Big Bad Log
Inhoud blog
  • Mollendaal Forest
  • Back to the Sonian Forest
  • Tacx Satori
  • Tacx Satori
  • Heverlee forest
  • Mr.Merlin rides out
  • Mr. Merlin rides out
  • Nodebais
  • Following my front wheel
  • Psychlotron 55K

    Foto


    Foto

    Big Bad Links
  • Big Bad Wolf Home
  • The History blog
  • Steep Hill Bike Travelogue
  • LOUP . ORG
  • Chicks and Bikes - humor
  • Moster Blond
  • David Moulton's Bike Blog
  • Christine Peanut Vardaros
  • Velonews Competition Journal
  • Pez Cycling News

    Big Bad Links 2
  • Nothing rides like Ti
  • Irina Kalentieva
  • Kim Saenen - MTB Marathon Girl
  • Big Wheel Building - Mike Curiak blog
  • Jeff Kerkove - Endurance Mountain Bike Athlete
  • Kaa Petaate - Leives klupke
  • Life Behind Bars - luv2mtb blog
  • MTB Lily : latest MTB news
  • Como Cyco
  • MTB Wallon

    Big Bad Links 3
  • Milano Fixed
  • Scot 'Chuck Ibis' Nicol Spew
  • Hell Yeah !
  • Zen Garage
  • CyclingNews.COM babe thread (humor)
  • Nerv+

    Foto


    Beoordeel dit blog
      Zeer goed
      Goed
      Voldoende
      Nog wat bijwerken
      Nog veel werk aan
     

    Foto

    Zoeken in blog


    Tales from the Woods
    30-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Maleves
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    This morning I waited a couple of hours more before riding out. Temperatures were above zero by then but there seemed to be more wind than yesterday. And it was blowing from the cold East-North-Eastern corner. I started out along the Weertse Dreef and then rode through Sint Joris Weert and Nethen towards Pecrot. From Pecrot I rode to Archennes and then started the long climb up to Ottenburg. Down into Basse-Wavre - the road was flanked by snow in the left bank - and then another long climb up to the Chaussee De Huy. This big road has a terrible bikepath and ondulates up and down towards the south-east. This meant that the wind was picking on me from the front left side. When I turned towards Maleves I had it full in my face. Through Maleves and Sainte Marie and Wastinnes towards Opprebais. Here I took a right turn, full in the wind again, to reach the N91. I started following this big road towards Pietrebais and ultimately Hamme Mille. The wind was blowing from my right now and I was struggling with it in the exposed areas on the plateau. Dropping into Hamme Mille provided some shelter and following the N25 through Meerdael Forest I also was protected from the wind by the forest. A little loop into Blanden ended this ride. It turned out to be quite a difficult one. My legs did not feel fully recuperated from yesterday and the aftermath of the cold I had last week is still leaving me a bit weaker than I would have liked to be at this stage.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 60K and 600 heightmeters (Garmin) in 02h31mins

    Arriving home I added 4mm to my saddle height on the Moots Psychlo-X. The Brooks saddle will give when it becomes broken in, and I already felt like I was sitting a bit too low. Hence the adjustment. Comparing it to my other bikes it looks like it should be OK now.
    On to the Hilset next for half an hour of cooldown on the Tacx Satori. The legs felt full but I was able to maintain a good speed and with the resistance on 1 I could keep the revs high.

    Ride Stats : 22K in 00h31mins

    3605/8880

    30-03-2013, 15:05 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    29-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Little lap
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Yesterday saw the demise of a brave and joyful companion. Our cat Rambo finally lost the battle against diabetes and old age. He passed on at the age of 19. He was a great cat, always friendly, not a mean bone in his body. He will be sorely missed but it is comforting to think that he is already chasing mice in cat heaven. He weighed more than 6kg in his prime. When he passed away yesterday morning he barely made 3kgs.
    Fare thee well, Rambo. You will be in our thoughts forever !


    _AHA00370001_2


    This morning again saw a layer of snow. It was still minus 1 when I took the Psychlo-X out for an easy LSD ride. The skies were open but soon the sun would take shelter behind clouds. Still it remained dry throughout the entire ride. I adjusted the handlebar a little so that the Campagnolo Chorus shifter/brake combo was facing straight ahead, leaving me with a horizontal pad to place my hands. Passing through Bierbeek and Opvelp I tackled the climb towards Beauvechain on the big ring. Although big ring on this bike only means 46 tooth. Turning to the ride towards Tourinnes and then through Hamme Mille and Nethen to Sint Joris Weert. Closing my loop over the Zoete Waters and Vaalbeek I was glad to be indoors again. Even though there was no wind and in all the conditions were not too bad. But my body is yearning for spring. Some milder temperatures would be appreciated.


    20130329_110854


    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 32K and 230 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h17mins

    When I got home I added half an hour of Tacx Satori to this days' mileage. My legs felt good with the easy resistance and high rpm. A great way to cooldown and warm up after an outdoor ride.

    Ride Stats : 22K in 00h31mins

    3523/8280

    29-03-2013, 12:12 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    27-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Tacx Satori
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    This evening I was home late due to a party at work. But I wanted to  do a ride so I got on the Tacx Satori for an hour of sustained effort. The last 10 minutes were done at resistance 2, the rest on resistance one. Legs felt Ok but they needed a little stretching when I go out of the hot tub after the training.

    Ride Stats : 46K in 01h01mins

    3469/8050

    27-03-2013, 21:15 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    26-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Tacx Satori
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen Another cold and windy day. The sun was out but the wind kept it chilling. When I got home I got on the Hilset on the Tacx Satori for an hour of easy cycling. Keeping the revs high and the resistance low.

