thoughts of/about the present
Inhoud blog
  • mental clinic and disconnected patiënts
  • mental stress was responsible for my physical pain and disease
  • What we call disease is only a sign that the curing is going on
  • Living in Bhutan
  • Lifewise
  • Bronnie Ware - The regrets of dying people
  • Dr. Kris van Kerckhoven (Belgium) about Self-healing ability
  • strange
  • Dr. Benjamin Koen about music, sound and healing
  • Dr. Ravindra Gangwani: health care in the West
  • Basic rules for a healthy life:
  • Who I am?
  • Wild impressions about a short visit in New York.
  • Only if you stay healthy and connected, getting old can be fun.

    Zoeken in blog



    Laatste commentaren

    Foto



    16-04-2015
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Who I am?
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    I can be you. I'm one of you, that's for sure...

    - I think that everybody is born equal (woman and man, all races etc...) and stays equal (men's individual worth is not related to status or money I mean)

    - I think you can learn by reading books, by being at school but you learn the most by life experience, by living between men, with your feet 'on the ground'

    - I think you can learn from the poor and the rich, from the intellectual and the non-intellectual

    - I think the environment/earth is now a big concern for everybody

    - I think we've to work together to face our problems, we can't no longer ignore that cooperation makes us strong

    - I think everything is connected, 'is one'. So everything you do has also a consequence (the law of action and reaction, so sometimes it will be better not to react to step out the never ending circle, but to reflect)

    - I think everybody is born gifted, but you have to search those talents if you don't see them immediately

    - I think everybody has a selfhealing power, a big potential that he/she can explore

    - I think everybody can be considered as a co-creator of his/her own life. You have to do some thinking, set goals, act....

    - I think men have a spiritual/philosophical nature, but the spread of religion is cultural, geographical and even political minded

    - I think charity is very important but can never be related to other goals, than we speak about opportunism and not about charity

    - if there is a God, God can not be claimed by any religion, because that God loves us all. We can even not abuse that God or our religion to find a reason to fight or to make war, to make difference or distinction between men

    - to me God is awareness, love and compassion but what God means to you is up to you because there is freedom of thinking

    - there is good and bad in the world. What is good, 'feels' good but than you may not loose the ability to feel (by being angry, by being too disappointed in men or by being too rational).

    - What is bad can be felt as bad by everyone unless dogmatic rules we claim will avoid us to make the difference between good and bad.

    - I'm a spiritual person too, but I took wise things out of different religions. Sometimes I don't even know where I took it originally as I traveled a lot (my age: 49) and I spoke to so many different people from all over the world. I consider myself as neutral or impartial but in my opinion, I think that's okay too.

    - I live among men, not above, not below. I’m almost invisible

    - I don’t claim these values, I only try to collect them, spread them by the word and take them as the lead in my own life by living my own life experience. Sometimes I’m successful and sometimes I fail because I’m not a profete, just someone like you

    - for this reason, Catherine Wheels is not my real name, so you can not confuse me with these values. I mean, I can’t claim them.

     

     

     



    16-04-2015, 19:10 geschreven door catherine wheels  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    15-04-2015
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Wild impressions about a short visit in New York.
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    At random impressions of New York (winter 2014-2015)

