Big Bad Log
Inhoud blog
  • Mollendaal Forest
  • Back to the Sonian Forest
  • Tacx Satori
  • Tacx Satori
  • Heverlee forest
  • Mr.Merlin rides out
  • Mr. Merlin rides out
  • Nodebais
  • Following my front wheel
  • Psychlotron 55K

    Foto


    Foto

    Big Bad Links
  • Big Bad Wolf Home
  • The History blog
  • Steep Hill Bike Travelogue
  • LOUP . ORG
  • Chicks and Bikes - humor
  • Moster Blond
  • David Moulton's Bike Blog
  • Christine Peanut Vardaros
  • Velonews Competition Journal
  • Pez Cycling News

    Big Bad Links 2
  • Nothing rides like Ti
  • Irina Kalentieva
  • Kim Saenen - MTB Marathon Girl
  • Big Wheel Building - Mike Curiak blog
  • Jeff Kerkove - Endurance Mountain Bike Athlete
  • Kaa Petaate - Leives klupke
  • Life Behind Bars - luv2mtb blog
  • MTB Lily : latest MTB news
  • Como Cyco
  • MTB Wallon

    Big Bad Links 3
  • Milano Fixed
  • Scot 'Chuck Ibis' Nicol Spew
  • Hell Yeah !
  • Zen Garage
  • CyclingNews.COM babe thread (humor)
  • Nerv+

    Foto


    Beoordeel dit blog
      Zeer goed
      Goed
      Voldoende
      Nog wat bijwerken
      Nog veel werk aan
     

    Foto

    Zoeken in blog


    Tales from the Woods
    06-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Bombada-bom
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Another day, another ride. Yeah, but once again on the rollers. I have developed some kind of dry cough which contrasts nicely with the wet and windy weather outside, so no way I'm going out there. So a nice and quiet recovery ride while outside the rain was streaming down. A noteworthy fact was that I passed the 10000K mark today. Not my usual 1000K/month this year, but the reasons for that have been explained ad nausea.
    Got a little reaction from Jurgen and Gerko from Mountainbike Plus concerning the titanium mishap they wrote in their november issue and on which I reported yesterday. I am glad they took the time to react , admitting they made a mistake . Now for the sake of the truth I can only hope they also right their wrong in one of the next issues. I am sure most people don't lose sleep over this, but the redaction of Mountainbike Plus can publish my email and react to that in their Mailbox section.

    Ride Stats : 23K in 1h01mins

    10009/88505

    06-12-2007, 18:08 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    04-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.titanium bikes are made of aluminum
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Had a good laugh today when I read an article that appeared in Mountainbike Plus, a Dutch MTB rag that I am subscribed too. They were testing a couple of hardtail bikes made from different materials, one of them a was  titanium Cube.
    In the foreword of the article, the venerable Jurgen Groenwals writes (I translated obviously )
    "Titanium (an aluminum alloy with some titanium and vanadium added) is a.. blablabla"
    Good thing I sat down because I would certainly have tilted backwards in amazement. I quickly turned to the main article to find out that Mr.Groenwals was indeed convinced that titanium is actually an aluminum alloy.. he states :
    "Cube uses the socalled 3,5/2 (sic) alloy, which means 94.5% aluminum, 3% titanium and 2.5% vanadium.., blahblahblah"
    Well, he got the vanadium right. Obviously I wrote a mail to the redaction telling them about this mishap and demanded a correction in the next issue. I couldn't resist posting my mail on a few forums as well. Mountainbike Plus, which has some very good articles and is made by some very competent people, has earned a big Minus here.
    I mean, I almost take this as a personal insult! How can anyone that is supposed to be 'in the know' as pertains to bikes and stuff, make such an error. Furthermore I am quite sure Mr. Groenwals has read some of my stuff on titanium. I can only assume he was in some kind of stupor when he was writing the article. Errors are human, but this is not an error, he really is convinced that what he was writing is correct.
    Perhaps I should inform him that the Cube frames are made by Rewel, an Italian firm and from the pictures I saw from pre-producton bikes it must be said, Rewel has made a bit of a shambles from the welds. Let's hope the production frames are up to their usual standard, which is good to very good as far as welds are concerned.

    Oh well, for the rest not much going on, another day, another ride on the rollers. I was still a bit frothing from the mouth when I got on them but managed to calm down considerably during the ride. No doubt helped by the soothing voice of Anastasia. Another big chunk in my book as well so I am happy considering the fact that I would rather be riding out. The weather is bad and from the forecast it is going to get worse , lots of rain and high temperatures, no frost or calmer weather in sight.

    Ride Stats : 23K in 1h01mins

    9986/88505

    04-12-2007, 00:00 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    03-12-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Sigh
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Saturday I woke up with a sore throat and a runny nose. Will these colds ever cease? So no riding a bike over the weekend, instead trying my best to rest and heal. Today nose and throat felt better so I ventured onto the rollers for an uninspired hour of riding at recevery rates while - and this is the good thing about riding the rollers- reading another chapter in the Fatal Revenant whilst listening to my MP3 player.

