Big Bad Log
Inhoud blog
  • Mollendaal Forest
  • Back to the Sonian Forest
  • Tacx Satori
  • Tacx Satori
  • Heverlee forest
  • Mr.Merlin rides out
  • Mr. Merlin rides out
  • Nodebais
  • Following my front wheel
  • Psychlotron 55K

    Foto


    Foto

    Big Bad Links
  • Big Bad Wolf Home
  • The History blog
  • Steep Hill Bike Travelogue
  • LOUP . ORG
  • Chicks and Bikes - humor
  • Moster Blond
  • David Moulton's Bike Blog
  • Christine Peanut Vardaros
  • Velonews Competition Journal
  • Pez Cycling News

    Big Bad Links 2
  • Nothing rides like Ti
  • Irina Kalentieva
  • Kim Saenen - MTB Marathon Girl
  • Big Wheel Building - Mike Curiak blog
  • Jeff Kerkove - Endurance Mountain Bike Athlete
  • Kaa Petaate - Leives klupke
  • Life Behind Bars - luv2mtb blog
  • MTB Lily : latest MTB news
  • Como Cyco
  • MTB Wallon

    Big Bad Links 3
  • Milano Fixed
  • Scot 'Chuck Ibis' Nicol Spew
  • Hell Yeah !
  • Zen Garage
  • CyclingNews.COM babe thread (humor)
  • Nerv+

    Foto


    Beoordeel dit blog
      Zeer goed
      Goed
      Voldoende
      Nog wat bijwerken
      Nog veel werk aan
     

    Foto

    Zoeken in blog


    Tales from the Woods
    19-08-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Mixed Ride
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Started out in the afternoon for a mixed ride. Through Meerdael towards Beauvechain and then from L'Ecluse over small backroads to Hoegaarden. A lot of cobbles here and with my tyres inflated to 3.5 bars on the Psychlo-X I could not really enjoy the bumpy ride. But on the field and forest trails the pumped up tyres did not bother me. When I was on tarmac, of course 3.5 bars are a blessing. Stopping in Hoegaarden to take a picture of its church.


    20130819_172751

    Riding onwards to the ravel and following that for a while until I took a right turn towards Saint Marie Geest. Lost some time looking for a road that wasn't there but then I rode on towards Melin. When I reached the N240 I followed that until I took a right turn on a cobble road towards the little chapel in the fields of Nodebais. I like to stop here for a while and took advantage of the sunlight to take another picture.


    20130819_180929

    On field roads again and through Nodebais, Hamme Mille and Valduc towards the Meerdael Forest again. Following the Prosperdreef until I reached the Weertse Dreef and then took a right towards the Naamsesteenweg and home.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 52K and 405 heightmeters (Garmin) in 02h00mins

    10054/54230

    19-08-2013, 19:58 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    18-08-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Binkom
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    After a morning of rain and a 8K walk in the forest, the skies cleared out in the afternoon and I decided to ride out for a short ride. I rode to Binkom, where my sister lives. Over Pellenberg, Lubbeek and then into Binkom where a local bike-race was taking place. I rode back over Kerkom, Vertrijk and Bierbeek. The wind was giving me quite a workout on the way back, blowing strong from the south. I passed the 10000K mark during this ride.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 46K and 340 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h40mins

    10002/53825

    18-08-2013, 17:55 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    17-08-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Walhain
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Time for the Vortex again. The sky was overcast but the sun was bound to peep through the clouds soon. I started out along the Naamsesteenweg and the Weerste dreef towards Sint Joris Weert. On through Sint Agatha Rode, Ottenburg and then into Basse Wavre. Up to the Chaussee de Huy which I left as soon as possible to take a parallel road to Gistoux. From Gistoux I rode to the southwest - and into the strong wind - through Corroy-Le-Grand and Corbais until I reached the N4. Following that busy road in the direction of Gembloux. I wasn't sure I would find the ravel coming from Perwez so I took a left towards Walhain. Riding to the North now I could enjoy the wind blowing in my back. Saint-Paul and Libersart flew buy and before long I was back on the Chaussee de Huy. In Odenge I took a left towards Orbais and took a little break in front of the Musee du Souvenir.


    20130817_130054

    In Maleves-Sainte-Marie-Wastines I had to take a detour because the road was blocked due to a brocante taking place. Lots of people, no coming through. Along small tarmac road I reached the road to Opprebais and from Opprebais I rode to the N91. Taking that in the direction of Hamme Mille I could maintain a good pace. I felt relatively good , a little tired in the legs but when I look at the average speed and the records I set on several hills I shouldn't complain.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 77.5K and 615 heightmeters (Garmin) in 02h43mins

    9955/53485

    17-08-2013, 15:00 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    16-08-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Mixed Ride
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    It was warm this afternoon and the average temperature would rise to 28 degrees C. There was also a stiff breeze from the south. I took the PsychloX out for a miced ride. Following the trail I did with my Obed last saturday. The cx bike was a lot faster of course but I also had to be more careful in loose sand and on gravel. I managed a time of nearly 14 minutes less than with the Obed. When I arrived home I rode to the Blanden cemetery to pay my respects to my mom, who died 25 years ago this day.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 39K and 290 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h26mins

    9878/52870

    16-08-2013, 18:33 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    15-08-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Mixed Ride
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Today was the day we got a new cat. 12 weeks old Simba, a Maine Coon, came over from the Magic Coonie cattery to join us, hopefully for a long time. After he was settled in I decided to go out for a mixed ride again. Took the Moots Psychlo-X and rode through Meerdael Forest to Bierbeek. Further on to La Bruyere and L'Ecluse and then to Melin, Gobertange and Saint Marie Geest where I took the Ravel to Hoegaarden. A little loop further on the ravel towards Rommersom and I was back in Hoegaarden, making my way to the Goudberg geosite and the Marollenkapel , where I stopped for a snack and a couple of pictures.


