  • 16/10-22/10 2006
  • 09/10-15/10 2006
  • 02/10-08/10 2006
  • 25/09-01/10 2006
  • 18/09-24/09 2006
  • 26/09-02/10 2005


    Blog tegen de wet? Klik hier.
    Gratis blog op https://www.bloggen.be - Meer blogs