    Ride Stats : 23K in 1h02mins

    9963/88205

    03-12-2007, 00:00 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    30-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Marcia Baila
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Today I stopped a bit earlier at work - well, I took half a day off really - to be able to do a longer ride in the afternoon, without any lights. The weather was very windy and the backroads were covered with mud and grime and some light rain didn't help things. My bike got dirty . But with an average temperature of 8 degrees C at least the wind didn't feel cold. The narrow roads I prefer following were quite a challenge, the dirt making them slippery and the only time they were dry was at the parts that were exposed to the fierce wind. Needless to say, half of the time I got a good workout, the other half I could relax a bit with the wind in my back or blowing from the sides. But I loved every minute of it!

    Ride Stats : 51K and 415 heightmeters in 2h18mins

    9940/88505

    I want to dedicate this little ride to the memory of Frederic Chichin , guitar player of the French rock formation Les Rita Mitsouko. He died november 28th after a short but fatal disease. I have always liked their music, and I also am quite fond of the singer, Catherine Ringer, for her looks as well as for her way of life (just check out her Wikipedia file and you will understand what I mean. This lady has balls !
                          
    Adieu Frederic and "bonne courage"  Catherine!!


    30-11-2007, 16:33 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    28-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.dry
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    I left an hour early at work to be able to get a ride in before dark. Today is my dad's birthday and I want to be home in time to attend the little celebration.
    It was marvelously dry and about 6 degrees C so ideally suited for a nice little ride. Still am getting used to the new saddle, I think I will have to fiddle a bit with its position but I'm sure I'll get there in the end. No need for lights, it remained light up until 5pm due to the open skies.

    Ride Stats : 32.5K and 245 heightmeters in 1h21mins

    9889/88090

    28-11-2007, 17:31 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    27-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Nightride
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    I changed the saddle on my Hilset yesterday. The Tune Speedneedle won't stay put, it keeps sliding backwards. Don't know what caused it, it has been fine for the last 3 years and now all of a sudden it starts moving? Weird, anyway, saddles that don't stay where they are supposed to stay cause muscles pains and therefore must go. I had an SLR lying around and I mounted that instead. It's a bit heavier than the Tune and also a bit more comfy although I love the Speedneedle. It doesn't look like much but it really is a great saddle, at least for my bottom.
    Went out again, put my light-helmet on to try out the position of the 20W Lumicycle torch. It was raining (felt like snow) ever so slightly but I wasn't feeling cold at all. It's always a bit weird when you are out in the night for the first time. Anyway, this is what the helmet looks like:

    You have to adapt to the tunnel vision and especially to the lights of the cars coming your way, blinding you and causing a momentary lapse of vision. With the helmet light at least I can give them a good flash when they get too annoying.

    Ride Stats : 28.5K and 175 heightmeters in 1h13mins

    9857/87845

    27-11-2007, 18:33 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    25-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Compulsory biking
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    The whole day I was telling myself I would not ride today. No need for it since I had a good ride yesterday and could rest today in order to be fresh tomorrow for another week. But after seeing the cyclocross guys riding through mire and muck I felt I had to ride myself. As if I had to earn the right to look at them by doing something myself. Strange ways I know.
    SO I grabbed my book and got on my rollers for an hours' easy recovery, legs feeling good and hardly stressed because I just tagged along at a low intensity, enjoying another chapter in what turns out to be a masterpiece in the already highly esteemed Thomas Covenant series by Stephen R.Donaldson : Fatal Revenant .
    I also prepared my bikes for the upcoming winter. Changed the chain and middle chainring of the Litespeed and attached the Lumicyle HID to the Hilset. I also put the 20Watt Halogen Lumicycle light on my helmet. I want to try this configuration out during the upcoming road nightrides.
    I also need to change the Dura Ace cassette in the rear because ever since I put on a new chain it keeps skipping teeth in some of the gears.

    Ride Stats : 23K in 1h01min

    9829/87670

    25-11-2007, 21:09 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    24-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Outside again
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    When I woke up the world was white.. white from the frost , the temps were just above 0 degrees C but there was no wind to speak of, so the dew froze over and the land was covered in a layer of smog. Strangely enough you only notice this layer when you are rising above and out of it. I decided to ride the 30K Bloso road route going over St Joris Weert, St Agatha Rode and then towards Leefdaal and Leuven again. On the heights overlooking Leuven I clearly saw the smog hanging, stretching its tendrils towards Meerdael Forest as well. Near the forest however the layer wasn't as high as it was over more densely populated areas.
    It felt good to be out again, even though the temps were low - I started out with 3 degrees C and near the end noticed a climb towards a whopping 6 degrees C. Legs felt good and it took me awhile to get used to riding a bike that moves beneath you instead of the steady ride you get on the rollers. Didn't overdo the pace nor the distance, taking it easy all the way, only adding one extra climb towards the Smeysberg plateau and then returning next to the river Yse towards Neerijse where I found the BLOSO route again. My warm winter jacket still bore the muddy traces of a fall from last winter so I decided to wash it out when I got home, together with all the other stuff. The smaller roads were covered in mud, thick but fluid enough to splash and leave traces on clothing and bike. Looking forward towards more rides out soon, and that also means mounting my Lumicycle HID light to be able to ride in the dark next week.

    Ride Stats : 34K and 260heightmeters in 1h31mins

    9806/87670

    24-11-2007, 16:20 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    23-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Easy does it
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Long was the day, nothing much could motivate me at work, I felt tired from yesterdays interval training and at first did not want to do a ride this evening but changed my mind to do an easy recovery ride on the rollers. The pace was slow and I had a good read of my book whilst listening to KFMDM, Iron Maiden, Front 242 and Megadeath all performing their best in my ear through the MP3 phones. I added some Ewa Sonnet and Ozzy Ozbourne as well and time kinda flew past. Hoping the weather is good tomorrow to be able to ride out for an hour or so.