    Ride Stats : 45K in 01h01mins

    3423/8050

    26-03-2013, 18:47 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    25-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Clean Growler &Tacx Satori
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Last week my newly acquired used car - the Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX - was at Wax-it.be for a detailing job. They scrubbed, cleaned and protected the paint, cleaned the engine bay, the wheels, revitalized the interior and coated the front glass with a nanocoating that should allow me to ride through the rain without using the wipers. At the end it nearly looked like a new car. Some pictures of the finished car can be seen on their Flickr account.


    Lancer Evo 9

    Riding it to and from Oudenaarde proved to be quite an experience. The cars exhaust note -  a 3" Milltek - is not something that is easily disguised. It emits a low growl at normal paces, swelling to a dangerous level each time you hit the accelerator . Things start happening very fast when that happens, the turbo pressure shoots towards 1.7 bars and the car becomes ballistic. A steady hand and a lot of experience and control is demanded from its driver to keep things on the right side of the law. It's big fun to drive, but you need to be able to remain in control all the time.

    I did not ride last week, caught a throat-ache that evolved during the week and also invaded my sinuses. Nothing much but just enough to take away any desire to ride a bike.
    By last friday things seemed to be clearing out but I decided to wait until after the weekend .
    So today I got on the Tacx Satori to check out my legs and my health. Both turned out to be reasonably good. I could maintain a good speed and did not suffer any short of breath or excessive sweating, things I usually experience after a cold.
    I just have to wait now how my body will react and hope to pick up my daily routine of riding a bike. The only thing that can be improved is the weather. This weekend again saw some snow falling and today it was cold and windy.

    Ride Stats : 45.5K in 01h01mins

    3378/8050

    25-03-2013, 19:17 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    17-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Molenbais-Saint-Pierre
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Time for another ride with the Moots Psychlo-X. Started out early but the wind was already out, blowing hard and cold from the south. I started out riding towards Bierbeek, Meldert and Hoegaarden. Here I got on the Ravel 2 . The wind was now blowing straight into my face, making the ride difficult . The Ravel 2 climbs gradually all the way and I had some difficulty keeping the chain on the big ring. But it is still early in the season so I guess I have to get stronger.
    Riding past Jodoigne towards Eghezee the small tarmac road was covered in snow at places, some of it too high to ride through. Around Molenbais-Saint-Pierre I was forced to take a little detour. With a mountainbike I might have tried it, but with this bike and its narrow tyres I did not risk riding through the feet-high piles of snow.


    20130317_104344

    I was trying out the Vincero Designs bottle holder today. It performed well. A full bottle was being held by the magnetic patch over cobbles and other holes and bumps on the roads. Looks to be a good design.


    20130317_125201

    Forking to the right towards Perwez I had the wind on my side instead of full in my face . Quite a relief and when I turned right again on the N91 it was blowing in my back. Not a minute too soon, the wind taps strength considerably. Passing Pietrebais I took a right turn again, crossing the N240 and riding through La Bruyere towards Beauvechain and Opvelp. Left turn towards Bierbeek and the last stretch from Bierbeek through Haasrode towards Blanden had the wind blowing in my face again. I was glad to be home after this strenuous ride.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 67.5K and 425 heightmeters (Garmin) in 02h36mins

    Arriving home I had to convince myself to get on the Tacx Satori for half an hour in order to cool down the muscles. Riding at a steady but fast pace and at a low resistance.

    Ride Stats : 22K in 00h32mins

    3333/8050

    17-03-2013, 14:14 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    16-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Psychlo-X baptism
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    This morning saw me driving the Evo IX to Oudenaarde. It has to stay there for a couple of days to undergo a cleaning and detailing job, inside, outside and also the motor compartment will get the once-over. I'm curious to the result. This was my first long ride with this car and it went well. The Milltek exhaust and the shape of the car prevent passsing unnoticed but it all stays within the law. Which is the way it should be of course. The handling and power of this car makes it a toy for experienced drivers. To me the excellent braking and power , coupled with a rail-like handling gives a feeling of safety.

    When I got home I decided to ride out. Despite a strong southern wind I opted for a road ride. The offroad being too muddy and wet with the ongoing melting of the snow. Time to get the Moots Psychlo-X out for its first ride. I drove off along the Naamse steenweg , then took the Weertse Dreef towards Sint Joris Weert and took a right turn towards the Zoete Waters. The bike ride sweetly. No surprise, it is brand new and well set-up by Filip Sport. I have to get used to the roadie position but it looks to be the same as my Litespeed Vortex. A little shorter perhaps and I also felt I sat a smidgen too low. But when I measured the pedal-top of saddle distance it was exactly the same as on my Vortex. I will keep it for the time being and get used to the different position as compared to my mountain bike. The 172.5 crank arms may be the cause - I usually prefer 175mm crank arms - or maybe its just that it has been a while since I rode a road bike.
    The speed was there, and despite the wind which kept trying to push me over and was a real force to be reckoned with when you turned into it, I kept a good average. The Campagnolo Chorus works perfectly and I felt the CX brakes were pretty good. I heard some horror stories that CX brakes don't brake, they just slow you down. Well, my experience from this first ride is different. They DO brake.



    20130316_135308 20130316_135256 20130316_135153 20130316_135135 20130316_135123 20130316_135038 20130316_135010 20130316_134951


    Completing the ride with a passage through Egenhoven , then towards Arenberg and further on back to Blanden, where I made a little loop into Haasrode to make it an hours worth .