    Although I was almost persuaded I was going to hate this big city, because of the concrete and the tarmac, and the lack of sunlight and greenery maybe? But this was not the case. It's even a rational use of space, not spoiling the open space (soil and see). I had it all wrong. My son and I we liked New York (Manhattan) very much. Why? Because of the favorable people who walk their daily tracks between home and working place and back, because of the amusing atmosphere, because of the mixed up cultures who live together in peace and without fighting, because of the people with headphones who were singing their favorite song aloud and without blushing? Or because there were less tourists in february, and less tramps too because of the cold (minus 20°)? Beggars do confront me with poverty and the big differences in luck between people in the world. So I feel sad at once. In Africa, Europe, Asia and America. New Yorkers seem to live peaceful together in a melting pot, but total equality between races, I don’t think so. I do did notice black people did more jobs on the streets, regarding garbage, delivering pizza’s… No equal chances in life? Not in America and not n Western-Europe when you have a darker color?When I was there for a few days, I was totally absorbed as being one of them. One of this colourful melting pot. Quiet often tourists asked me to show them the way, but why did they take me for a New Yorker? Probably because I had no tablet in front of my face to take pictures, and I was not looking as if I was a lost person with a backpack on my back. Anyway, there is nothing difficult about it, because those roads and lanes have numbers. Just count the numbers please.I talked to a christian Egyptian cap driver who only lived there for three years. He had been a teacher in Egypt, even studied the Koran of the islamists. They all have to in Egypt because different world religions are represented in this country. He emigrated because with that salary he could hardly rise his family. If he liked his new job? I miss the teaching, but it’s okay. I have a better live here. I met a black female guide on the hop-on-hop-off bus. Here explanation was so different from her male colleagues, but I guess it was because she led here soul speak, about situations of nowadays and in the past, about the history of places. She let us fantasize about the past: “Imagine, you were that Irish woman, who came by boat, to find a better future in America…” A guide with a personal voice, a broad view. She mentioned New York offered the tramps free beds in an old psychiatric clinic. A fine gesture, but did people forget that those dark buildings have stored a very dark energy too…? Are they really feeling better, by being kept in scary buildings? I met a young guy who had recently discovered Jesus. Before he was without religion, and just purchasing good notes, lovely girls, a good job with a lot of money and nice cars. Like every school boy, so he said. But he had it all and still he felt empty. Now he had found new goals in live, and his new believe made him feel more complete… He showed me the old baroque theater that was turned into a temple for christian people. He was very enthusiastic and didn’t want to readdress or force me in his direction. He didn’t knew about the revelation of scandals in West-Europe done by the church, but he seemed to understand that a purification had to be done. Not by making war or fighting, but by revealing those abuse done by bishops and priests. Institutes of power have a strange effect on people. Some people think they have to obey (and boarding school children or orphans don't have a choice), and others think that they became untouchable. Why should religious representatives be untouchable, they can get of the road, get mad and starting acting like criminals too! He asked me for my personal goals in life, and about my family and than he said some prays aloud. I thanked him for his kindness.  


    What I did hate in America were the news reports. In a big country they like to simplify things, so it seemed to me. T simple to be true. They think between frames they install themselves. But is that reporting about truth? Is it even objective? Being a journalist myself, I even became so mad that I wanted to visit a journalist of the Fox News myself. But that was not possible. You can address them a letter, so they answered. But I’m here now, my hotel is only 100 meters away.  But that letter will of course be without answer...  (I posted one, so I found out.) Those news stations define the views (or the glasses?) of the American people on the rest of the world. And because there were things told about  the situation (attacks) in Belgium at that moment, I could see that their vision didn’t stroke with reality at all. The perspective of people, and bad news reports from ivory towers who put filters on the world) can poisoning our mind. Images and even live films seem to give prove, but they're only trying to convince you with'so called evidence'. The press can be so dangerous for world peace. Not only in America, in England, in Belgium.... everywhere. Our world is full of communication, but what about the quality of real interaction between people...? Did computers replace everything? Do invite them distortion because of the lack of human contact and double reality check...? Or is our reality only our cultural loaded illusion?






    Bijlagen:
    IMG_20150217_205555.jpg (37.9 KB)   

    15-04-2015, 00:00 geschreven door catherine wheels  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    13-04-2015
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Only if you stay healthy and connected, getting old can be fun.
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Our oldies in western countries as for example Belgium...

    They don't live with younger families anymore.  They even get little respect. We often see them as a burden. Sometimes it is reality.  Not everyone was kind to his children.  They didn't all take care for their children, so what can you expect as a service on return?  Intitutional care. If they can be of any utility, they are often overexploited by joung families or by one of the many one-parent families. Otherwise grandparents set too many limits and youth are on their own, what is very difficult at this time.They are often very dominating during education, but grown up with other postwar values. Such interferences are shunned by younger generations. The toll for all this kind of disagreements is very high.  Even for the state.  Not uncommon there were generation conflicts whereby old parents were avoided.  They may take care of the grandchildren, but they better keep their mounth shut.  Or they better take their medicines that make them dependent from the care system.  Too much parents depend on drugs.  That's why they aren't themselves anymore.  They vegetate.When they are not capable of taking care of the children nor themselves, they are often placed in homes, where they are strongly uprooted and disoriented.  Some parents choose to go by themselves, but let's be honest, they will only go if they can afford a housing that is big enough, humane care, enough freedom and nice leisure.  Or else, it will feel like imprisonment you must stay in until you die.Only if you can afford the luxury, you can choose 'yourself' for an uprooting from the community in which you have spend the biggest part of your life.  In most cases, rest spots are forced by the children who do not want to care. Nevertheless to spread the care is not that heavy.  Kangaroo houses are also a good solution because you don't live together nor completely unrelated.  You respect eachother.