    Ride Stats : 22K in 1h01mins

    9772/87410

    23-11-2007, 20:28 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    22-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Intervalogram
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Decided to up the stakes a bit and do some short intensive intervals on the rollers. Started easy with a 10 minute warmup followed by 5 intervals of 3 minutes at 33kph followed by 3 minutes at a leisurely pace. After that, I relaxed into another 20 minutes of cooldown. Legs felt good and i wasn't experiencing any symptoms of the flu anymore which made me optimistic for the next few days. If all remains going well I plan to ride out (yippee-ka-yeej) next saturday.

    Ride Stats : 30K in 1h06mins

    9750/87410

    22-11-2007, 18:53 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    21-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Woe..
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    ..to you oh Earth and Sea, for the devil sends the beast with wrath. Because he knows the time is short. Let him who hath understanding reckon the Number of the beast, for it is a human number.. it's number is sixhundredandsixtysix.. [fade voice - enter double electric guitars and picture me headbanging on the devilish rhyhtmn]
    Yeah, Iron Maiden and the Book of Revelations.. who would have thaught.
    Didn't feel too good today. My nose was running, my head throbbing (the one on top of my neck I mean) and my stomach was giving me nauseous feelings. I hope this is due to the flu injection because I don't know if I can stand another week of sickness.
    Yet I got on the rollers like a good boy and the MP3 player had me rocking and rolling on several of my favorite bands and songs. From "Comfortably Numb" over "Goddamn Devil" and "Might as well be on Mars" I rode on the soundwaves of Front 242s' "masterhit" and "Soul Manager" and Anastasias' "How come the world won't stop spinning".
    A motley crue for sure but then I like a variety of styles and bands. It helped me get through the hours' ride pretty well. I just closed my eyes and let the music overwhelm me. Washing away my thoughts. The ride actually went very well. My lower back seems to be fine and I didn't suffer from my sinusses nor headache. I'm curious for the next few days though, they will be crucial .

    Ride Stats : 25k in 1h06mins

    9720/87410

    21-11-2007, 18:05 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    19-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Comfortably Numb
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Another step towards revalidation. I upped the distance today to a full 30K . My heartrate seems fine and my lower back is feeling better as well. Whatever I strained a week ago seems to have settled itself back into its place. I can only hope that it remains there, it's not a lot of fun being crippled of strength due to an aching back. I made good progress in my book as well, so much so that I had to lay it down. Donaldsons style of writing has me sweeping along the crest of his characters' intensities and there have been a lot of dramatics these last few pages. It takes the mind a while to process all that is happening. If you are into Tolkien, you will love Donaldson. At times, I feel Tolkien has met his match, it's THAT good.
    Meanwhile I have at last - well to be exact, since last week - let go of the 1000k/month obsession , at least for this year. I have had too many setbacks forcing me off the bike for a week or more and by now I'm already lagging more than a 1000K now from that goal. Instead I will just  concentrate on getting 10000K this year, which should be feasable unless I venture into another disaster.

    Ride Stats : 30K in 1h19mins

    9695/87410

    19-11-2007, 20:56 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    18-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Sven and Johnny
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen It's getting almost as boring writing about it , as it is riding .. on the rollers again. Still, it's my only option for the time being and luckily I can while away the time reading a good book. Seems like the only time I get to read a book these days. In the evening I hardly find the time or if I do I read 5 pages and doze off. Not because the book is dull but because I need my sleep and I usually get up very early in the morning so I want to close my eyes around 10pm - 10.30 at the latest. I am still waiting for ABC bikes to get the replacement bearings for my Hilsets' Tune bottom bracket. I  thought they would have managed this in the 2 weeks since I called them but Tune replacement parts are not easily to come by it seems.

    Ride Stats : 25K in 1h04mins

    9665/87410

    Two things caught my attention today. The first was the amazing World Record time Dutch youngster Sven Kramer set on the 5000m speedskating World Cup in Calgary. I believe skating to be a very pure sport. Not pure in the sense of it being dope-free but pure in it being a sport where the athlete has to pit himself against himself, finding his or her limits and then exceed them. Sven did just that. He was angry because at a former World Cup he had lost his World Record and he was determined to get it back again. In fact, he was so determined that he also broke the 3000m record time on the way to his 5000m record time. This in itself is an extraordinary feat. Think about that for a minute. Its a bit like a 400m runner track runner breaking the 200m World Record whilst setting a new World Record on that 400m as well. Amazing stuff no less !

    The other thing is just a shard of a song Bad Company sang and which happened to be on my MP3 player whilst riding the rollers this afternoon..

    "Johnny's life passed him
    by like a warm summer day
    If you listen to the wind
    You can still hear him play"

    from the song "Shooting Star" taken from their "Straight Shooter" album.
    Hearing those words made me feel a bit sad. Life does indeed seem to pass like those warm summer days.. if you are young, you don't seem to realise that and you tend to become complacent and either postpone or put things off alltogether when you are getting older. So, as a good friend used to say.. "Carpe Diem" before its too late.