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 28K and 255 heightmeters (Garmin) in 01h07mins

    When I arrived home I cooled down on the Tacx Satori for 45 minutes. The legs felt good and I could keep the revolutions and speed high with the resistance on level 1.

    Ride Stats : 33K in 00h45mins

    3244/7625

    16-03-2013, 16:55 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    15-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Tacx Satori
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Today saw me in meetings for the entire time at work. Just having 2 coffee breaks and 45 minutes for lunch between intense sessions of brainstorming on strategies and business plans. Truely fried but with a feeling of accomplishment I arrived home and planted myself on the Hilset on the Tacx Satori. I finished an hours worth of fast riding going up to level 4 in resistance. The snow melted further today with temperatures going up to 6 degrees C. Only downside is that the offroad gets drenched with the melting water.

    Ride Stats : 44.5K in 01h01mins

    3182/7370

    15-03-2013, 19:59 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    14-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Tacx Satori
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Yet another Tacx Satori ride. This morning saw some new snow flurries but during the day things cleared out and when the sun came through the snow started melting. Not all but it's getting there. Nevertheless the temperatures only reached 3 or 4 degrees C. On the Tacx I pedalled for the best part of an hour. Good workout and I kept the resistance on an easy level 1 to fully aid recuperation.

    Ride Stats : 45K in 01h01mins

    3135/7370

    14-03-2013, 18:56 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    13-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Tacx Satori
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    This night saw the passing of the coldest temperatures of this years, reaching -12 degrees C. During the day the March sun managed to lift the temperature over the zero border , all the way up to a full 2 degrees C. The snow was melting but there was still enough to make any ride outside a bit bothersome. So my choice fell again on the Tacx Satori. Working up to resistance 3 throughout the ride I managed to break a good sweat during the hour that I was on the Hilset.

    Ride Stats : 44K in 01h01mins

    3093/7370

    13-03-2013, 18:38 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    12-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Tacx Satori
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Last night and this morning through the early afternoon saw the arrival of yet another period of snow and cold temperatures. I stayed home from work and after Teleworking all day I had no other option but to get on the Tacx Satori for an hour of relatively easy cycling. Fast and at low resistance. It looks like the snow will hold until at least the weekend, with temperatures dropping way below zero during the upcoming nights.

    Ride Stats : 43K in 01h01mins

    3049/7370

    12-03-2013, 18:08 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    11-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Meerdael in snow flurries
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Last week saw temperatures as high as 19 degrees C but when I rode out this morning it was -2 degrees C and there were light snow flurries hurried along on an icy cold northeasterly wind. I decided to stay in the forest as much as possible and went for the 3 Meerdael BLOSO routes. Starting out on the Green, making my way on to the Blue, then tackling the Red , back on the Blue again and finishing my ride on the remainder of the Green. At first the ride was fast, the forest trails were not too wet and seemed a little frozen over. I opted for an alternative route along the E40 and avoided the small, muddy trails as much as possible. Along the Zoete Waters up to the Chapel of Steenbergen and then up the long climb to the Herculesdreef. Into Sint Joris Weert along the Speelbergstraat and straight up to the forest again following the Polderstraat. A couple of extra climbs in the Kluis area and then an alternative route down to the Savenel Wall. Long climb here and when I arrived on the Walendreef things had become a little muddier. Due to forestry works, passing tractors and jeep had left deep ruts and those ruts were filled with mud and water. On to the crossroads with the Red and then following that route past the edge of the forest and down to the Warande Ponds for an extra loop. Crossing the Naamsesteenweg I decided against the long passage in the fields of Valduc and stayed inside the forest perimeter instead. Picking up on the Red trail again at the eastern edge of the forest. Braving the wind that was blowing from the northeast straight into the forest I made my way to the Mollendaal forest, crossing the Sint Joris Weert straat and once again staying inside the forest instead of following the Red trail to Bierbeek. A loop down and up to the Mollendaal cabin and then I decided to follow the Sint Joris Weert straat to the Naamsesteenweg. Crossing over the bridge and following the Naamsesteenweg until I reached the Walendreef. Following past the Prosperdreef that I came to the crossing with the Grez road where I left the Red trail and continued on the Blue once more. My left hand began to lose its feeling in my middle and ringfinger by now and I hurried along into Vaalbeek and on the Green route for a last loop through Heverleebos until I reached the Sapellenbos where I took a right into Blanden. Despite the cold and the wind I had a good, solid ride. The snow flurries became intenser near the end of the ride, making me more cautious on the tarmac and cobble sections . But all went well and I managed to keep the rubber side down.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 55.5K and 615 heightmeters (Garmin) in 02h57mins

    Arriving home I changed into less warm gear for a cooldown/Warmup ride on the Tacx Satori. Cooldown for the leg muscles, but warmup for most of the rest of my body. Especially the aforementioned 2 fingers on my left hand were giving me some pain while they recovered from being numbed by the cold. I managed 40 minutes during which time I was able to keep a good pace on low resistance.

    Ride Stats : 29.5K in 00h41mins

    3006/7370

    11-03-2013, 15:23 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    10-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Tacx Satori
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    This morning saw some light snow and just-above-zero temperatures. I was not looking forward to riding out in such conditions so I decided to stay indoors and have another workout on the Tacx Satori. Reading and listening to music I upped the resistance to 2 for the latter half of the ride. Legs felt good and I could maintain a good pace.

