Inhoud blog
  • Prom alarm.
  • Aerodynamic !
  • Cool T-shirts !
  • Summerproof !
  • Whiiiiiiiii !
    Zoeken in blog

    Beoordeel dit blog
      Zeer goed
      Goed
      Voldoende
      Nog wat bijwerken
      Nog veel werk aan
     
    The music on my blog !
  • myspace.com
  • lastfm.pl
  • Blog from Lot ! Ok, I'm definately not a Tokio Hotel fan, but it's the blog from a good friend of mine ! :)
  • bloggen.be
  • The Style Guy !

    20-02-2010
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Spring rocks !
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Aloha !
    I woke up this morning and the sky was blue, the sun was shining and the birds were fluting (ok maybe I just imagined the birds... ), then I realised that spring is coming up ! (Although it was a real cold winter, I sometimes began to think that we would have snow the whole year through !)
    But the most important: a new season means a new trend for that season. I'm not specialized in trendwatching or things like that (maybe I should do such things more... ) but in my eyes this has to be the 'new' trend, just because I like it and it's really cool : Spring rocks !

    Some inspiration photo's:
    http://lookbook.nu/look/408119-You-Should-Never-Have-Opened-That-Door
    http://lookbook.nu/look/369695-Jeepers-Creepers
    http://lookbook.nu/look/434927-This-one-time-at-band-camp
    http://lookbook.nu/look/204645-Byker-Byker-Biker-Grove

    Copy the look:
    - This look starts with the bandshirt. The best thing is just choosing a shirt from you favourite band.
       No inspiration ? This bands are always cool to wear: The Ramones, The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin
       ( *
    http://www.large-online.nl/bin/shop.php?
    prog=shop&mid=&article=148611&funktion=PRODUCTINFO&bildrub=&product=Ramones,%20The:%20Hey%20Ho%20Vintage&tc=PULLDOWN_00MALEBTS
     
         * 
    http://www.large-online.nl/bin/shop.php?prog=shop&article=155927&funktion=PRODUCTINFO&product=Rolling%20Stones,%20The:%20Classic%20Tongue&tc=ALSOBOUGHT_158166
         *  
    http://www.large-online.nl/bin/shop.php?prog=shop&mid=&article=158166&funktion=PRODUCTINFO&bildrub=&product=Led%20Zeppelin:%20Mothership%20Burst%20[Kleur:%20zwart]&tc=ALSOBOUGHT_156444 )
        You can also wear a t-shirt from a band who's not so well-known. Like Amon Amarth ( a great viking metal band, I'm a big fan of their music and I think they're not so known - ok I can be wrong... ), AFI (I also guess they're not so known ), Phantom Planet (ok they don't fit that much in the list it's a bit alternative rock, garage rock, pop rock,...)
    THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS THAT YOU MUST LIKE THE MUSIC OF THE BAND YOU WEAR !

    - Your jeans have to be skinny (many 'colors' and washings are possible, but my favourites are the black jeans or the grey ones). April 77 has some nice black skinny jeans. Levi's has always a big jeans collection and sometimes there are a pair of black ones between ( I bought once black Levi's jeans, a tip: just wash them with special soap for black clothes or they will become a bit green, trust me )
    Are you not that into skinny jeans ? No problem, try a pair of Diesel and you will rock too !
    (Tip: take your scissors and make from your jeans a ripped one on the height of your knee or knees !)

    - Shoes: the Dr. Martin boots. I would not try the classical shiny ones... (But you still can do that hé !) They have also boots that are not shiny. (Tip: don't wear them like it should be, don't close your lacets and wear them a bit nonchalant, try to make them look old like you've been wearing them for 5 years... )
    http://www.dmusastore.com/p-2960-pier.aspx

    - Hoodie: take a black neutral one like those from American Apparel...
    http://store.americanapparel.eu/5452.html?cid=210 

    - Jacket: there are many possible jackets to wear with this outift: the leather jacket, the trenchcoat, the denim jacket,...
    http://store.diesel.com/item/tskay/6556E1E7/cod10/41158051KF/rr/1
    You want to try the trenchcoat ? Just take a dark color (not the brown color of the regular trenchcoats...) and not to long...
    The Antoine M. from Lookbook (he's my first link in this message I guess..) wears his trenchcoat very cool !

    (Btw: If you wanna be very die-hard you can try some make-up - although I'm NOT a fan of that ! - but please please please do it on the right way !
    How to ?: Check Pete Wentz: http://www.celebritywonder.com/picture/Pete_Wentz/PeteWentz_Truscello_13548594.jpg
    How not to ?: Check Bill Kaulitz ! (I'm sorry Tokio Hotel fans but I must admit I hate them ):
    http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n135/nicoley006/bill_kaulitz_wwwiloveradiode_00.jpg   (I guess no-one wants to look like a woman ! )

    So I hope someone is gonna like this style (I know, not everybody will do, but I'm gonna talk about different styles and I'm sure yours will come lately !) and will copy it with my tips.. !

    xoxo
    Marielle

    (PS: I would like to do some photoshooting from the styles I discuss, so when I'll find a model and the clothes and so on, I'll maybe realize that ! )