    20130815_143020 20130815_142944

    From Hauthem I continued towards Hoksem and Kumtich. Through Willebringen and then over the crest with the water tower towards Bierbeek. Back through Meerdael Forest and I was home again.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 53K and 435 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h58mins

    9839/52580

    15-08-2013, 17:07 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    13-08-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Mixed Ride
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Time to take the Moots Psychlo-X out for a ride. I fitted the white Challenge Grifo 32 tyres and I was anxious to see what they would do to the ride. I took the bike over a mixed circuit, some tarmac where the Grifos rolled well with the 3.5 bars I inflated them with. The corners were a bit tricky because of the small knobs but the grip was fine. In the forest then for some fast forest trails, followed by a long stretch on field roads towards Korbeek Dyle. Here the tyres excelled. Sure, a little less pressure would have been fine, but the grip was good, and the speed was high thanks to the low rolling resistance. The steering was a little more precarious than with a mountainbike due to the smaller width of the handlebars and the fact that the centre of gravity was higher. But I build up confidence quite quickly while I rolled towards Duisburg. From Duisburg I took a left turn towards Huldenberg. Here I followed the hard gravelpath next to the river Yse until I could climb up the Smeysberg plateau. Down to the Wolfshagen and then on towards Sint Agatha Rode.


    20130813_181527 20130813_181543

    From Rode I rode to Sint Joris Weert and Nethen. In Hamme Mille I climbed up the Rue de Valduc and followed the Naamsesteenweg into Blanden. Had a great ride, fast and furious for a mixed ride. The bike proved itself and will ride again closer to Fall and in the Winter months. Unless, of course , I feel the urge to take it out again on a cool summer evening like today.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 42K and 315 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h35mins

    9786/52145

    13-08-2013, 20:26 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    12-08-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Mixed Ride
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Got a taste for mixed rides all of a sudden because when I was thinking about what to ride this evening, it didn't take a second to decide on another mixed ride. In fact, I rode saturdays ride in the opposite direction. Starting out with a lot of tarmac and then gradually including a few kilometers of offroad . The legs felt strong and I could maintain a good pace throughout the ride. I cleaned the bike since last saturday and the chain rolled more quietly. The shifting wasn't 100% but I made do with what I had. The weather was great, with around 22 degrees C and partially overcast skies making my use of long trousers not too hot.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 35K and 255 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h22mins

    9744/51830

    12-08-2013, 19:24 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    10-08-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Mixed Ride
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    My lower back has been playing up this last couple of days. Looks like I pulled a muscle and it is slow to heal. So I stayed off the bike and only did some noon walks @ work. But today I wanted to ride out. Initially I wanted to take the Moots YBB but when I checked it out yesterday evening I noticed two spokes in the rear wheel had burst their nipples.
    So the Litespeed Obed was the obvious candidate for todays' ride. Its fat 2.2 Mountain King front tyre and 2.0 Nobby Nic in the back , coupled with the titanium frame and Fox RLT80 suspension in front would cushion the ride sufficiently. I settled for a mixed ride, wearing long pants and my Moots rainjacket. The weather was super , not too warm, no sun and it was fresh in the forest.
    I stayed on the big roads, making good speed so no horsefly would find its way to my legs or buttocks. Through Heverlee Forest, than a little bit of Green Bloso to reach Korbeek Dyle. Here, I rode up to the plateau and made my way to upper Leefdaal. Into Neerijse and then up the Smeysberg plateau before riding downwards towards the Wolfshagen. Crossing over and I was riding towards Sint Joris Weert. From here I took the road to Nethen and Hamme Mille. Into Les Claines and up to the Naamsesteenweg which I followed to Blanden.
    The ride went well. My back doesn't bother me too much whilst on a bike.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 34.5K and 270 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h26mins

    When I arrived home I wanted to ride a bit more so I set up the Hilset on my Tacx Satori and completed another hour of riding. Listening to Molly Hatchet and reading Dan Browns' Inferno on my Kindle the time past swiftly. An intense workout.

    Ride Stats : 38K in 01h01mins

    9709/51575

     

    10-08-2013, 00:00 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    05-08-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Afternoon Ride
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    It was very hot and thunderstorms were threatening so I settled for a short fast ride. I rode towards the Haasrode Industrie terrain and did my 8K lap there, 3 times. When I was nearly an hour gone I decided to return home, legs still relatively fresh but stressed nonetheless. A couple of minutes after my arrival a thunderstorm passed, but the amount of rain was minimal. Still , over Leuven it looked like it was another story with a lot of rumbling and lightning.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 32K and 195 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h04mins