    Ride Stats : 51.5K in 01h11mins

    2921/6755

    10-03-2013, 13:02 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    09-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Tacx Satori
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    This morning had me fix the licence plates on my Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX. Should be riding that car very soon. Its very first long trip will take it to Wax-It in Oudenaarde for a thorough detailing job, inside and outside. The car is 6 years old and while it has been maintained rather well it still could do with a good cleaning. Wax-It are professionals and I'm confident that they will restore it to its original shine and luster. Until then it hides in an undergound parking lot.


    Mitsubishi Evo IX

    In the early afternoon I did a long forest , with light drizzly rain as my companion. Nearly 13K and 2h25 brought me around a good part of Meerdael Forest. The forest was damp and wet from last nights' rain. I came by the Herculesdreef where I took a couple of pictures of the Bosprotter.


    20130309_115501

    When I got home I had just enough energy left for a stint on the TacX Satori. Reading some great short stories by F.Paul Wilson - Faces among them - whilst listening to my favorite songs through Spotify on my Samsung S2. My legs felt fine and the pace was high with the resistance kept low.

    Ride Stats : 45K in 01h01mins

    2870/6755

    09-03-2013, 16:20 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    08-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Tacx Satori
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    It still was warm today with temperatures just over 15 degrees but when I got home it had already started to rain very lightly. Still needed to recover from yesterdays' ride so my decision to stay inside and train an hour on the Tacx Satori was quickly made.

    Ride Stats : 45K in 01h01mins

    2824/6755

    08-03-2013, 18:57 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    07-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.The bosprotter is back !
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Today saw overcast but still relatively warm weather. When I got home from work I decided on another offroad ride. Riding out around 4.30pm I had around 2 hours of sunlight left. I started out on the Blue Meerdael Bloso. In the beginning it was dry but soon it began to rain very lightly. As the kilometers rode on and I came near to the Kluis I decided to add a couple of extra climbs. I felt good and with the Mountain King/Rocket Ron combo on my Obed I had good traction. A lot of the trails were in a very bad shape due to forestry works but even that did not stop me and I conquered them all. When I set on the long climb along the Savenel wall I had already close to 300 heightmeters on my Garmin. When I had crossed the Weertsedreef earlier I noticed that the statue of the Bosprotter had regained its place. It looks like it got a couple of layers of varnish. That would protect it from the elements in the coming years.
    Dove down towards the Warande pond and then crossed the Naamsesteenweg. I was on the Red Bloso now and it started to rain a little bit harder. Nothing really bad but the trails got wetter. Especially some of the passages on cobbles were taken with great care. Darkness was upon me by now and I had to avoid some of the darker passages in the forest, opting instead for bigger roads with more visibility and less potholes. Into Vaalbeek for a last loop along the Prosperdreef and then into Blanden. It was nearly dark now and I was glad I made it in time out of the forest.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 43.5K and 555 heightmeters (Garmin) in 02h09mins

    2780/6755

    07-03-2013, 19:40 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    06-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Tacx Satori
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    After yesterdays' fine but exhausting offroad stint I decided to take it easy this evening and settled for a relaxed recovery ride on the Hilset on the Tacx Satori . Keeping a good pace and enjoying an E-book on my Kindle whilst listening to my favorite music on Spotify I whizzed away an hours' worth of cycling.

    Ride Stats : 43K in 01h01mins

    2736/6200

    06-03-2013, 21:30 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    05-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Spring is in the air
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Today saw the return of the sun and positive temperatures. Temps were up as high as 18 degrees C when I rode out with the Litespeed Obed. On the hard Hutchinson Python Airs which offer a very fast ride but little in terms of comfort, especially pumped up to 2 bars. Good thing the titanium frames and the front suspension take the edge off the nastiest bumps. I decided on a Perimeter ride around Meerdael Forest. Starting clockwise in Blanden, then making my way to the Bremberg and the outskirts of Bierbeek and Mollendaal. I sticked mostly to the bigger tracks but couldn't resist the occasional singletrail. The forest was smelling fresh and the air was full of scents of nature awakening after a long winter sleep. I rode into Mille for a loop outside the forest. The trails were mostly dry and the cobbles didn't bother me a single bit. Returning to Meerdael Forest near Valduc, crossing the Naamsesteenweg and then entering the western forest for an intenser and hillier intermezzo. My legs were strong but not strong enough to stay on the middle ring. I had to shift to the granny often to keep the tension on the muscles from raising too high. The downhills were taken confidently, the grip of the Pythons was amply sufficient on the forest floor. Steep hills and steep descents kept on following each other while I made my way to Nethen and the Kluis area.

    20130305_171958br>


    From there I rode to the Kouterbos and the Zoete Waters to enter Heverleebos. The sun was starting to settle and I had to make haste to finish my loop. Into Oud-Heverlee and the to La Chasse where I crossed the Naamsesteenweg again and rode past the Commonwealth Cemetery and the Military compound. Taking a right following a field track back into Heverleebos. A last section, fast and in the dusk, took me across the Naamsesteenweg again to the Prosperdreef. I followed that forest track to Vaalbeek and Blanden and then out of the Forest along the Naamsesteenweg I completed my ride. Was a great experience due to the balmy temperatures and the smells of the forest filled my lungs.

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 41.5K and 470 heighmeters (Garmin) in 02h05mins

    2693/6200

    05-03-2013, 19:56 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    04-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Tacx Satori recovery
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    After this weekends' intense and long rides - for the state of the season that is - I could do with a little recovery ride today. The sun was shining outside and the temperatures were up to 14 degrees C but I had to much daylight left to ride out. And I also wanted to recover. So I got on the Tacx Satori for a relatively easy 30 minutes on resistance 2.