    18-11-2007, 19:34 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    17-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Roller Boy
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen Again I did not dare ride outside. So I settled for another hour on the rollers. Average heartrate keeps going down which I believe to be a good sign. Weather is crisp and cold but I will wait a few days more before venturing out.

    Ride Stats : 25K in 1h06mins

    9639.5/87410

    17-11-2007, 18:42 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    16-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Melenkurion abatha
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Another trip on the rollers. A little bit faster than yesterday, heartrate is still too high but legs feel good. A good opportunity to catch up with my reading as well. Fatal Revenant is slowly unfolding its secrets to me. What a great book it is turning out to be, as were the 7 books that preceded it. I can hardly wait for the next installment in the Thomas Covenant Chronicles.
    Got my flu injection today so for the next few days I have got to wait and see how my body reacts. Hope to ride out at least once this weekend but we'll see.

    Ride Stats : 26K in 1h01mins

    9614/87410

    16-11-2007, 22:42 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    15-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Plan your ride - Ride your plan
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Wow, I was going crazy not being able to ride out. A cold has kept me off of biking for the best part of a fortnight so when I started feeling better I started planning a ride. On the rollers obviously since I didn't (and don't) want to relapse. Today my head was clear so I got on the bike and started pedalling to the sounds of Megadeath and MSG . My heartrate was still way too high but at least my legs felt good. My back is sore and stiff but I hope the exercise will make it supple again. Tomorrow I plan to get a flu shot - better late than never and who knows, maybe saturday I might actually go out . But first I will have to wait for my body's reaction to today's biking stress.

    Ride Stats : 24K in 1h01mins

    9589/87410

    15-11-2007, 00:00 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    11-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.For all those who were wondering
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    I have not been riding my bike lately since I am recovering from a cold.. I hope to be out and about soon. I think my body needed some time to rest.
    Meanwhile I took possession of a new bike, a Merlin Works 4.0 full suspension bike. I ordered it at the end of August and the frame was delivered by ABG to Filip Sport at the end of September. Filip Sport started the buildup of the bike but I was still lacking one piece of the puzzle, a Thomson Elite 31.6/370mm silver seatpost.
    This choice of seatpost turned out to be a difficult one. There was no silver seatpost to be found in the Benelux and at long last Filip had to contact Thomson USA directly. They promptly delivered the seatpost within the week. Thanks to Thomson for this service and to Filip for not giving up.
    Now I am eager to get on the bike, sort out the seating position and brake in the disc pads. But my cold and the rainy weather will delay that moment for a while. But I already took some pictures, you can check them out here

    11-11-2007, 16:57 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    03-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Moriaantje zo zwart als roet
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Ah, this morning the temperature was already 13 degrees C. Last night I came up with the idea to ride to the Sonian Forest and do some trails over there. So thats what I did. Even though the trails would not be dry I opted for the Moots because of the extra comfort. I was only disappointed in the choppy way the Fox RLT80 fork was working. It's overdue for an overhaul (the first in 3 years) so it's actually my fault. The trails were almost dry, only some wet splatter on the tarmac and from the heavy cover of leaves on some tracks. I started out with a loop going toward the Red Convent ( Rood Klooster- Rouge Cloitre) and there I hopped on the BigM beginners loop. A bit further I connected with the Hoeilaart BLOSO which I followed except the singletracky bits which I left alone because I saw they were actually very muddy and I didn't feel like the extra effort. At the little St-Cornelius chapel I stopped to have a little midway-snack.

    I stuck more or less to the bigger tracks and looped back on the BigM Beginner Loop and later on the Red Convent loop which brought me nicely back towards Duisburg. From there I rode back towards Heverleebos and further on home. I don't know why but when I looked at myself I had to think of little Moriaantje.. all dressed in black (the men in black ride again?) and that little childrens song stuck in my head until I was home.
    I had a great ride, making the most of a perfect day. I had to clean the Moots with water because it was covered with little muddy splatters all over. As far as I know this was only the second time I had to do that. With nearly a 100K I am rather pleased but also pretty exhausted because I maintained a good average throughout the ride.

    Ride Stats : 97K and 855 heightmeters in 4h27mins

    9564/87410

    03-11-2007, 16:36 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    01-11-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Samhain
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    All Hallows Eve or Hallow Even  came and went, it's usual commercial self and long remembered seem the days when it actually ment something. All Hallows Days or Samhain is tradionally the day we remember our death and try to fool them into staying just that instead of come after us and haunt us. Oh well, I don't need one specific day to remember my death, I think about them throughout the year as well.
    On the biking front I settled for a quiet ride with my cricket-Hilset along the roads of Sint Joris Weert, Sint Agatha Rode, Ottenburg and further onwards towards Huldenberg, Leefdaal and Bertem. Legs felt a bit tired after my last training orgy on the rollers but they quickly settled and helped me tackle the numerous little climbs along the way. Temps were upwards of 10 degrees C and there was no wind to speak of, so riding out was a blast. Yippidy-friggin-doodah , now all I have left to do today is position my face in front of the TV and watch the Koppenbergcross later today. Ain't life grand?

