I still got the blues blues

Share the blues

Virtual Sheet Music - Classical Sheet Music Downloads
Sheet Music...
Zoeken in blog

Inhoud blog
  • still got the blues gary moore
  • "Say A Little Prayer"
  • De Klankenkraker
  • drieklanken
  • Akkoorden en muziektheorie
  • piano practice e book pdf
  • The 50 Greatest Jazz Songs Ever Recorded (*Ahem* Countdown)
  • TOP 10 BLUES SONGS
  • Johnny Cash - Ghost Riders In The Sky (From "Live At Montreux" DVD)
  • Roy Orbison - Pretty Woman (From "Live At Austin City Limits")
  • John Lee Hooker: Big legs tight skirt
  • John Lee Hooker - Chill Out
  • John Lee Hooker - Crawlin' King Snake (Live)
  • John Lee Hooker: Boom boom
  • Muddy Waters & Sonny Boy Williamson II
  • Muddy Waters - Long Distance Call
  • Willie Dixon - Bassology
  • Old blues
  • Booker White - Aberdeen Mississippi Blues HIFI
  • John Lee Hooker - Hobo Blues
  • B.B. King - Blues Boys Tune
  • Mississippi John Hurt
  • Little Richard, Tutti Frutti
  • Bill Haley - Rock Around The Clock (1956)
  • Hit the road Jack!
  • Ray Charles - Georgia On My Mind (From "Live At Montreux 1997")
  • B. B. King - The Thrill Is Gone (From B. B. King - Live at Montreux 1993)
  • BB King - How Blue Can You Get (From "Legends of Rock 'n' Roll" DVD
  • Muzieklinks voor Kinderen
  • Muziek Links

    Duke Ellington at the Hurricane
    Club 1943


    Duke straddled the big band
    and bebop genres.
    Ellington extensively used
     the blues form.

    Duke Ellington sheet music
    Texas blues guitarist Stevie Ray Vaughan
    Texas blues guitarist
    Stevie Ray Vaughan

    Stevie Ray Vaughan sheet music
    Elvis Presley in 1957
    Elvis Presley
    Categorieën
  • Artists (7)
  • Blues Agencies NL promo (1)
  • Blues Festivals Belgie (1)
  • Blues Festivals NL (2)
  • Blues Internationaal (1)
  • Blues Labels Nederland (1)
  • Blues Radio Zenders (1)
  • Bluesagents Belgium (1)
  • Bluesagents Holland (1)
  • Bluesbands Belgie (2)
  • Bluesbands NL (17)
  • Bluesclubs Belgium (1)
  • Bluespodia NL (1)
  • Forums Weblogs (1)
  • Goede Doel (1)
  • History (1)
  • Hitlijsten (1)
  • Links (4)
  • Muziekleer (5)
  • Nieuws (3)
  • Shop (1)
  • Tabulature (1)
  • Video (41)
  • Inhoud blog
  • still got the blues gary moore
  • "Say A Little Prayer"
  • De Klankenkraker
  • drieklanken
  • Akkoorden en muziektheorie
  • piano practice e book pdf
  • The 50 Greatest Jazz Songs Ever Recorded (*Ahem* Countdown)
  • TOP 10 BLUES SONGS
  • Johnny Cash - Ghost Riders In The Sky (From "Live At Montreux" DVD)
  • Roy Orbison - Pretty Woman (From "Live At Austin City Limits")
  • John Lee Hooker: Big legs tight skirt
  • John Lee Hooker - Chill Out
  • John Lee Hooker - Crawlin' King Snake (Live)
  • John Lee Hooker: Boom boom
  • Muddy Waters & Sonny Boy Williamson II
  • Muddy Waters - Long Distance Call
  • Willie Dixon - Bassology
  • Old blues
  • Booker White - Aberdeen Mississippi Blues HIFI
  • John Lee Hooker - Hobo Blues
  • B.B. King - Blues Boys Tune
  • Mississippi John Hurt
  • Little Richard, Tutti Frutti
  • Bill Haley - Rock Around The Clock (1956)
  • Hit the road Jack!
  • Ray Charles - Georgia On My Mind (From "Live At Montreux 1997")
  • B. B. King - The Thrill Is Gone (From B. B. King - Live at Montreux 1993)
  • BB King - How Blue Can You Get (From "Legends of Rock 'n' Roll" DVD
  • Muzieklinks voor Kinderen
  • Muziek Links
    Fats tijdens een concert in Deauville in 1992