    9636/51305

    05-08-2013, 19:02 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    04-08-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Morning Ride
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    A pulled muscle in my buttock made me take it easy for a couple of days. That, coupled with 34 degrees temperatures had me 3 days off of the bike. Instead I took a couple of forest walks and yesterday I did nothing. Nothing !
    Today I couldn't hold myself, I had to ride out. I took it easy and rode to the Zoete Waters and Korbeek Dyle, from there I took the Sint Jansberg steenweg to Neerijse. Taking a left brought me along the Wolfshaegen to Sint Joris Weert. On to Nethen and Hamme Mille where I overtook another cyclist. We rode together until we reached Beauvechain. He took a right towards Hoegaarden, I had decided on a short ride so I took a left towards Opvelp and Neervelp. Here I rode over the E40 to Bremt. There was a party going on there but I continued and rode into Bierbeek. From Bierbeek I set towards the Haasrode Industrie where I did a couple of easy laps.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 53K and 330 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h53mins30secs

    9604/51110

    04-08-2013, 12:35 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    31-07-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Ronde van Vlaams Brabant
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Last day of July, and I only had to do a short ride to complete an amazing 1800K+ month. The weather has been great and even though I got tired the last week I managed to ride a lot and for long distances. A good month.
    Today it started out overcast but dry and I waited until the roads dried out from the previous nights' rain. The wind was blowing strong from the southwest so that would be a factor to take into consideration when plotting out a route. I decided to try the hilly circuit of the Ronde van Vlaams Brabant which took place last week. The competitors had to do this 31.5K lap 3 times but I settled for one. It was quite hilly, with the Holstheide and the Smeysberg being the toughest climbs, but there was also a long climb from Eizer to Duisburg and the Neerpoortenstraat towards Ottenburg. And multiple little hills in between. I had a good day, because I was able to better my climbing time on most of the hills. When I completed the lap I rode home over Neerijse and Egenhoven. Some hills here too and after Egenhoven I completed the lap through Arenberg, Heverlee and then along the Naamsesteenweg into Blanden.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 55.5K and 500 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h54mins

    9551/50780

    31-07-2013, 14:08 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    30-07-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Eghezee
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Last evening I did another forest walk, just under 7K but more than enough to stress my legs in another manner than cycling does. This morning I felt good so I decided on another ride. I started out over Bierbeek, Neervelp and Willebringen to reach Oorbeek and then Hoegaarden where I followed the Ravel 2 until I reached Eghezee. The wind was blowing strong from the southwest and I was glad I could turn towards the north. Along the 15K long stretch on the N91, the wind was blowing from my left side. Taking care to a) avoid the side of the road and b) avoid being run over by the speeding traffic, I made good speed into Pietrebais, where I took a 90 degree turn towards La Bruyere. On to L'Ecluse and then into Meldert. I was facing the northwest now when I left Meldert and finished my loop over Opvelp , Bierbeek, Haasrode and into Blanden.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 88K and 530 heightmeters (Garmin) in 03h05mins30secs

    9496/50280

    30-07-2013, 13:47 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    29-07-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Dwars door Brabant
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    A couple of days of rest, much needed because my legs and my lower back hurt, and a long walk yesterday set my body in recovery mode. This morning I did not feel any more pains and I was ready for an easy break-in ride. I decided to do a part of the 155K "Dwars door Brabant" organised ride. Starting over Bierbeek and Meldert, into L'Ecluse and then through Beauvechain towards Tourinnes and Les Claines. Hamme Mille and Nethen were next. The Bruyere des Wez was its usual steep self and forced me on the small ring in front. The legs were feeling fine though and I felt strong. Back down again, towards Pecrot and there a second steep climb up the La Malaise hill. Back down again and throug Eerken towards Ottenburg. Of course they took the steep Rue Adolphe Snaps / Langeheidestraat which put another load of pressure on my back. From Ottenburg it went down into Terlanen and then up the Holstheide. Down into Huldenberg and back out in the direction of Duisburg. Leefdaal and Bertem were next. I was at the end of the official track so I decided to follow the Tervuursesteenweg towards Leuven. The wind was blowing in my back now. It was quite noticeable and had been giving me trouble all the way moving towards the West. Into Heverlee Terbank. I took a left towards Arenberg and made my way home through Heverlee and along the Naamsesteenweg into Blanden. The weather was sunny but with a strong wind and some clouds building up near the end of the ride. It was quite a hilly ride with some short steep climbs which had me put the chain on the small ring in front quite often.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 77K and 715 heightmeters (Garmin) in 02h48mins

    9408/49750

    29-07-2013, 12:45 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    26-07-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Morning Ride
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    The sky was cloud-ridden and overcast but it was already 24 degrees C when I rode out at 9AM . I settled for a recovery ride because my legs did not feel completely rested. Also, the forecast called for possible rain with heavy showers and thunderstorms. So better not risk getting wet.
    As it turned out, it remained overcast and the clouds got darker, but no rain fell during my loop. Starting out over the Zoete Waters, riding towards Sint Joris Weert, Nethen and Hamme Mille where I crossed the N25 and continued riding through Tourinnes, Beauvechain and then taking a left towards Opvelp and Neervelp. Here I took a left turn again and rode towards Bremt and Bierbeek. A couple of laps around the Industrie Park in Haasrode and then returning along the Expressweg into Blanden.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 45K and 295 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h37mins

    9330/49035

    26-07-2013, 11:44 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    25-07-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Marollen Chapel
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Two days of rest did wonders with my legs. I had to wait to ride out because around 8AM it started to rain. 15 minutes later the rain stopped but I had to wait until 10AM to ride out because the streets took a while to dry out. I rode my usual lap over Bierbeek, Opvelp, Beauvechain, La Bruyere and L'Ecluse and then set towards Hoegaarden along the Tramstraat. Left towards Sint Katelijne Hauthem and a local loop or two around the Marollen Chapel brought me halfway my ride. Riding back along the Tramstraat, in and out of Meldert and then home whence I had come an hour before.