    Ride Stats : 48K and 405 heightmeters in 2h03mins

    9468/86555


    01-11-2007, 13:49 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    30-10-2007
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Interval a la Tacx
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    Didn't feel much like biking outside today. The Hilset still needs to get new BB bearings - ABC Fietsen in Wilrijk is taking care of that -  and furthermore I wanted to do something a little tougher than usual. So I chose one of the Tacx interval training sheets and got on my rollers. Pretty tough training it was but I felt good doing it.
    Got a call from Filip Sport this morning. He got a Thomson Elite silver 367mm saddlepost delivered from the US of A. but it sadly turned out to be the wrong diameter (30.9 instead of 31.6mm). Thomson aknowledged their mistake and will send the right size a.s.a.p..
    Good thing I already got 4 bikes or I might start to feel just a little bit annoyed and impatient. But as it stands I really feel no pressure at all to have the Merlin built up. I am confident everything will turn out allright and with the winter coming up I will probably only ride it a few times on the road to get the seating position right and then put it under wraps until next spring.
    "L'embarras du choix" the French call that. As it stands, this is the only pic I have so far of the "nearly finished" bike.


    Ride Stats : 35k in 1h28mins

    9420/86150

    30-10-2007, 19:24 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    Foto

    Gastenboek./.Guestbook

    Druk op onderstaande knop om een berichtje achter te laten in mijn Gastenboek. / Press the button below to write in my Guestbook.


    Foto

    Blog als favoriet !