    Fats Domino
    04-01-2011
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Fats Domino: My girl Josephine

    Fats Domino: My girl Josephine

    04-01-2011, 12:56 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 5/5 - (1 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Video
    Tags:Fats Domino: My girl Josephine
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Jerry Lee Lewis, Little Richard, Ray Charles, BB King

    Jerry Lee Lewis, Little Richard, Ray Charles, BB King

    04-01-2011, 12:55 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Video
    Tags:Jerry Lee Lewis, Little Richard, Ray Charles, BB King
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Rock Me Baby-BB KIng/Eric Clapton/Buddy Guy/Jim Vaughn

    Rock Me Baby-BB KIng/Eric Clapton/Buddy Guy/Jim Vaughn

    04-01-2011, 12:51 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Video
    Tags:Rock Me Baby-BB KIng/Eric Clapton/Buddy Guy/Jim Vaughn
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.B.B. King - Blues Boys Tune

    B.B. King - Blues Boys Tune

    04-01-2011, 12:50 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Video
    Tags:B.B. King - Blues Boys Tune
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Gary Moore Still got the blues video

    Gary moore - Still got the blues is the nr 1

    04-01-2011, 12:49 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Video
    Tags:Gary Moore Still got the blues video
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Roots of Blues -- T-Bone Walker „She Is Going To Ruin Me"

    Roots of Blues -- T-Bone Walker „She Is Going To Ruin Me"

    04-01-2011, 12:37 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Video
    Tags:Roots of Blues -- T-Bone Walker „She Is Going To Ruin Me"
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Buddy Guy with Friends (1 of 3)

    Buddy Guy with Friends (1 of 3)

    04-01-2011, 12:35 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Video
    Tags:Buddy Guy with Friends (1 of 3)
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Buddy Guy with Friends (2 of 3)

    Buddy Guy with Friends (2 of 3)

    04-01-2011, 12:34 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Video
    Tags:Buddy Guy with Friends (2 of 3)
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Buddy Guy with Friends Video

    Buddy Guy with Friends Video

    04-01-2011, 12:33 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Video
    Tags:Buddy Guy with Friends Video
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Bobtje's Blues Pages - Exploring Planet Blues

    Bobtje's Blues Pages - Exploring Planet Blues

    04-01-2011, 12:26 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Nieuws
    Tags:Bobtje's Blues Pages - Exploring Planet Blues
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Dutch Blues Foundation

    2011 bijzonder jaar voor de Dutch Blues Foundation

    DBA%20foto De eerste week van februari 2011 zullen King Mo en Ralph de Jongh, op uitnodiging van de Dutch Blues Foundation, meedoen aan de International Blues Challenge (IBC) in Memphis, USA.

    Tevens zal King Mo op 18 maart Nederland vertegenwoordigen tijdens de European Blues Challenge (EBC) in Berlijn.

    Op zaterdagavond 9 april 2011 worden in Hotel de Rustende Jager te Nieuw-Vennep voor de eerste keer de Dutch Blues Awards uitgereikt. Ook zal op deze avond Harry Muskee (Cuby + Blizzards) als eerste worden toegelaten tot de Dutch Blues Hall of Fame en zal er worden opgetreden door de drie genomineerde bands: MOCT, King Mo en de Twelve Bar Blues Band.

    Bovendien wordt een Keeping the Blues Alive Award (KBA) uitgereikt aan een persoon of organisatie die zich buitengewoon heeft ingezet voor de blues.