    20130725_110056

    The sun was out in force now and while the first hour felt refreshing with the ground still drying out after the rain, the second hour was warmer with around 28 degrees C.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 60K and 385 heightmeters (Garmin) in 02h01mins

    9286/48740

    25-07-2013, 13:35 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    22-07-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.L'Ecluse
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Time for an easy recovery ride. My body demanded some rest or active recovery, and I chose the latter. The heat was already building up when I left home around 9AM. Not a cloud in the sky and what little breeze there was blew fromthe dry and warm east-southeast. I did a loop including Bierbeek, OPvelp, Beauvechain, La Bruyere and L'Ecluse. Riding towards Meldert, down on the Bosberg and then up along the Meertstraat towards L'Ecluse again to close the loop whence I came.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 45.5K and 245 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h38mins

    9226/48355

    22-07-2013, 11:57 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    21-07-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Dongelberg
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Today I wanted to do a recovery ride. 60-70K and an easy pace. It was sunny and already warming up considerably when I left around 8.45AM. Bierbeek, Meldert, La Bruyere and then the N240 in the direction of Jodoigne. From there I rode towards Dongelberg. Crossing the N91 in Incourt I noticed the road towards Longueville would be closed due to a local event so I took a left towards Opprebais . From Opprebais to Chaumont, then to Gistoux and the long way up to Longueville. From Longueville I dropped into Grez and rode onwards to Hamme Mille. I was feeling good so I decided to add another loop over Nodebais, then Tourinnes and Beauvechain , crossing Opvelp towards Neervelp and then up towards the globe in Boierbeek. From Bierbeek I rode to the Haasrode Industrie where I decided to do some loop to make it a 100K ride. The wind was blowing calmly from the east, letting the sun bake and burn. I had an average of 28 degrees C on my Polar when I finished my ride. Legs felt fine.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 101.5K and 715 heightmeters (Garmin) in 03h37mins

    9181/48110

    21-07-2013, 00:00 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    20-07-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Cognelee
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    The weather was overcast this morning. Still, the temperature was already up to 20 degrees C and there was a nice cooling breeze blowing from the northeast. I rode out towards Bierbeek, Meldert and Hoegaarden to inject myself on the Ravel 2. The northeaster blew me nicely past Jodoigne and Eghezee until I reached the highest point of the Ravel, just shy of 200 metres, in Cognelee. I decided to return along the Ravel and after Jodoigne I followed the N29 through Zetrud-Lumay and then took a left towards Hoegaarden. Little loop towards Overlaar on the R29 around Tienen, before returning to Oorbeek. Kumtich and Willebringen brought me towards Opvelp. Through Bierbeek again and I finished off my 4h ride with laps in the Haasrode Industrie terrain. Back towards Blanden along the Expressweg and a good solid ride once again. The sun played hide and seek throughout the ride and that kept the temperature relatively low, a fact that did not bother me because it meant less heat.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 121.5K and 595 heightmeters (Garmin) in 04h12mins

    9079/47395

    20-07-2013, 14:10 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    18-07-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Boom
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Today I was planning the last of a triplet of 100K rides. I chose an easier path by taking the Vaart towards Mechelen, then onwards to Heindonk and Boom along the Zennegat. The wind, however, was blowing strong today. This was good because it was also quite hot quite soon in the day, but it also gave me some work battling myself towards the Northeast. When I reached Boom, some 49K in the ride, I stopped for a snack and to take some pictures of the Sherman tank that stands watch over the river Rupel in Klein Willebroek.


    20130718_103503 20130718_103439

    After my snack I started on the way back. The wind was more or less in my favor now, more or less because on some occasion when my direction was veering towards the East, it bothered me. But I could maintain a good pace even though I was beginning to feel the effects of the 2 previous rides in my legs and the sun was also shining in my face. Lots of drinking and like I said before, the breeze was doing wonders. I arrived home with a good average and a satisfied feeling in my legs.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 101K and 210 heightmeters (Garmin) in 03h27mins