    20-02-2010 om 11:53 geschreven door Marielle  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 4/5 - (4 Stemmen)
    18-02-2010
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.French like.
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen Helloo my dear readers (ok, I hope it's not only Margot, Loes and Charlotte who are reading this ),

    Someone ever wanted to be French like ?
    (French guys (surely the Paris ones) are known for their good style, who don't want to speak fluently French it just sounds so cool, .... )

    Well, I have a solution for your problem ! I discovered an online shop with funny t-shirts in French !
    Just take a look maybe you'll like it : http://www.legallodrome.com/boutique_coqs.html
    This one is my favourite for the moment: http://www.legallodrome.com/boutique_coqs_wet-stock.html

    You can also go to their shops, but then you'll have to go to France (Lille, Valenciennes, Arras or Dunkerque). I cross my finger that those T's will ever be sold in other countries.

    xoxo
    Marielle

    18-02-2010 om 19:45 geschreven door Marielle  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 5/5 - (1 Stemmen)
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Guys with style from Poland...
    Klik op de afbeelding om de link te volgen

    Hellooo !
    I have good news: I discovered by accident a really nice style site or blog or watherver you may call it. And it's such a pleasure to see that a lot of guys still do have style ! ( Take a look when you have time. It's also a good source for talent: fashion talent, photographers talent, model talent, ...)
    The link from the site is :
    www.lookbook.nu . (Ok, maybe you know already the site and it's just me who comes a bit after )
    I kept clicking and clicking on the site and in that way I discovered 3 guys from Poland with style !

    Wiktor Lewandowski: http://lookbook.nu/look/427503-I-am-a-rabbit-hearted-boy
    Bartosz Góralewski: http://lookbook.nu/look/491345-road
    James Parsternak: http://lookbook.nu/look/257471-Skeleton-Boy
    (The photo's showed by opening the link are the ones I like the most of their recent ones and are also the looks that I'm gonna discuss...)


    Let's beginning with the first one, Wiktor:
    I'm a big fan of Wiktor his outfit ! It's sober but so cool ! I love his scarf. I don't see much guys with scarfs and that's a pity ! You should try it cause it's warm and you can't do anything wrong with the scarf Wiktor wears. (It's even from H&M so it's very availible and cheap ! I've been asking myself: is it this one or is it too small : http://shop.hm.com/nl/outletshoppingwindow?dept=SALE_HERR_ACC&shoptype=O ?)
    I also like his military jacket ! His outfit is just so perfect...

    Then Bartosz:
    I love his cardigan ! Maybe you find that only gays wear cardigans but that's so not true.
    He wears his skinny jeans so perfect (the cardigan, the shoes, ...). So if you wanna wear a skinny jeans first take a look at him.
    Bartosz has a lot of good looks posted on lookbook. Like the photo who's added to my message. It's also him in a spring/summer outfit. So if you need some inspiration for the summer: look at him ! (Btw, his glasses are soo cool ! )

    Last but not least James:
    His outfit is soo perfect ! Sober with a cool nerdy touch. In the beginning I wasn't such a big fan of his shoes, but when I took a longer look at them, I realised that they give a nice touch on his outfit. Just like his glasses do.
    He said that the glasses are availible in this site: www.allegro.pl , so if you're interested... I took a look at the site but realised everything was in Polish and I didn't understand anything. So I didn't find the glasses .

    I'm a big fan of those three Polish guys. The styles they show on the photo are my favourite some of my favourite guy styles !

    Enjoy your vacation (when you're also like me in vacationof course), and go shopping in sale or for the new spring/summer collection !

    xoxo
    Marielle

     

    18-02-2010 om 12:32 geschreven door Marielle  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 5/5 - (4 Stemmen)

    Startpagina !

    Blog als favoriet !

    Gastenboek

    Druk op onderstaande knop om een berichtje achter te laten in mijn gastenboek


    Archief per week
  • 05/04-11/04 2010
  • 29/03-04/04 2010
  • 22/03-28/03 2010
  • 15/03-21/03 2010
  • 08/03-14/03 2010
  • 01/03-07/03 2010
  • 22/02-28/02 2010
  • 15/02-21/02 2010
  • 08/02-14/02 2010
  • 01/02-07/02 2010

    E-mail mij

    Druk op onderstaande knop om mij te e-mailen.



    Willekeurig Bloggen.be Blogs
    fietsplezier
    www.bloggen.be/fietspl
    Willekeurig Bloggen.be Blogs
    burnside
    www.bloggen.be/burnsid
    Willekeurig Bloggen.be Blogs
    tascha456
    www.bloggen.be/tascha4
    Willekeurig Bloggen.be Blogs
    ambie
    www.bloggen.be/ambie
    Willekeurig Bloggen.be Blogs
    cat4u_culi
    www.bloggen.be/cat4u_c
    Willekeurig Bloggen.be Blogs
    jnr
    www.bloggen.be/jnr
    Willekeurig Bloggen.be Blogs
    movie
    www.bloggen.be/movie
    Willekeurig Bloggen.be Blogs
    we_it
    www.bloggen.be/we_it
    Willekeurig Bloggen.be Blogs
    arcil
    www.bloggen.be/arcil
    Willekeurig Bloggen.be Blogs
    domeinen
    www.bloggen.be/domeine

    Blog tegen de wet? Klik hier.
    Gratis blog op https://www.bloggen.be - Meer blogs