    De eerste Dutch Blues Challenge wordt gehouden op zondag 2 oktober 2011.

    Er zijn twee categorieën: één voor bands en één voor solo/duo’s. De prijzen voor de winnaars zijn: deelname aan de IBC in Memphis en de EBC in Berlijn en optredens op verschillende festivals in Nederland.
    Vanaf 15 februari 2011 kunnen bands, solisten en duo’s zich via de website aanmelden.

    Voor dit alles hebben we jouw steun nodig. Word vandaag nog donateur, lid, sponsor of partner en krijg voorrang op de toegangskaarten van deze evenementen.

    Ken jij een persoon of een organisatie die in aanmerking komt voor de KBA Award, ga naar 
    www.dutchbluesfoundation.com/kba-formulier.

    Wil je bij de uitreiking van de Awards zijn, ga dan naar www.dutchbluesfoundation.com/dba-formulier.

    04-01-2011, 12:23 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Nieuws
    Tags:Dutch Blues Foundation
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Bluesmagazine Nl Nieuws

    Bluesmagazine Nl Nieuws

    04-01-2011, 12:23 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Nieuws
    Tags:Bluesmagazine Nl Nieuws
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Blues Qoutes

    Blues Qoutes

    A guy will promise you the world and give you nothin', and that's the blues.
    Otis Rush

    A lot of people relate me to the blues but I don't think it's a hindrance at this point. I've been doing it long enough that I can do different things and be accepted.
    Paul Butterfield

    After I exhausted the blues thing, I got into jazz.
    Robert Quine

    All the classic jazz players all sang and a lot of 'em sang blues.
    Mose Allison

    And as I started reaching deeper I realized that most of the blues of that day was done by men. Women just didn't have the nerve.
    Etta James


    But of course it's different now, the blues is no longer blues, it's green now.
    Ruth Brown

    But what I like to sing mostly is blues and cabaret style.
    Moira Kelly

    Don't waste your time away thinkin' 'bout yesterday's blues.
    Jon Bon Jovi

    Elvis deserves a lot of credit for bringing the blues to middle America, not the Vegas stuff. The early stuff, The Sun records, and the first few RCA records. He was wonderful, he had the power, the drive, and he was so dedicated to his music.
    Peter Tork

    Every time the guys were knocked out by my guitar playing and the girls were knocked out by the type of songs I did. That set us apart from the average blues band.
    George Thorogood

    Everybody thinks I'm, like, a bad boy. I've had my day, but I just sit at home and play the blues mostly.
    Brad Renfro

    Getting to play the blues has been transcendant for me. I can't say if my finest hour is yet to come, you want to make a dent in this world, well I do anyway.
    Peter Tork

    Go ahead and play the blues if it'll make you happy.
    Dan Castellaneta

    God, I'm just a fat bald guy, 60 years old, singing the blues, you know?
    Joe Cocker

    He's written some great songs. I thought that "Blues Man" was a perfect song for me to do as a tribute.
    Alan Jackson

    Hearing the blues changed my life.
    Van Morrison

    Hill Street Blues gave me an opportunity to work with an ensemble cast of people whose work I admired.
    Steven Bochco

    Hill Street Blues might have been the first television show that had a memory. One episode after another was part of a cumulative experience shared by the audience.
    Steven Bochco

    I always loved Sam Cooke, because he seemed very versatile. He sang gospel, soul, blues, pop music.
    Aaron Neville

    I am very excited to be here in Wales and look forward to putting on the Cardiff Blues shirt.
    Jonah Lomu

    I been in the blues all my life. I'm still delivering 'cause I got a long memory.
    Muddy Waters

    I didn't want to go out and change anything. I just wanted to make the music that was part of my background, which was rock and blues and hip-hop.
    Kid Rock

    I don't want to be in some big beautiful place that nobody want me, because I play the blues.
    Luther Allison