    8958/46800

    18-07-2013, 13:24 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    17-07-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.WTCool 100
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    A while back I started out on this ride, but I had to cut it short due to rain falling and making the roads wet and slippery and visibility bad. Today, the weather was warm and dry, with the first couple of hours seeing the sun hide behind high clouds. There was a little breeze from the north, not worth bothering about it.
    I started on the track, and was taken over Willebringen to the Marollenkapel in Hauthem, where the official start is. From Hauthem I rode to La Bruyere and onwards to Pietrebais. Wanting to avoid the busy Chaussee de Jodoigne I rode through Pietrebais to go to Grez. From Grez, the long climb towards Longueville followed. From Longueville it went to Chaumont. Here the trail followed the busy Chaussee de Huy. The bikepath is a ruins and riding on the road is close to suicidal. I did do a bit of it on the road, the traffic being not too bad. The drop into Basse Wavre set me up for the climb out of it. The trail takes the 10% average Mur de Wavre but I decided to take the long way around the Bawette and join the trail back just before it turns into Ottenburg. From Ottenburg it went to Eerken and Pecrot and then the climb towards Nethen. Only 15% this one but this was the only time on this ride I had to drop the chain on the small ring in front. From Nethen to Sint Joris Weert and then towards the Wolfshagen and the Keiberg up the Smeys. The trail takes the Smeysberg upwards, I took it in the reverse direction, dropping down the Smeysberg and taking the climb back up along the Koxstraat. Down via the Kleinwaverstraat and then I was on the Sint Jasnberg steenweg riding towards Egenhoven. A couple of climbs along the way but nothing to bother me. Instead of riding all the way to the Leuvense Ring I took another track past the Imec building and Arenberg, coming back on the official track at the English Cemetery in Heverlee. Into Blanden and I was back home. A good track, with some dangerous roads and some steep hills, the latter can be avoided by taking alternatives if you don't feel up to riding a gradient of 17% or more .

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 104.5K and 865 heightmeters (Garmin) in 03h44mins

    8857/46590

    17-07-2013, 13:27 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    Foto

    Gastenboek./.Guestbook

    Druk op onderstaande knop om een berichtje achter te laten in mijn Gastenboek. / Press the button below to write in my Guestbook.


    Foto

    Blog als favoriet !