    Real friendships in homes are often terminal friendships and this makes them extremely depressed, because one disappears after the other.  They remain limited to the warmth of the staff, because they hardly see little children who are the source of lifejoy.  It is the only (but time-limited) warmth those people can get.  Those carers keep the contact  superficial for self-protection, because after a short period, they see them leaving. They cannot afford a concatenation of losses and they have too less time per 'patient'.  Time is money and dislocation is a good word in this situation.

     

     

    13-04-2015, 00:00 geschreven door catherine wheels  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Live your life to the fullest! Be wild!
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen
    About love, but different from what it suggests in your mind

     In my opinion, we do come from the stars and as a soul, we are already 1000s of  years old.  Our mortal body is only a vehicle for that soul.  Together, they give us life, but often our soul is too much separated from our ego.  This is often problematic because how can you feel 'one' or how can you feel good with eachoter or become 'one' with all and 'the all'?  Even the connectedness with nature is then hard to find. 

    I think, our life has a spiritual basis.  If you can't fill up the void in yourself by 'believing in' your connectedness with the cosmos (but you can also entitle it as believing in God or JHWH = the unnameable, the reason why there are no vowals) and can not handle no morality in your life or not sufficiently consistent, you wander about aimlessly.  Some fill up this void by looking for fame, stardom, business status or having power of money, loveless sex. They somethimes fill it up in knowledge, but it remains imperfect or not satisfying the gap.

    Love in broadest sense, is what we miss by the separateness  and computers do help because they almost reduce personal contacts etc and the real life. I experience it myself, because I make less efforts to meet people.  To come back to some people who ask me for rational evidence, often they are investigating spiritual things very intensively, but this desire remains even unsatisfied, because they hope to find by rational proof and because I can not give them this about irrational things (I cannot  pass on my personal spiritual experiences to them), they can really got upset about that.  The only thing he has to do is letting go his holy faith in science.  Science is good of course, but not if it blocks experiences or put limitations on those experiences (double blind proves etc…) Besides, our universe contains basically mathematic laws.  Laws we cannot possibly understand with our limited brains.  We will never be God, even if we have that much knowledge, hidden knowledge, a divine spark in us.  Consequently, we remain limited, but at the other hand, we are bigger and stronger than we think.  Via our spiritual strength, we can for example cure ourselves etc...because a lot of diseases are trauma-bound and have therefore a pycho-emotional basis.  We must at the same time remember our real strenght and not give it to others and at the same time, we have to experience our own rational limitations.  This is, in my opinion, 'heaven and earth'.  Not floating whereby you lose grounding.  Not imagining yourself to be divine by a holy faith in science or religions, but keeping your feet on the ground and staying connected with everything what determines your identity...

    13-04-2015, 00:00 geschreven door catherine wheels  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 4/5 - (2 Stemmen)
    Archief per week
  • 26/10-01/11 2015
  • 14/09-20/09 2015
  • 31/08-06/09 2015
  • 17/08-23/08 2015
  • 11/05-17/05 2015
  • 04/05-10/05 2015
  • 27/04-03/05 2015
  • 20/04-26/04 2015
  • 13/04-19/04 2015

    E-mail mij

    Druk op onderstaande knop om mij te e-mailen.


    Gastenboek
  • test

    Druk op onderstaande knop om een berichtje achter te laten in mijn gastenboek



    The way is far more important than the goal. Don't avoid life, don't avoid the school of experiences.

    Foto


    Blog tegen de wet? Klik hier.
    Gratis blog op https://www.bloggen.be - Meer blogs