    Foto

    Email Me

    Press the button to send me a mail






    Archief per week
  • 31/08-06/09 2020
  • 20/04-26/04 2020
  • 29/10-04/11 2018
  • 22/10-28/10 2018
  • 24/09-30/09 2018
  • 03/09-09/09 2018
  • 27/08-02/09 2018
  • 13/08-19/08 2018
  • 30/07-05/08 2018
  • 23/07-29/07 2018
  • 16/07-22/07 2018
  • 09/07-15/07 2018
  • 14/05-20/05 2018
  • 07/05-13/05 2018
  • 30/04-06/05 2018
  • 23/04-29/04 2018
  • 16/04-22/04 2018
  • 09/04-15/04 2018
  • 02/04-08/04 2018
  • 26/03-01/04 2018
  • 12/03-18/03 2018
  • 05/03-11/03 2018
  • 26/02-04/03 2018
  • 19/02-25/02 2018
  • 12/02-18/02 2018
  • 05/02-11/02 2018
  • 29/01-04/02 2018
  • 22/01-28/01 2018
  • 01/01-07/01 2018
  • 04/12-10/12 2017
  • 27/11-03/12 2017
  • 06/11-12/11 2017
  • 25/09-01/10 2017
  • 18/09-24/09 2017
  • 11/09-17/09 2017
  • 28/08-03/09 2017
  • 21/08-27/08 2017
  • 07/08-13/08 2017
  • 31/07-06/08 2017
  • 24/07-30/07 2017
  • 17/07-23/07 2017
  • 10/07-16/07 2017
  • 03/07-09/07 2017
  • 29/05-04/06 2017
  • 22/05-28/05 2017
  • 15/05-21/05 2017
  • 01/05-07/05 2017
  • 24/04-30/04 2017
  • 17/04-23/04 2017
  • 10/04-16/04 2017
  • 03/04-09/04 2017
  • 27/03-02/04 2017
  • 20/03-26/03 2017
  • 13/03-19/03 2017
  • 06/03-12/03 2017
  • 27/02-05/03 2017
  • 20/02-26/02 2017
  • 13/02-19/02 2017
  • 06/02-12/02 2017
  • 30/01-05/02 2017
  • 23/01-29/01 2017
  • 16/01-22/01 2017
  • 09/01-15/01 2017
  • 19/12-25/12 2016
  • 12/12-18/12 2016
  • 05/12-11/12 2016
  • 28/11-04/12 2016
  • 21/11-27/11 2016
  • 14/11-20/11 2016
  • 07/11-13/11 2016
  • 31/10-06/11 2016
  • 24/10-30/10 2016
  • 10/10-16/10 2016
  • 03/10-09/10 2016
  • 26/09-02/10 2016
  • 19/09-25/09 2016
  • 05/09-11/09 2016
  • 29/08-04/09 2016
  • 22/08-28/08 2016
  • 15/08-21/08 2016
  • 08/08-14/08 2016
  • 01/08-07/08 2016
  • 25/07-31/07 2016
  • 18/07-24/07 2016
  • 11/07-17/07 2016
  • 04/07-10/07 2016
  • 27/06-03/07 2016
  • 13/06-19/06 2016
  • 06/06-12/06 2016
  • 30/05-05/06 2016
  • 23/05-29/05 2016
  • 09/05-15/05 2016
  • 02/05-08/05 2016
  • 25/04-01/05 2016
  • 18/04-24/04 2016
  • 11/04-17/04 2016
  • 04/04-10/04 2016
  • 28/03-03/04 2016
  • 14/03-20/03 2016
  • 07/03-13/03 2016
  • 29/02-06/03 2016
  • 22/02-28/02 2016
  • 15/02-21/02 2016
  • 08/02-14/02 2016
  • 01/02-07/02 2016
  • 25/01-31/01 2016
  • 18/01-24/01 2016
  • 11/01-17/01 2016
  • 04/01-10/01 2016
  • 28/12-03/01 2021
  • 21/12-27/12 2015
  • 14/12-20/12 2015
  • 07/12-13/12 2015
  • 30/11-06/12 2015
  • 23/11-29/11 2015
  • 16/11-22/11 2015
  • 19/10-25/10 2015
  • 12/10-18/10 2015
  • 05/10-11/10 2015
  • 28/09-04/10 2015
  • 21/09-27/09 2015
  • 14/09-20/09 2015
  • 07/09-13/09 2015
  • 31/08-06/09 2015
  • 24/08-30/08 2015
  • 17/08-23/08 2015
  • 10/08-16/08 2015
  • 03/08-09/08 2015
  • 27/07-02/08 2015
  • 20/07-26/07 2015
  • 13/07-19/07 2015
  • 06/07-12/07 2015
  • 29/06-05/07 2015
  • 22/06-28/06 2015
  • 15/06-21/06 2015
  • 08/06-14/06 2015
  • 01/06-07/06 2015
  • 25/05-31/05 2015
  • 18/05-24/05 2015
  • 11/05-17/05 2015
  • 04/05-10/05 2015
  • 27/04-03/05 2015
  • 20/04-26/04 2015
  • 13/04-19/04 2015
  • 06/04-12/04 2015
  • 30/03-05/04 2015
  • 23/03-29/03 2015
  • 16/03-22/03 2015
  • 09/03-15/03 2015
  • 02/03-08/03 2015
  • 23/02-01/03 2015
  • 16/02-22/02 2015
  • 09/02-15/02 2015
  • 02/02-08/02 2015
  • 26/01-01/02 2015
  • 19/01-25/01 2015
  • 12/01-18/01 2015
  • 08/12-14/12 2014
  • 01/12-07/12 2014
  • 24/11-30/11 2014
  • 17/11-23/11 2014
  • 10/11-16/11 2014
  • 03/11-09/11 2014
  • 27/10-02/11 2014
  • 20/10-26/10 2014
  • 06/10-12/10 2014
  • 29/09-05/10 2014
  • 22/09-28/09 2014
  • 15/09-21/09 2014
  • 08/09-14/09 2014
  • 01/09-07/09 2014
  • 25/08-31/08 2014
  • 18/08-24/08 2014
  • 11/08-17/08 2014
  • 04/08-10/08 2014
  • 21/07-27/07 2014
  • 14/07-20/07 2014
  • 07/07-13/07 2014
  • 30/06-06/07 2014
  • 02/06-08/06 2014
  • 26/05-01/06 2014
  • 19/05-25/05 2014
  • 12/05-18/05 2014
  • 05/05-11/05 2014
  • 28/04-04/05 2014
  • 21/04-27/04 2014
  • 14/04-20/04 2014
  • 07/04-13/04 2014