    Foto

    Email Me

    Press the button to send me a mail






    Archief per week
  • 31/08-06/09 2020
  • 20/04-26/04 2020
  • 29/10-04/11 2018
  • 22/10-28/10 2018
  • 24/09-30/09 2018
  • 03/09-09/09 2018
  • 27/08-02/09 2018
  • 13/08-19/08 2018
  • 30/07-05/08 2018
  • 23/07-29/07 2018
  • 16/07-22/07 2018
  • 09/07-15/07 2018
  • 14/05-20/05 2018
  • 07/05-13/05 2018
  • 30/04-06/05 2018
  • 23/04-29/04 2018
  • 16/04-22/04 2018
  • 09/04-15/04 2018
  • 02/04-08/04 2018
  • 26/03-01/04 2018
  • 12/03-18/03 2018
  • 05/03-11/03 2018
  • 26/02-04/03 2018
  • 19/02-25/02 2018
  • 12/02-18/02 2018
  • 05/02-11/02 2018
  • 29/01-04/02 2018
  • 22/01-28/01 2018
  • 01/01-07/01 2018
  • 04/12-10/12 2017
  • 27/11-03/12 2017
  • 06/11-12/11 2017
  • 25/09-01/10 2017
  • 18/09-24/09 2017
  • 11/09-17/09 2017
  • 28/08-03/09 2017
  • 21/08-27/08 2017
  • 07/08-13/08 2017
  • 31/07-06/08 2017
  • 24/07-30/07 2017
  • 17/07-23/07 2017
  • 10/07-16/07 2017
  • 03/07-09/07 2017
  • 29/05-04/06 2017
  • 22/05-28/05 2017
  • 15/05-21/05 2017
  • 01/05-07/05 2017
  • 24/04-30/04 2017
  • 17/04-23/04 2017
  • 10/04-16/04 2017
  • 03/04-09/04 2017
  • 27/03-02/04 2017
  • 20/03-26/03 2017
  • 13/03-19/03 2017
  • 06/03-12/03 2017
  • 27/02-05/03 2017
  • 20/02-26/02 2017
  • 13/02-19/02 2017
  • 06/02-12/02 2017
  • 30/01-05/02 2017
  • 23/01-29/01 2017
  • 16/01-22/01 2017
  • 09/01-15/01 2017
  • 19/12-25/12 2016
  • 12/12-18/12 2016
  • 05/12-11/12 2016
  • 28/11-04/12 2016
  • 21/11-27/11 2016
  • 14/11-20/11 2016
  • 07/11-13/11 2016
  • 31/10-06/11 2016
  • 24/10-30/10 2016
  • 10/10-16/10 2016
  • 03/10-09/10 2016
  • 26/09-02/10 2016
  • 19/09-25/09 2016
  • 05/09-11/09 2016
  • 29/08-04/09 2016
  • 22/08-28/08 2016
  • 15/08-21/08 2016
  • 08/08-14/08 2016
  • 01/08-07/08 2016
  • 25/07-31/07 2016
  • 18/07-24/07 2016
  • 11/07-17/07 2016
  • 04/07-10/07 2016
  • 27/06-03/07 2016
  • 13/06-19/06 2016
  • 06/06-12/06 2016
  • 30/05-05/06 2016
  • 23/05-29/05 2016
  • 09/05-15/05 2016
  • 02/05-08/05 2016
  • 25/04-01/05 2016
  • 18/04-24/04 2016
  • 11/04-17/04 2016
  • 04/04-10/04 2016
  • 28/03-03/04 2016
  • 14/03-20/03 2016
  • 07/03-13/03 2016
  • 29/02-06/03 2016
  • 22/02-28/02 2016
  • 15/02-21/02 2016
  • 08/02-14/02 2016
  • 01/02-07/02 2016
  • 25/01-31/01 2016
  • 18/01-24/01 2016
  • 11/01-17/01 2016
  • 04/01-10/01 2016
  • 28/12-03/01 2021
  • 21/12-27/12 2015
  • 14/12-20/12 2015
  • 07/12-13/12 2015
  • 30/11-06/12 2015
  • 23/11-29/11 2015
  • 16/11-22/11 2015
  • 19/10-25/10 2015
  • 12/10-18/10 2015
  • 05/10-11/10 2015
  • 28/09-04/10 2015
  • 21/09-27/09 2015
  • 14/09-20/09 2015
  • 07/09-13/09 2015
  • 31/08-06/09 2015
  • 24/08-30/08 2015
  • 17/08-23/08 2015
  • 10/08-16/08 2015
  • 03/08-09/08 2015
  • 27/07-02/08 2015
  • 20/07-26/07 2015
  • 13/07-19/07 2015
  • 06/07-12/07 2015
  • 29/06-05/07 2015
  • 22/06-28/06 2015
  • 15/06-21/06 2015
  • 08/06-14/06 2015
  • 01/06-07/06 2015
  • 25/05-31/05 2015
  • 18/05-24/05 2015
  • 11/05-17/05 2015
  • 04/05-10/05 2015
  • 27/04-03/05 2015
  • 20/04-26/04 2015
  • 13/04-19/04 2015
  • 06/04-12/04 2015
  • 30/03-05/04 2015
  • 23/03-29/03 2015
  • 16/03-22/03 2015
  • 09/03-15/03 2015
  • 02/03-08/03 2015
  • 23/02-01/03 2015
  • 16/02-22/02 2015
  • 09/02-15/02 2015
  • 02/02-08/02 2015
  • 26/01-01/02 2015
  • 19/01-25/01 2015
  • 12/01-18/01 2015
  • 08/12-14/12 2014
  • 01/12-07/12 2014
  • 24/11-30/11 2014
  • 17/11-23/11 2014
  • 10/11-16/11 2014
  • 03/11-09/11 2014
  • 27/10-02/11 2014
  • 20/10-26/10 2014
  • 06/10-12/10 2014
  • 29/09-05/10 2014
  • 22/09-28/09 2014
  • 15/09-21/09 2014
  • 08/09-14/09 2014
  • 01/09-07/09 2014
  • 25/08-31/08 2014
  • 18/08-24/08 2014
  • 11/08-17/08 2014
  • 04/08-10/08 2014
  • 21/07-27/07 2014
  • 14/07-20/07 2014
  • 07/07-13/07 2014
  • 30/06-06/07 2014
  • 02/06-08/06 2014
  • 26/05-01/06 2014
  • 19/05-25/05 2014
  • 12/05-18/05 2014
  • 05/05-11/05 2014
  • 28/04-04/05 2014
  • 21/04-27/04 2014
  • 14/04-20/04 2014
  • 07/04-13/04 2014