    I don't wanta do any Blues or any sad songs.
    Bob Livingston

    I find Indian music very funky. I mean it's very soulful, with their own kind of blues. But it's the only other school on the planet that develops improvisation to the high degree that you find in jazz music. So we have a lot of common ground.
    John McLaughlin

    I go out with my band six months of the year and the rest of them with the Blues Brothers.
    Eddie Floyd

    I got to see all these incredible blues players, like Jimmy Reed.
    Johnny Rivers

    I guess music, particularly the blues, is the only form of schizophrenia that has organised itself into being both legal and beneficial to society.
    Alexis Korner

    I had a problem with cops pulling me over all the time for speeding. When I was doing Hill Street Blues, the cops said how much they loved the show as they were writing me up; meanwhile my insurance went through the roof.
    Jennifer Tilly

    I had always intended to make a living out of playing blues. But I never admitted it to myself. I don't suppose I could have given a logical reason for it ever becoming possible to do so.
    Alexis Korner

    I had listened to Joe Turner. When they'd book Joe there, I'd play the blues behind him.
    Jay McShann

    I had the blues because I had no shoes until upon the street, I met a man who had no feet.
    Denis Waitley

    I have a gajillion headbands - yellows, pinks, reds, blues. I'm obsessed.
    Monique Coleman

    I have as much input to the blues; I just never got the chance, the opportunity or maybe the respect.
    Luther Allison

    I have heartaches, I have blues. No matter what you got, the blues is there. 'Cause that's all I know - the blues. And I can sing the blues so deep until you can have this room full of money and I can give you the blues.
    John Lee Hooker

    I just like the blues better than rock 'n' roll.
    Johnny Winter

    I know some people will be surprised to hear it, but I've found that my music, whether its blues or rock, or whatever you want to call it, can be channeled into a positive direction that actually helps people.
    Rick Derringer

    I like a very dark house, just black. I sit there and just think. Once I'm still and quiet inside, I'll begin. It's very personal; it has to be. One song may be Bach, the next blues, a song from TV, or a nursery rhyme or jazz piece.
    Bobby McFerrin

    I like blues but it is music I am too ignorant to understand.
    Barry Gibb

    I like the blues a lot. I grew up on it.
    Morgan Freeman

    I like to listen the blues and some classical.
    Peter Tork

    I like to play guitar, jam out, play the blues, go watch movies. I love movies.
    Dane Cook

    I listened to classical guitar and Spanish guitar, as well as jazz guitar players, rock and roll and blues. All of it. I did the same thing with my voice.
    Boz Scaggs

    I love good rock'n'roll, blues and jazz, gospel, and a little reggae.
    Jerry Hall

    I love Ruth Brown, not just her singing, but Ruth Brown has more girl power than anyone, because she fought hard against people who ripped her off and then helped other artists through the Rhythm and Blues Foundation.
    Ronnie Spector

    I was considered as a jazz man rather than as a blues player. There were no blues players-you played one sort of jazz of another sort of jazz.
    Alexis Korner

    I was into playing American music, especially the blues.
    Mark Knopfler

    I was lucky enough to get to see guys like Bugs Henderson, Jimmy Wallace, all those great Texas blues players.
    Dimebag Darrell

    I went back to Belfast and started a club, the Maritime. No one had thought about doing a blues club, so I was the first.
    Van Morrison

    I would like to involve myself in some black music. I would like to do some blues and some gospel music. I want to try stuff from other genres and try to widen my musical base.
    Greg Lake

    I would think, to me, growing up in the south, growing up with all the gospel music, singing in the church and having that rhythm and blues - the blues background was my big inspiration.
    Jackie DeShannon

    I wouldn't count myself as being a true blues guitarist because I feel you have to live it.
    Robin Trower

    I wouldn't think a blues album would be that commercially successful, but I don't really care. I'd do it for the love of blues, not for the money. I've got plenty of money.
    Christine McVie

    I'm certain that it was an incredible gift for me to not only be friends with some of the greatest blues people who've ever lived, but to learn how they played, how they sang, how they lived their lives, ran their marriages, and talked to their kids.
    Bonnie Raitt