    Ride Stats : 21K in 00h31mins

    2651.5/5730

    04-03-2013, 18:23 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    03-03-2013
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Cobbles
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Ready for another mixed ride with the Obed. I started out early and it still was cold with temperatures around 2 degrees C. But it was dry and the sun looked like it wanted to play a more important role than yesterday. I started out along the N25 and then into Meerdael Forest to reach Mollendaal. From there I had my first 2.5K section of cobbles, over the plain to Beauvechain. With the Hutchinson Python Airs these were pleasant and easily digested. From Beuvechain I rode to La Bruyere and then into L'Ecluse. Through the small tarmac road I reached Hoegaarden. To Zetrud-Lumay and on the Ravel 2 for a short stint before taking a right turn into Saint-Marie-Geest. Towards Saint-Jean-Geest and then onto a second section of cobbles. These stretch for 2K and take me to Jodoigne. Crossing the N240 I set towards Dongelberg. No luck with the castle gate - it was closed - so I rode on through Incourt towards Longueville. The wind bothered me a bit , blowing from the East, but it was getting marginally warmer and I did not complain. From Longueville though Biez and then down into Grez. From Grez I rode to Bossut and made my way through another cobble section leading me over La Malaise towards Pecrot. Steep uphill had me drop the chain on the 24 in front and then I was on my way down to Nethen. I passed from Nethen to Sint Joris Weert where I tackled the Speelbergstraat again on my way to the Weertse Dreef. The last section was the same as yesterday with a passage through Vaalbeek before follwing the Brainestraat to the Naamsesteenweg and then into the Duivenstraat .

    Endomondo track


    Ride Stats : 66.5K and 590 heightmeters (Garmin) in 2h55mins

    2630/5730

    03-03-2013, 13:25 geschreven door Big Bad Wolf

    Reageer (0)

    Foto

    Gastenboek./.Guestbook

    Druk op onderstaande knop om een berichtje achter te laten in mijn Gastenboek. / Press the button below to write in my Guestbook.


    Foto

    Blog als favoriet !