  • 31/03-06/04 2014
  • 24/03-30/03 2014
  • 17/03-23/03 2014
  • 10/03-16/03 2014
  • 03/03-09/03 2014
  • 24/02-02/03 2014
  • 17/02-23/02 2014
  • 10/02-16/02 2014
  • 03/02-09/02 2014
  • 27/01-02/02 2014
  • 20/01-26/01 2014
  • 13/01-19/01 2014
  • 06/01-12/01 2014
  • 30/12-05/01 2014
  • 23/12-29/12 2013
  • 16/12-22/12 2013
  • 09/12-15/12 2013
  • 18/11-24/11 2013
  • 11/11-17/11 2013
  • 04/11-10/11 2013
  • 28/10-03/11 2013
  • 21/10-27/10 2013
  • 14/10-20/10 2013
  • 07/10-13/10 2013
  • 30/09-06/10 2013
  • 23/09-29/09 2013
  • 16/09-22/09 2013
  • 09/09-15/09 2013
  • 02/09-08/09 2013
  • 19/08-25/08 2013
  • 12/08-18/08 2013
  • 05/08-11/08 2013
  • 29/07-04/08 2013
  • 22/07-28/07 2013
  • 15/07-21/07 2013
  • 08/07-14/07 2013
  • 01/07-07/07 2013
  • 24/06-30/06 2013
  • 17/06-23/06 2013
  • 10/06-16/06 2013
  • 03/06-09/06 2013
  • 27/05-02/06 2013
  • 20/05-26/05 2013
  • 13/05-19/05 2013
  • 06/05-12/05 2013
  • 29/04-05/05 2013
  • 22/04-28/04 2013
  • 15/04-21/04 2013
  • 08/04-14/04 2013
  • 01/04-07/04 2013
  • 25/03-31/03 2013
  • 11/03-17/03 2013
  • 04/03-10/03 2013
  • 25/02-03/03 2013
  • 18/02-24/02 2013
  • 11/02-17/02 2013
  • 04/02-10/02 2013
  • 28/01-03/02 2013
  • 21/01-27/01 2013
  • 14/01-20/01 2013
  • 07/01-13/01 2013
  • 31/12-06/01 2013
  • 24/12-30/12 2012
  • 17/12-23/12 2012
  • 10/12-16/12 2012
  • 03/12-09/12 2012
  • 26/11-02/12 2012
  • 19/11-25/11 2012
  • 22/10-28/10 2012
  • 15/10-21/10 2012
  • 01/10-07/10 2012
  • 24/09-30/09 2012
  • 17/09-23/09 2012
  • 10/09-16/09 2012
  • 03/09-09/09 2012
  • 27/08-02/09 2012
  • 20/08-26/08 2012
  • 13/08-19/08 2012
  • 06/08-12/08 2012
  • 30/07-05/08 2012
  • 23/07-29/07 2012
  • 16/07-22/07 2012
  • 09/07-15/07 2012
  • 02/07-08/07 2012
  • 25/06-01/07 2012
  • 18/06-24/06 2012
  • 11/06-17/06 2012
  • 04/06-10/06 2012
  • 28/05-03/06 2012
  • 21/05-27/05 2012
  • 14/05-20/05 2012
  • 07/05-13/05 2012
  • 30/04-06/05 2012
  • 23/04-29/04 2012
  • 16/04-22/04 2012
  • 09/04-15/04 2012
  • 02/04-08/04 2012
  • 26/03-01/04 2012
  • 19/03-25/03 2012
  • 12/03-18/03 2012
  • 05/03-11/03 2012
  • 27/02-04/03 2012
  • 20/02-26/02 2012
  • 13/02-19/02 2012
  • 06/02-12/02 2012
  • 30/01-05/02 2012
  • 23/01-29/01 2012
  • 16/01-22/01 2012
  • 09/01-15/01 2012
  • 02/01-08/01 2012
  • 24/12-30/12 2012
  • 19/12-25/12 2011
  • 12/12-18/12 2011
  • 05/12-11/12 2011
  • 28/11-04/12 2011
  • 21/11-27/11 2011
  • 14/11-20/11 2011
  • 07/11-13/11 2011
  • 31/10-06/11 2011
  • 24/10-30/10 2011
  • 17/10-23/10 2011
  • 10/10-16/10 2011
  • 03/10-09/10 2011
  • 26/09-02/10 2011
  • 19/09-25/09 2011
  • 12/09-18/09 2011
  • 05/09-11/09 2011
  • 29/08-04/09 2011
  • 22/08-28/08 2011
  • 15/08-21/08 2011
  • 08/08-14/08 2011
  • 01/08-07/08 2011
  • 25/07-31/07 2011
  • 18/07-24/07 2011
  • 11/07-17/07 2011
  • 04/07-10/07 2011
  • 27/06-03/07 2011
  • 20/06-26/06 2011
  • 13/06-19/06 2011
  • 06/06-12/06 2011
  • 30/05-05/06 2011
  • 23/05-29/05 2011
  • 16/05-22/05 2011
  • 09/05-15/05 2011
  • 02/05-08/05 2011
  • 25/04-01/05 2011
  • 18/04-24/04 2011
  • 11/04-17/04 2011
  • 04/04-10/04 2011
  • 28/03-03/04 2011
  • 21/03-27/03 2011
  • 14/03-20/03 2011
  • 07/03-13/03 2011
  • 21/02-27/02 2011
  • 14/02-20/02 2011
  • 07/02-13/02 2011
  • 17/01-23/01 2011
  • 26/12-01/01 2012
  • 20/12-26/12 2010
  • 13/12-19/12 2010
  • 06/12-12/12 2010
  • 29/11-05/12 2010
  • 22/11-28/11 2010
  • 15/11-21/11 2010
  • 08/11-14/11 2010
  • 01/11-07/11 2010
  • 25/10-31/10 2010
  • 18/10-24/10 2010
  • 11/10-17/10 2010
  • 04/10-10/10 2010
  • 27/09-03/10 2010
  • 20/09-26/09 2010
  • 06/09-12/09 2010
  • 30/08-05/09 2010
  • 23/08-29/08 2010
  • 16/08-22/08 2010
  • 09/08-15/08 2010
  • 02/08-08/08 2010
  • 26/07-01/08 2010
  • 19/07-25/07 2010
  • 12/07-18/07 2010
  • 05/07-11/07 2010
  • 28/06-04/07 2010
  • 21/06-27/06 2010
  • 14/06-20/06 2010
  • 07/06-13/06 2010
  • 31/05-06/06 2010
  • 24/05-30/05 2010
  • 17/05-23/05 2010
  • 10/05-16/05 2010
  • 03/05-09/05 2010