    I'm John Lee Hooker in the sense that he was a blues man and he played blues his whole life. I'm a rock guy and I'm going to play rock music my whole life.
    Sammy Hagar

    I'm not a big blues fan, but I don't know anyone who doesn't dig B.B. King.
    Maurice Gibb

    I'm not good enough to be playin' much acoustic guitar onstage. Man, you gotta get so right; I mean, the tones, the feel, the sound. Plus, acoustic blues guitar is just that much harder on the fingers.
    Johnny Winter

    I'm not really a country singer, although I did make a couple albums and love its simple, straight-from-the-heart approach, but I have always sung a lot of jazz, show tunes, pop tunes, gospel and blues.
    Dinah Shore

    I'm sure there are a few things in my CD collection that might surprise people. I like classical music, the blues, and I'm a big fan of alternative rock.
    Brad Paisley

    I've always loved the blues, John Lee Hooker, Janis Joplin, Hendrix.
    Eddie Money

    I've always thought Blues Point Tower is one of my best buildings and I stand by that.
    Harry Seidler

    I've gone the full spectrum - from gospel to blues to jazz to soul to pop - and the public has accepted what I've done through it all. I think it means I've been doing something right at the right time.
    Lou Rawls

    I've said that playing the blues is like having to be black twice. Stevie Ray Vaughan missed on both counts, but I never noticed.
    B. B. King

    If I'm at a party and someone puts on a Blues Brothers tape, I tend to go nuts.
    Todd Barry

    If I'm going to do blues, it's going to be a typical Jimmy Rushing record.
    Jimmy Rushing

    If they played more blues, people would just get it - they try to hold it back but just about can't hold it back now because the blues is really going.
    John Lee Hooker

    If you can't play the blues... you might as well hang it up.
    Dexter Gordon

    If you don't know the blues... there's no point in picking up the guitar and playing rock and roll or any other form of popular music.
    Keith Richards

    In 1940 I came across a record by Jimmy Yancey. I can't say how important that record is. From then on, all I wanted to do was play the blues.
    Alexis Korner

    In the blues, it just takes so long for us to get recognized.
    Luther Allison

    In the nineties I was doing those Blues Bureau records, but over the past two years, I have really gone back to my Christian roots and have been born again.
    Rick Derringer

    It is commercial pop that the majority of people understand. A working man's daughter would not understand blues.
    Barry Gibb

    It is from the blues that all that may be called American music derives its most distinctive character.
    James Weldon Johnson

    It was just like Howlin' Wolf. Once you arrive at the point that you understand it, the emotional factor is darker than some of the saddest blues stuff.
    Robert Quine

    It was so much fun to do, play the blues and then play a Monkees' set on the same night.
    Peter Tork

    It was stumbling on to really the bible of the blues, you know, and a very powerful drug to be introduced to us and I absorbed it totally, and it changed my complete outlook on music.
    Eric Clapton

    It was the early days of Rock 'n' Roll in this country. We were all struggling to learn music, it might be Country, Jazz, Classical, Blues or even Rock 'n' Roll.
    Jim Sullivan

    It's a blue album, but it's not a blues album. I'm not pretending all of a sudden now I'm blues.
    Neil Young

    James Cotton is a real blues guy, and he played with Muddy Waters, and it surprised me that they would want me to make a record with them, that he called me to do this record. I'd never done anything like that before. But I love blues, so I was very happy.
    Charlie Haden

    Jazz is the big brother of the blues. If a guy's playing blues like we play, he's in high school. When he starts playing jazz it's like going on to college, to a school of higher learning.
    B. B. King

    Johnny Winter is one of the best blues players in the world. He's very underrated.
    Ritchie Blackmore

    Like you and your woman ain't gettin' along and you're in love. You can't sleep at nights. Your mind is on her - on whatever. You know, that's the blues. You can't hug that money at night. You can't kiss it.
    John Lee Hooker