    Foto

    Email Me

    Press the button to send me a mail






    Archief per week
  • 31/08-06/09 2020
  • 20/04-26/04 2020
  • 29/10-04/11 2018
  • 22/10-28/10 2018
  • 24/09-30/09 2018
  • 03/09-09/09 2018
  • 27/08-02/09 2018
  • 13/08-19/08 2018
  • 30/07-05/08 2018
  • 23/07-29/07 2018
  • 16/07-22/07 2018
  • 09/07-15/07 2018
  • 14/05-20/05 2018
  • 07/05-13/05 2018
  • 30/04-06/05 2018
  • 23/04-29/04 2018
  • 16/04-22/04 2018
  • 09/04-15/04 2018
  • 02/04-08/04 2018
  • 26/03-01/04 2018
  • 12/03-18/03 2018
  • 05/03-11/03 2018
  • 26/02-04/03 2018
  • 19/02-25/02 2018
  • 12/02-18/02 2018
  • 05/02-11/02 2018
  • 29/01-04/02 2018
  • 22/01-28/01 2018
  • 01/01-07/01 2018
  • 04/12-10/12 2017
  • 27/11-03/12 2017
  • 06/11-12/11 2017
  • 25/09-01/10 2017
  • 18/09-24/09 2017
  • 11/09-17/09 2017
  • 28/08-03/09 2017
  • 21/08-27/08 2017
  • 07/08-13/08 2017
  • 31/07-06/08 2017
  • 24/07-30/07 2017
  • 17/07-23/07 2017
  • 10/07-16/07 2017
  • 03/07-09/07 2017
  • 29/05-04/06 2017
  • 22/05-28/05 2017
  • 15/05-21/05 2017
  • 01/05-07/05 2017
  • 24/04-30/04 2017
  • 17/04-23/04 2017
  • 10/04-16/04 2017
  • 03/04-09/04 2017
  • 27/03-02/04 2017
  • 20/03-26/03 2017
  • 13/03-19/03 2017
  • 06/03-12/03 2017
  • 27/02-05/03 2017
  • 20/02-26/02 2017
  • 13/02-19/02 2017
  • 06/02-12/02 2017
  • 30/01-05/02 2017
  • 23/01-29/01 2017
  • 16/01-22/01 2017
  • 09/01-15/01 2017
  • 19/12-25/12 2016
  • 12/12-18/12 2016
  • 05/12-11/12 2016
  • 28/11-04/12 2016
  • 21/11-27/11 2016
  • 14/11-20/11 2016
  • 07/11-13/11 2016
  • 31/10-06/11 2016
  • 24/10-30/10 2016
  • 10/10-16/10 2016
  • 03/10-09/10 2016
  • 26/09-02/10 2016
  • 19/09-25/09 2016
  • 05/09-11/09 2016
  • 29/08-04/09 2016
  • 22/08-28/08 2016
  • 15/08-21/08 2016
  • 08/08-14/08 2016
  • 01/08-07/08 2016
  • 25/07-31/07 2016
  • 18/07-24/07 2016
  • 11/07-17/07 2016
  • 04/07-10/07 2016
  • 27/06-03/07 2016
  • 13/06-19/06 2016
  • 06/06-12/06 2016
  • 30/05-05/06 2016
  • 23/05-29/05 2016
  • 09/05-15/05 2016
  • 02/05-08/05 2016
  • 25/04-01/05 2016
  • 18/04-24/04 2016
  • 11/04-17/04 2016
  • 04/04-10/04 2016
  • 28/03-03/04 2016
  • 14/03-20/03 2016
  • 07/03-13/03 2016
  • 29/02-06/03 2016
  • 22/02-28/02 2016
  • 15/02-21/02 2016
  • 08/02-14/02 2016
  • 01/02-07/02 2016
  • 25/01-31/01 2016
  • 18/01-24/01 2016
  • 11/01-17/01 2016
  • 04/01-10/01 2016
  • 28/12-03/01 2021
  • 21/12-27/12 2015
  • 14/12-20/12 2015
  • 07/12-13/12 2015
  • 30/11-06/12 2015
  • 23/11-29/11 2015
  • 16/11-22/11 2015
  • 19/10-25/10 2015
  • 12/10-18/10 2015
  • 05/10-11/10 2015
  • 28/09-04/10 2015
  • 21/09-27/09 2015
  • 14/09-20/09 2015
  • 07/09-13/09 2015
  • 31/08-06/09 2015
  • 24/08-30/08 2015
  • 17/08-23/08 2015
  • 10/08-16/08 2015
  • 03/08-09/08 2015
  • 27/07-02/08 2015
  • 20/07-26/07 2015
  • 13/07-19/07 2015
  • 06/07-12/07 2015
  • 29/06-05/07 2015
  • 22/06-28/06 2015
  • 15/06-21/06 2015
  • 08/06-14/06 2015
  • 01/06-07/06 2015
  • 25/05-31/05 2015
  • 18/05-24/05 2015
  • 11/05-17/05 2015
  • 04/05-10/05 2015
  • 27/04-03/05 2015
  • 20/04-26/04 2015
  • 13/04-19/04 2015
  • 06/04-12/04 2015
  • 30/03-05/04 2015
  • 23/03-29/03 2015
  • 16/03-22/03 2015
  • 09/03-15/03 2015
  • 02/03-08/03 2015
  • 23/02-01/03 2015
  • 16/02-22/02 2015
  • 09/02-15/02 2015
  • 02/02-08/02 2015
  • 26/01-01/02 2015
  • 19/01-25/01 2015
  • 12/01-18/01 2015
  • 08/12-14/12 2014
  • 01/12-07/12 2014
  • 24/11-30/11 2014
  • 17/11-23/11 2014
  • 10/11-16/11 2014
  • 03/11-09/11 2014
  • 27/10-02/11 2014
  • 20/10-26/10 2014
  • 06/10-12/10 2014
  • 29/09-05/10 2014
  • 22/09-28/09 2014
  • 15/09-21/09 2014
  • 08/09-14/09 2014
  • 01/09-07/09 2014
  • 25/08-31/08 2014
  • 18/08-24/08 2014
  • 11/08-17/08 2014
  • 04/08-10/08 2014
  • 21/07-27/07 2014
  • 14/07-20/07 2014
  • 07/07-13/07 2014
  • 30/06-06/07 2014
  • 02/06-08/06 2014
  • 26/05-01/06 2014
  • 19/05-25/05 2014
  • 12/05-18/05 2014
  • 05/05-11/05 2014
  • 28/04-04/05 2014
  • 21/04-27/04 2014
  • 14/04-20/04 2014
  • 07/04-13/04 2014