  • 26/04-02/05 2010
  • 19/04-25/04 2010
  • 12/04-18/04 2010
  • 05/04-11/04 2010
  • 29/03-04/04 2010
  • 22/03-28/03 2010
  • 15/03-21/03 2010
  • 08/03-14/03 2010
  • 01/03-07/03 2010
  • 22/02-28/02 2010
  • 15/02-21/02 2010
  • 08/02-14/02 2010
  • 01/02-07/02 2010
  • 25/01-31/01 2010
  • 18/01-24/01 2010
  • 11/01-17/01 2010
  • 04/01-10/01 2010
  • 28/12-03/01 2016
  • 21/12-27/12 2009
  • 14/12-20/12 2009
  • 07/12-13/12 2009
  • 30/11-06/12 2009
  • 23/11-29/11 2009
  • 16/11-22/11 2009
  • 09/11-15/11 2009
  • 26/10-01/11 2009
  • 19/10-25/10 2009
  • 12/10-18/10 2009
  • 05/10-11/10 2009
  • 28/09-04/10 2009
  • 21/09-27/09 2009
  • 14/09-20/09 2009
  • 07/09-13/09 2009
  • 31/08-06/09 2009
  • 24/08-30/08 2009
  • 17/08-23/08 2009
  • 10/08-16/08 2009
  • 03/08-09/08 2009
  • 27/07-02/08 2009
  • 20/07-26/07 2009
  • 13/07-19/07 2009
  • 06/07-12/07 2009
  • 29/06-05/07 2009
  • 22/06-28/06 2009
  • 15/06-21/06 2009
  • 08/06-14/06 2009
  • 01/06-07/06 2009
  • 25/05-31/05 2009
  • 18/05-24/05 2009
  • 11/05-17/05 2009
  • 04/05-10/05 2009
  • 27/04-03/05 2009
  • 20/04-26/04 2009
  • 13/04-19/04 2009
  • 06/04-12/04 2009
  • 30/03-05/04 2009
  • 23/03-29/03 2009
  • 16/03-22/03 2009
  • 09/03-15/03 2009
  • 02/03-08/03 2009
  • 23/02-01/03 2009
  • 16/02-22/02 2009
  • 09/02-15/02 2009
  • 02/02-08/02 2009
  • 26/01-01/02 2009
  • 19/01-25/01 2009
  • 12/01-18/01 2009
  • 05/01-11/01 2009
  • 29/12-04/01 2009
  • 22/12-28/12 2008
  • 15/12-21/12 2008
  • 08/12-14/12 2008
  • 01/12-07/12 2008
  • 24/11-30/11 2008
  • 17/11-23/11 2008
  • 10/11-16/11 2008
  • 03/11-09/11 2008
  • 27/10-02/11 2008
  • 20/10-26/10 2008
  • 13/10-19/10 2008
  • 06/10-12/10 2008
  • 29/09-05/10 2008
  • 22/09-28/09 2008
  • 15/09-21/09 2008
  • 08/09-14/09 2008
  • 01/09-07/09 2008
  • 25/08-31/08 2008
  • 18/08-24/08 2008
  • 11/08-17/08 2008
  • 04/08-10/08 2008
  • 28/07-03/08 2008
  • 21/07-27/07 2008
  • 14/07-20/07 2008
  • 07/07-13/07 2008
  • 30/06-06/07 2008
  • 23/06-29/06 2008
  • 16/06-22/06 2008
  • 09/06-15/06 2008
  • 02/06-08/06 2008
  • 26/05-01/06 2008
  • 19/05-25/05 2008
  • 12/05-18/05 2008
  • 05/05-11/05 2008
  • 28/04-04/05 2008
  • 21/04-27/04 2008
  • 14/04-20/04 2008
  • 07/04-13/04 2008
  • 31/03-06/04 2008
  • 24/03-30/03 2008
  • 17/03-23/03 2008
  • 10/03-16/03 2008
  • 03/03-09/03 2008
  • 25/02-02/03 2008
  • 18/02-24/02 2008
  • 11/02-17/02 2008
  • 04/02-10/02 2008
  • 28/01-03/02 2008
  • 21/01-27/01 2008
  • 14/01-20/01 2008
  • 07/01-13/01 2008
  • 31/12-06/01 2008
  • 24/12-30/12 2007
  • 17/12-23/12 2007
  • 10/12-16/12 2007
  • 03/12-09/12 2007
  • 26/11-02/12 2007
  • 19/11-25/11 2007
  • 12/11-18/11 2007
  • 05/11-11/11 2007
  • 29/10-04/11 2007
  • 22/10-28/10 2007
  • 15/10-21/10 2007
  • 08/10-14/10 2007
  • 01/10-07/10 2007
  • 24/09-30/09 2007
  • 17/09-23/09 2007
  • 10/09-16/09 2007
  • 03/09-09/09 2007
  • 27/08-02/09 2007
  • 20/08-26/08 2007
  • 13/08-19/08 2007
  • 06/08-12/08 2007
  • 30/07-05/08 2007
  • 23/07-29/07 2007
  • 16/07-22/07 2007
  • 09/07-15/07 2007
  • 02/07-08/07 2007
  • 25/06-01/07 2007
  • 18/06-24/06 2007
  • 11/06-17/06 2007
  • 04/06-10/06 2007
  • 28/05-03/06 2007
  • 21/05-27/05 2007
  • 14/05-20/05 2007
  • 07/05-13/05 2007
  • 30/04-06/05 2007
  • 23/04-29/04 2007
  • 16/04-22/04 2007
  • 09/04-15/04 2007
  • 02/04-08/04 2007
  • 26/03-01/04 2007
  • 19/03-25/03 2007
  • 12/03-18/03 2007
  • 05/03-11/03 2007
  • 26/02-04/03 2007
  • 19/02-25/02 2007
  • 12/02-18/02 2007
  • 05/02-11/02 2007
  • 29/01-04/02 2007
  • 22/01-28/01 2007
  • 15/01-21/01 2007
  • 08/01-14/01 2007
  • 01/01-07/01 2007
  • 25/12-31/12 2006
  • 18/12-24/12 2006
  • 11/12-17/12 2006
  • 04/12-10/12 2006
  • 27/11-03/12 2006
  • 20/11-26/11 2006
  • 13/11-19/11 2006
  • 06/11-12/11 2006
  • 30/10-05/11 2006
  • 23/10-29/10 2006
  • 16/10-22/10 2006
  • 09/10-15/10 2006
  • 02/10-08/10 2006
  • 25/09-01/10 2006
  • 18/09-24/09 2006


    Blog tegen de wet? Klik hier.
    Gratis blog op https://www.bloggen.be - Meer blogs