    Logically, when you talkin' about folk music and blues, you find out it's music of just plain people.
    Brownie McGhee

    Lorne finally said, Do the Blues Brothers thing. The response was amazing. People went nuts.
    Steve Cropper

    Most of the songs I sing have that blues feeling in it. They have that sorry feeling. And I don't know what I'm sorry about. I don't.
    Etta James
    My dad was good friends with the Bad Medicine Blues Band - one of the only blues bands in Fargo, as you can imagine! He took me out to see them play when I was 12 years old and I was really inspired by their guitar player, Ted Larsen.
    Jonny Lang

    My early influences were the Shadows, who were an English instrumental band. They basically got me into playing and later on I got into blues and jazz players. I liked Clapton when he was with John Mayall. I really liked that period.
    Tony Iommi

    My family was a Christian family. But I had to get to Kansas to play the blues.
    Jay McShann

    My favorite moment of the whole thing was when John Belushi suggested that I get a hold of all the blues records I could so I could research the music.
    Steve Cropper

    My idea of heaven is a place where the Tyne meets the Delta, where folk music meets the blues.
    Mark Knopfler

    My primary influences were the best jazz players from the 50's and 60's and later some of the pop people from the same time period along with the better of the well known blues musicians.
    Walter Becker

    My take on rap is driven by straightforward American southern rock and blues.
    Kid Rock

    Nobody can tell you how the blues feel unless they have the blues. We all take it differently.
    Otis Rush

    Of course, there are a lot of ways you can treat the blues, but it will still be the blues.
    Count Basie

    Once I was checking to hotel and a couple saw my ring with Blues on it. They said, 'You play blues. That music is so sad.' I gave them tickets to the show, and they came up afterwards and said, 'You didn't play one sad song.'
    Buddy Guy

    Once you discover that you can, then you must. And it's not easy. You have to take direct steps. You really have to count your blessings and you have to make a decided effort to not get seduced by the blues.
    Al Jarreau

    Once you start collecting records you learn more and more about jazz and blues.
    John Mayall

    One performer whose band played my music better than I could myself was Art Farmer. He recorded 'Sing Me Softly of the Blues' and 'Ad Infinitum'.
    Carla Bley

    One thing the blues ain't, is funny.
    Stephen Stills

    Our repertoire consisted of rhythm and blues, sort of country rhythm and blues, Sonny Terry things.
    Ray Davies

    Parenthood always comes as a shock. Postpartum blues? Postpartum panic is more like it. We set out to have a baby; what we get is a total take-over of our lives.
    Polly Berrien Berends

    People out there maybe know who Junior Parker is and some of those Sun Records blues guys.
    Brian Setzer

    Pop music is aspirin and the blues are vitamins.
    Peter Tork

    Saturday night is your big night. Everybody used to fry up fish and have one hell of a time. Find me playing till sunrise for 50 cents and a sandwich. And be glad of it. And they really liked the low-down blues.
    Muddy Waters

    See, that's nothing but blues, that's all I'm singing about. It's today's blues.
    Jimi Hendrix


    Shoe Suede Blues is ten years old this year. The Band consists of four members.
    Peter Tork


    So, maybe you don't see blues so much in Styx's music but it is definitely part of Tommy's early music.
    James Young


    So, rap has that quality, for youth anyway; it's a kind of blues element. It's physical, almost gymnastic. It speaks to you organically. Rap grows out of what young people really are today, not only black youth, but white - everybody.
    Archie Shepp

    Sounds like the blues are composed of feeling, finesse, and fear.
    Billy Gibbons

    The Beatles and The Stones were basically inspired by American Rhythm and Blues.
    Mick Taylor

    The blues - the sound of a sinner on revival day.
    William Christopher Handy

    The blues and jazz will live forever... So will the Delta and the Big Easy.
    Jack Nicholson

    The blues are like the fugue in 18th century. It's probably the music that belongs most to our time.
    Michael Tippett