  • 31/03-06/04 2014
  • 24/03-30/03 2014
  • 17/03-23/03 2014
  • 10/03-16/03 2014
  • 03/03-09/03 2014
  • 24/02-02/03 2014
  • 17/02-23/02 2014
  • 10/02-16/02 2014
  • 03/02-09/02 2014
  • 27/01-02/02 2014
  • 20/01-26/01 2014
  • 13/01-19/01 2014
  • 06/01-12/01 2014
  • 30/12-05/01 2014
  • 23/12-29/12 2013
  • 16/12-22/12 2013
  • 09/12-15/12 2013
  • 18/11-24/11 2013
  • 11/11-17/11 2013
  • 04/11-10/11 2013
  • 28/10-03/11 2013
  • 21/10-27/10 2013
  • 14/10-20/10 2013
  • 07/10-13/10 2013
  • 30/09-06/10 2013
  • 23/09-29/09 2013
  • 16/09-22/09 2013
  • 09/09-15/09 2013
  • 02/09-08/09 2013
  • 19/08-25/08 2013
  • 12/08-18/08 2013
  • 05/08-11/08 2013
  • 29/07-04/08 2013
  • 22/07-28/07 2013
  • 15/07-21/07 2013
  • 08/07-14/07 2013
  • 01/07-07/07 2013
  • 24/06-30/06 2013
  • 17/06-23/06 2013
  • 10/06-16/06 2013
  • 03/06-09/06 2013
  • 27/05-02/06 2013
  • 20/05-26/05 2013
  • 13/05-19/05 2013
  • 06/05-12/05 2013
  • 29/04-05/05 2013
  • 22/04-28/04 2013
  • 15/04-21/04 2013
  • 08/04-14/04 2013
  • 01/04-07/04 2013
  • 25/03-31/03 2013
  • 11/03-17/03 2013
  • 04/03-10/03 2013
  • 25/02-03/03 2013
  • 18/02-24/02 2013
  • 11/02-17/02 2013
  • 04/02-10/02 2013
  • 28/01-03/02 2013
  • 21/01-27/01 2013
  • 14/01-20/01 2013
  • 07/01-13/01 2013
  • 31/12-06/01 2013
  • 24/12-30/12 2012
  • 17/12-23/12 2012
  • 10/12-16/12 2012
  • 03/12-09/12 2012
  • 26/11-02/12 2012
  • 19/11-25/11 2012
  • 22/10-28/10 2012
  • 15/10-21/10 2012
  • 01/10-07/10 2012
  • 24/09-30/09 2012
  • 17/09-23/09 2012
  • 10/09-16/09 2012
  • 03/09-09/09 2012
  • 27/08-02/09 2012
  • 20/08-26/08 2012
  • 13/08-19/08 2012
  • 06/08-12/08 2012
  • 30/07-05/08 2012
  • 23/07-29/07 2012
  • 16/07-22/07 2012
  • 09/07-15/07 2012
  • 02/07-08/07 2012
  • 25/06-01/07 2012
  • 18/06-24/06 2012
  • 11/06-17/06 2012
  • 04/06-10/06 2012
  • 28/05-03/06 2012
  • 21/05-27/05 2012
  • 14/05-20/05 2012
  • 07/05-13/05 2012
  • 30/04-06/05 2012
  • 23/04-29/04 2012
  • 16/04-22/04 2012
  • 09/04-15/04 2012
  • 02/04-08/04 2012
  • 26/03-01/04 2012
  • 19/03-25/03 2012
  • 12/03-18/03 2012
  • 05/03-11/03 2012
  • 27/02-04/03 2012
  • 20/02-26/02 2012
  • 13/02-19/02 2012
  • 06/02-12/02 2012
  • 30/01-05/02 2012
  • 23/01-29/01 2012
  • 16/01-22/01 2012
  • 09/01-15/01 2012
  • 02/01-08/01 2012
  • 24/12-30/12 2012
  • 19/12-25/12 2011
  • 12/12-18/12 2011
  • 05/12-11/12 2011
  • 28/11-04/12 2011
  • 21/11-27/11 2011
  • 14/11-20/11 2011
  • 07/11-13/11 2011
  • 31/10-06/11 2011
  • 24/10-30/10 2011
  • 17/10-23/10 2011
  • 10/10-16/10 2011
  • 03/10-09/10 2011
  • 26/09-02/10 2011
  • 19/09-25/09 2011
  • 12/09-18/09 2011
  • 05/09-11/09 2011
  • 29/08-04/09 2011
  • 22/08-28/08 2011
  • 15/08-21/08 2011
  • 08/08-14/08 2011
  • 01/08-07/08 2011
  • 25/07-31/07 2011
  • 18/07-24/07 2011
  • 11/07-17/07 2011
  • 04/07-10/07 2011
  • 27/06-03/07 2011
  • 20/06-26/06 2011
  • 13/06-19/06 2011
  • 06/06-12/06 2011
  • 30/05-05/06 2011
  • 23/05-29/05 2011
  • 16/05-22/05 2011
  • 09/05-15/05 2011
  • 02/05-08/05 2011
  • 25/04-01/05 2011
  • 18/04-24/04 2011
  • 11/04-17/04 2011
  • 04/04-10/04 2011
  • 28/03-03/04 2011
  • 21/03-27/03 2011
  • 14/03-20/03 2011
  • 07/03-13/03 2011
  • 21/02-27/02 2011
  • 14/02-20/02 2011
  • 07/02-13/02 2011
  • 17/01-23/01 2011
  • 26/12-01/01 2012
  • 20/12-26/12 2010
  • 13/12-19/12 2010
  • 06/12-12/12 2010
  • 29/11-05/12 2010
  • 22/11-28/11 2010
  • 15/11-21/11 2010
  • 08/11-14/11 2010
  • 01/11-07/11 2010
  • 25/10-31/10 2010
  • 18/10-24/10 2010
  • 11/10-17/10 2010
  • 04/10-10/10 2010
  • 27/09-03/10 2010
  • 20/09-26/09 2010
  • 06/09-12/09 2010
  • 30/08-05/09 2010
  • 23/08-29/08 2010
  • 16/08-22/08 2010
  • 09/08-15/08 2010
  • 02/08-08/08 2010
  • 26/07-01/08 2010
  • 19/07-25/07 2010
  • 12/07-18/07 2010
  • 05/07-11/07 2010
  • 28/06-04/07 2010
  • 21/06-27/06 2010
  • 14/06-20/06 2010
  • 07/06-13/06 2010
  • 31/05-06/06 2010
  • 24/05-30/05 2010
  • 17/05-23/05 2010
  • 10/05-16/05 2010
  • 03/05-09/05 2010