  • 31/03-06/04 2014
  • 24/03-30/03 2014
  • 17/03-23/03 2014
  • 10/03-16/03 2014
  • 03/03-09/03 2014
  • 24/02-02/03 2014
  • 17/02-23/02 2014
  • 10/02-16/02 2014
  • 03/02-09/02 2014
  • 27/01-02/02 2014
  • 20/01-26/01 2014
  • 13/01-19/01 2014
  • 06/01-12/01 2014
  • 30/12-05/01 2014
  • 23/12-29/12 2013
  • 16/12-22/12 2013
  • 09/12-15/12 2013
  • 18/11-24/11 2013
  • 11/11-17/11 2013
  • 04/11-10/11 2013
  • 28/10-03/11 2013
  • 21/10-27/10 2013
  • 14/10-20/10 2013
  • 07/10-13/10 2013
  • 30/09-06/10 2013
  • 23/09-29/09 2013
  • 16/09-22/09 2013
  • 09/09-15/09 2013
  • 02/09-08/09 2013
  • 19/08-25/08 2013
  • 12/08-18/08 2013
  • 05/08-11/08 2013
  • 29/07-04/08 2013
  • 22/07-28/07 2013
  • 15/07-21/07 2013
  • 08/07-14/07 2013
  • 01/07-07/07 2013
  • 24/06-30/06 2013
  • 17/06-23/06 2013
  • 10/06-16/06 2013
  • 03/06-09/06 2013
  • 27/05-02/06 2013
  • 20/05-26/05 2013
  • 13/05-19/05 2013
  • 06/05-12/05 2013
  • 29/04-05/05 2013
  • 22/04-28/04 2013
  • 15/04-21/04 2013
  • 08/04-14/04 2013
  • 01/04-07/04 2013
  • 25/03-31/03 2013
  • 11/03-17/03 2013
  • 04/03-10/03 2013
  • 25/02-03/03 2013
  • 18/02-24/02 2013
  • 11/02-17/02 2013
  • 04/02-10/02 2013
  • 28/01-03/02 2013
  • 21/01-27/01 2013
  • 14/01-20/01 2013
  • 07/01-13/01 2013
  • 31/12-06/01 2013
  • 24/12-30/12 2012
  • 17/12-23/12 2012
  • 10/12-16/12 2012
  • 03/12-09/12 2012
  • 26/11-02/12 2012
  • 19/11-25/11 2012
  • 22/10-28/10 2012
  • 15/10-21/10 2012
  • 01/10-07/10 2012
  • 24/09-30/09 2012
  • 17/09-23/09 2012
  • 10/09-16/09 2012
  • 03/09-09/09 2012
  • 27/08-02/09 2012
  • 20/08-26/08 2012
  • 13/08-19/08 2012
  • 06/08-12/08 2012
  • 30/07-05/08 2012
  • 23/07-29/07 2012
  • 16/07-22/07 2012
  • 09/07-15/07 2012
  • 02/07-08/07 2012
  • 25/06-01/07 2012
  • 18/06-24/06 2012
  • 11/06-17/06 2012
  • 04/06-10/06 2012
  • 28/05-03/06 2012
  • 21/05-27/05 2012
  • 14/05-20/05 2012
  • 07/05-13/05 2012
  • 30/04-06/05 2012
  • 23/04-29/04 2012
  • 16/04-22/04 2012
  • 09/04-15/04 2012
  • 02/04-08/04 2012
  • 26/03-01/04 2012
  • 19/03-25/03 2012
  • 12/03-18/03 2012
  • 05/03-11/03 2012
  • 27/02-04/03 2012
  • 20/02-26/02 2012
  • 13/02-19/02 2012
  • 06/02-12/02 2012
  • 30/01-05/02 2012
  • 23/01-29/01 2012
  • 16/01-22/01 2012
  • 09/01-15/01 2012
  • 02/01-08/01 2012
  • 24/12-30/12 2012
  • 19/12-25/12 2011
  • 12/12-18/12 2011
  • 05/12-11/12 2011
  • 28/11-04/12 2011
  • 21/11-27/11 2011
  • 14/11-20/11 2011
  • 07/11-13/11 2011
  • 31/10-06/11 2011
  • 24/10-30/10 2011
  • 17/10-23/10 2011
  • 10/10-16/10 2011
  • 03/10-09/10 2011
  • 26/09-02/10 2011
  • 19/09-25/09 2011
  • 12/09-18/09 2011
  • 05/09-11/09 2011
  • 29/08-04/09 2011
  • 22/08-28/08 2011
  • 15/08-21/08 2011
  • 08/08-14/08 2011
  • 01/08-07/08 2011
  • 25/07-31/07 2011
  • 18/07-24/07 2011
  • 11/07-17/07 2011
  • 04/07-10/07 2011
  • 27/06-03/07 2011
  • 20/06-26/06 2011
  • 13/06-19/06 2011
  • 06/06-12/06 2011
  • 30/05-05/06 2011
  • 23/05-29/05 2011
  • 16/05-22/05 2011
  • 09/05-15/05 2011
  • 02/05-08/05 2011
  • 25/04-01/05 2011
  • 18/04-24/04 2011
  • 11/04-17/04 2011
  • 04/04-10/04 2011
  • 28/03-03/04 2011
  • 21/03-27/03 2011
  • 14/03-20/03 2011
  • 07/03-13/03 2011
  • 21/02-27/02 2011
  • 14/02-20/02 2011
  • 07/02-13/02 2011
  • 17/01-23/01 2011
  • 26/12-01/01 2012
  • 20/12-26/12 2010
  • 13/12-19/12 2010
  • 06/12-12/12 2010
  • 29/11-05/12 2010
  • 22/11-28/11 2010
  • 15/11-21/11 2010
  • 08/11-14/11 2010
  • 01/11-07/11 2010
  • 25/10-31/10 2010
  • 18/10-24/10 2010
  • 11/10-17/10 2010
  • 04/10-10/10 2010
  • 27/09-03/10 2010
  • 20/09-26/09 2010
  • 06/09-12/09 2010
  • 30/08-05/09 2010
  • 23/08-29/08 2010
  • 16/08-22/08 2010
  • 09/08-15/08 2010
  • 02/08-08/08 2010
  • 26/07-01/08 2010
  • 19/07-25/07 2010
  • 12/07-18/07 2010
  • 05/07-11/07 2010
  • 28/06-04/07 2010
  • 21/06-27/06 2010
  • 14/06-20/06 2010
  • 07/06-13/06 2010
  • 31/05-06/06 2010
  • 24/05-30/05 2010
  • 17/05-23/05 2010
  • 10/05-16/05 2010
  • 03/05-09/05 2010