  • 26/04-02/05 2010
  • 19/04-25/04 2010
  • 12/04-18/04 2010
  • 05/04-11/04 2010
  • 29/03-04/04 2010
  • 22/03-28/03 2010
  • 15/03-21/03 2010
  • 08/03-14/03 2010
  • 01/03-07/03 2010
  • 22/02-28/02 2010
  • 15/02-21/02 2010
  • 08/02-14/02 2010
  • 01/02-07/02 2010
  • 25/01-31/01 2010
  • 18/01-24/01 2010
  • 11/01-17/01 2010
  • 04/01-10/01 2010
  • 28/12-03/01 2016
  • 21/12-27/12 2009
  • 14/12-20/12 2009
  • 07/12-13/12 2009
  • 30/11-06/12 2009
  • 23/11-29/11 2009
  • 16/11-22/11 2009
  • 09/11-15/11 2009
  • 26/10-01/11 2009
  • 19/10-25/10 2009
  • 12/10-18/10 2009
  • 05/10-11/10 2009
  • 28/09-04/10 2009
  • 21/09-27/09 2009
  • 14/09-20/09 2009
  • 07/09-13/09 2009
  • 31/08-06/09 2009
  • 24/08-30/08 2009
  • 17/08-23/08 2009
  • 10/08-16/08 2009
  • 03/08-09/08 2009
  • 27/07-02/08 2009
  • 20/07-26/07 2009
  • 13/07-19/07 2009
  • 06/07-12/07 2009
  • 29/06-05/07 2009
  • 22/06-28/06 2009
  • 15/06-21/06 2009
  • 08/06-14/06 2009
  • 01/06-07/06 2009
  • 25/05-31/05 2009
  • 18/05-24/05 2009
  • 11/05-17/05 2009
  • 04/05-10/05 2009
  • 27/04-03/05 2009
  • 20/04-26/04 2009
  • 13/04-19/04 2009
  • 06/04-12/04 2009
  • 30/03-05/04 2009
  • 23/03-29/03 2009
  • 16/03-22/03 2009
  • 09/03-15/03 2009
  • 02/03-08/03 2009
  • 23/02-01/03 2009
  • 16/02-22/02 2009
  • 09/02-15/02 2009
  • 02/02-08/02 2009
  • 26/01-01/02 2009
  • 19/01-25/01 2009
  • 12/01-18/01 2009
  • 05/01-11/01 2009
  • 29/12-04/01 2009
  • 22/12-28/12 2008
  • 15/12-21/12 2008
  • 08/12-14/12 2008
  • 01/12-07/12 2008
  • 24/11-30/11 2008
  • 17/11-23/11 2008
  • 10/11-16/11 2008
  • 03/11-09/11 2008
  • 27/10-02/11 2008
  • 20/10-26/10 2008
  • 13/10-19/10 2008
  • 06/10-12/10 2008
  • 29/09-05/10 2008
  • 22/09-28/09 2008
  • 15/09-21/09 2008
  • 08/09-14/09 2008
  • 01/09-07/09 2008
  • 25/08-31/08 2008
  • 18/08-24/08 2008
  • 11/08-17/08 2008
  • 04/08-10/08 2008
  • 28/07-03/08 2008
  • 21/07-27/07 2008
  • 14/07-20/07 2008
  • 07/07-13/07 2008
  • 30/06-06/07 2008
  • 23/06-29/06 2008
  • 16/06-22/06 2008
  • 09/06-15/06 2008
  • 02/06-08/06 2008
  • 26/05-01/06 2008
  • 19/05-25/05 2008
  • 12/05-18/05 2008
  • 05/05-11/05 2008
  • 28/04-04/05 2008
  • 21/04-27/04 2008
  • 14/04-20/04 2008
  • 07/04-13/04 2008
  • 31/03-06/04 2008
  • 24/03-30/03 2008
  • 17/03-23/03 2008
  • 10/03-16/03 2008
  • 03/03-09/03 2008
  • 25/02-02/03 2008
  • 18/02-24/02 2008
  • 11/02-17/02 2008
  • 04/02-10/02 2008
  • 28/01-03/02 2008
  • 21/01-27/01 2008
  • 14/01-20/01 2008
  • 07/01-13/01 2008
  • 31/12-06/01 2008
  • 24/12-30/12 2007
  • 17/12-23/12 2007
  • 10/12-16/12 2007
  • 03/12-09/12 2007
  • 26/11-02/12 2007
  • 19/11-25/11 2007
  • 12/11-18/11 2007
  • 05/11-11/11 2007
  • 29/10-04/11 2007
  • 22/10-28/10 2007
  • 15/10-21/10 2007
  • 08/10-14/10 2007
  • 01/10-07/10 2007
  • 24/09-30/09 2007
  • 17/09-23/09 2007
  • 10/09-16/09 2007
  • 03/09-09/09 2007
  • 27/08-02/09 2007
  • 20/08-26/08 2007
  • 13/08-19/08 2007
  • 06/08-12/08 2007
  • 30/07-05/08 2007
  • 23/07-29/07 2007
  • 16/07-22/07 2007
  • 09/07-15/07 2007
  • 02/07-08/07 2007
  • 25/06-01/07 2007
  • 18/06-24/06 2007
  • 11/06-17/06 2007
  • 04/06-10/06 2007
  • 28/05-03/06 2007
  • 21/05-27/05 2007
  • 14/05-20/05 2007
  • 07/05-13/05 2007
  • 30/04-06/05 2007
  • 23/04-29/04 2007
  • 16/04-22/04 2007
  • 09/04-15/04 2007
  • 02/04-08/04 2007
  • 26/03-01/04 2007
  • 19/03-25/03 2007
  • 12/03-18/03 2007
  • 05/03-11/03 2007
  • 26/02-04/03 2007
  • 19/02-25/02 2007
  • 12/02-18/02 2007
  • 05/02-11/02 2007
  • 29/01-04/02 2007
  • 22/01-28/01 2007
  • 15/01-21/01 2007
  • 08/01-14/01 2007
  • 01/01-07/01 2007
  • 25/12-31/12 2006
  • 18/12-24/12 2006
  • 11/12-17/12 2006
  • 04/12-10/12 2006
  • 27/11-03/12 2006
  • 20/11-26/11 2006
  • 13/11-19/11 2006
  • 06/11-12/11 2006
  • 30/10-05/11 2006
  • 23/10-29/10 2006
  • 16/10-22/10 2006
  • 09/10-15/10 2006
  • 02/10-08/10 2006
  • 25/09-01/10 2006
  • 18/09-24/09 2006


    Blog tegen de wet? Klik hier.
    Gratis blog op https://www.bloggen.be - Meer blogs