  • 26/04-02/05 2010
  • 19/04-25/04 2010
  • 12/04-18/04 2010
  • 05/04-11/04 2010
  • 29/03-04/04 2010
  • 22/03-28/03 2010
  • 15/03-21/03 2010
  • 08/03-14/03 2010
  • 01/03-07/03 2010
  • 22/02-28/02 2010
  • 15/02-21/02 2010
  • 08/02-14/02 2010
  • 01/02-07/02 2010
  • 25/01-31/01 2010
  • 18/01-24/01 2010
  • 11/01-17/01 2010
  • 04/01-10/01 2010
  • 28/12-03/01 2016
  • 21/12-27/12 2009
  • 14/12-20/12 2009
  • 07/12-13/12 2009
  • 30/11-06/12 2009
  • 23/11-29/11 2009
  • 16/11-22/11 2009
  • 09/11-15/11 2009
  • 26/10-01/11 2009
  • 19/10-25/10 2009
  • 12/10-18/10 2009
  • 05/10-11/10 2009
  • 28/09-04/10 2009
  • 21/09-27/09 2009
  • 14/09-20/09 2009
  • 07/09-13/09 2009
  • 31/08-06/09 2009
  • 24/08-30/08 2009
  • 17/08-23/08 2009
  • 10/08-16/08 2009
  • 03/08-09/08 2009
  • 27/07-02/08 2009
  • 20/07-26/07 2009
  • 13/07-19/07 2009
  • 06/07-12/07 2009
  • 29/06-05/07 2009
  • 22/06-28/06 2009
  • 15/06-21/06 2009
  • 08/06-14/06 2009
  • 01/06-07/06 2009
  • 25/05-31/05 2009
  • 18/05-24/05 2009
  • 11/05-17/05 2009
  • 04/05-10/05 2009
  • 27/04-03/05 2009
  • 20/04-26/04 2009
  • 13/04-19/04 2009
  • 06/04-12/04 2009
  • 30/03-05/04 2009
  • 23/03-29/03 2009
  • 16/03-22/03 2009
  • 09/03-15/03 2009
  • 02/03-08/03 2009
  • 23/02-01/03 2009
  • 16/02-22/02 2009
  • 09/02-15/02 2009
  • 02/02-08/02 2009
  • 26/01-01/02 2009
  • 19/01-25/01 2009
  • 12/01-18/01 2009
  • 05/01-11/01 2009
  • 29/12-04/01 2009
  • 22/12-28/12 2008
  • 15/12-21/12 2008
  • 08/12-14/12 2008
  • 01/12-07/12 2008
  • 24/11-30/11 2008
  • 17/11-23/11 2008
  • 10/11-16/11 2008
  • 03/11-09/11 2008
  • 27/10-02/11 2008
  • 20/10-26/10 2008
  • 13/10-19/10 2008
  • 06/10-12/10 2008
  • 29/09-05/10 2008
  • 22/09-28/09 2008
  • 15/09-21/09 2008
  • 08/09-14/09 2008
  • 01/09-07/09 2008
  • 25/08-31/08 2008
  • 18/08-24/08 2008
  • 11/08-17/08 2008
  • 04/08-10/08 2008
  • 28/07-03/08 2008
  • 21/07-27/07 2008
  • 14/07-20/07 2008
  • 07/07-13/07 2008
  • 30/06-06/07 2008
  • 23/06-29/06 2008
  • 16/06-22/06 2008
  • 09/06-15/06 2008
  • 02/06-08/06 2008
  • 26/05-01/06 2008
  • 19/05-25/05 2008
  • 12/05-18/05 2008
  • 05/05-11/05 2008
  • 28/04-04/05 2008
  • 21/04-27/04 2008
  • 14/04-20/04 2008
  • 07/04-13/04 2008
  • 31/03-06/04 2008
  • 24/03-30/03 2008
  • 17/03-23/03 2008
  • 10/03-16/03 2008
  • 03/03-09/03 2008
  • 25/02-02/03 2008
  • 18/02-24/02 2008
  • 11/02-17/02 2008
  • 04/02-10/02 2008
  • 28/01-03/02 2008
  • 21/01-27/01 2008
  • 14/01-20/01 2008
  • 07/01-13/01 2008
  • 31/12-06/01 2008
  • 24/12-30/12 2007
  • 17/12-23/12 2007
  • 10/12-16/12 2007
  • 03/12-09/12 2007
  • 26/11-02/12 2007
  • 19/11-25/11 2007
  • 12/11-18/11 2007
  • 05/11-11/11 2007
  • 29/10-04/11 2007
  • 22/10-28/10 2007
  • 15/10-21/10 2007
  • 08/10-14/10 2007
  • 01/10-07/10 2007
  • 24/09-30/09 2007
  • 17/09-23/09 2007
  • 10/09-16/09 2007
  • 03/09-09/09 2007
  • 27/08-02/09 2007
  • 20/08-26/08 2007
  • 13/08-19/08 2007
  • 06/08-12/08 2007
  • 30/07-05/08 2007
  • 23/07-29/07 2007
  • 16/07-22/07 2007
  • 09/07-15/07 2007
  • 02/07-08/07 2007
  • 25/06-01/07 2007
  • 18/06-24/06 2007
  • 11/06-17/06 2007
  • 04/06-10/06 2007
  • 28/05-03/06 2007
  • 21/05-27/05 2007
  • 14/05-20/05 2007
  • 07/05-13/05 2007
  • 30/04-06/05 2007
  • 23/04-29/04 2007
  • 16/04-22/04 2007
  • 09/04-15/04 2007
  • 02/04-08/04 2007
  • 26/03-01/04 2007
  • 19/03-25/03 2007
  • 12/03-18/03 2007
  • 05/03-11/03 2007
  • 26/02-04/03 2007
  • 19/02-25/02 2007
  • 12/02-18/02 2007
  • 05/02-11/02 2007
  • 29/01-04/02 2007
  • 22/01-28/01 2007
  • 15/01-21/01 2007
  • 08/01-14/01 2007
  • 01/01-07/01 2007
  • 25/12-31/12 2006
  • 18/12-24/12 2006
  • 11/12-17/12 2006
  • 04/12-10/12 2006
  • 27/11-03/12 2006
  • 20/11-26/11 2006
  • 13/11-19/11 2006
  • 06/11-12/11 2006
  • 30/10-05/11 2006
  • 23/10-29/10 2006
  • 16/10-22/10 2006
  • 09/10-15/10 2006
  • 02/10-08/10 2006
  • 25/09-01/10 2006
  • 18/09-24/09 2006


    Blog tegen de wet? Klik hier.
    Gratis blog op https://www.bloggen.be - Meer blogs