    The Blues are the true facts of life expressed in words and song, inspiration, feeling, and understanding.
    Willie Dixon

    The blues brings you back into the fold. The blues isn't about the blues, it's about we have all had the blues and we are all in this together.
    Peter Tork

    The blues comes right back to a person's feelings, to his daily activities in life. But rich people don't know nothing about the blues, please believe me.
    Jimmy Rushing

    The blues is losing someone you love and not having enough money to immerse yourself in drink.
    Henry Rollins

    The blues is something separate from what I do. They connect at certain spots, but blues is different. I wouldn't put it in with what my career has been. That would be a whole separate wing.
    Bob Mould

    The blues is the foundation, and it's got to carry the top. The other part of the scene, the rock 'n' roll and the jazz, are the walls of the blues.
    Luther Allison

    The Blues scene now is international. In the '50s it was purely something that you would hear in black clubs, played by black musicians, especially in America. But from the '60s onwards it changed.
    Mick Taylor

    The blues tells a story in itself. It can make you happy or give you a feeling to swing.
    Jimmy Rushing

    The blues tells a story. Every line of the blues has a meaning.
    John Lee Hooker

    The blues was like that problem child that you may have had in the family. You was a little bit ashamed to let anybody see him, but you loved him. You just didn't know how other people would take it.
    B. B. King

    The British ballads became a new kind of form in their hand. And out of them came the blues, a new kind of song of commentary and satire, a song form which, after all, has become the main musical form of the whole human species.
    Alan Lomax

    The British feel of blues has been hard, rather than emotional. Far too much emphasis on 12 bar, too little attention to words, far too little originality.
    Alexis Korner

    The consolidation of the music business has made it difficult to encourage styles like the blues, all of which deserve to be celebrated as part of our most treasured national resources.
    Bonnie Raitt

    The first real thing I heard was Three O'Clock Blues by B.B. King. That's where it all began for me.
    Robin Trower

    The musicians that didn't know music could play the best blues. I know that I don't want no musicians who know all about music playin' for me.
    Alberta Hunter

    The next thing I knew, I was out of the service and making movies again. My first picture was called, GI Blues. I thought I was still in the army.
    Elvis Presley

    The old Fleetwood Mac was much better; they did some beautiful and, to my mind, very authentic blues. Chicken Shack did pretty well in Europe, but after I left, it was over.
    Christine McVie

    The old jazz singers or old blues singers, you always just saw them kind of sitting down and singing. They weren't worried as much about their voice sounding perfect. They would make the song kind of fit their voice.
    Lucinda Williams

    The one thing the blues don't get is the backing and pushing of TV and radio like a lot of this garbage you hears. They choke stuff down people's throat so they got no choice but to listen to it.
    John Lee Hooker

    The only time it dominates is during a solo, or when we play a low blues and I put figures in behind Eric's vocals. There's never any real problem fitting guitar and organ together.
    Alan Price

    The parallel development in American blues to the British movement has resulted in Johnny Winters.
    Alexis Korner

    The Progressive Blues Experiment, Johnny Winter... and Still Alive and Well is my favorite rock record.
    Johnny Winter

    The reflection of the world is blues, that's where that part of the music is at. Then you got this other kind of music that's tryin' to come around.
    Jimi Hendrix

    The way Will Moore taught me, and the way I play it, the blues is just something different.
    John Lee Hooker

    Them pains, when blues pains grab you, you'll sing the blues right.
    Otis Rush

    Then I started checking out blues albums from the library and playing the harp along with them.
    John Goodman

    There was a time we decided that it was songs that were done especially from my background because of the things we were dealing with, but nowadays, anybody who has a need, and can find the need, they can sing the blues.
    Ruth Brown

    There was nobody at the time who was playing slide guitar like Johnny, and nobody, or no white guys at least, that was playing country blues like that on the acoustic guitar. And it was at that point that I realized what Johnny had to offer.
    Rick Derringer

    There was one emotional outlet my people always had when they had the blues. That was singing.
    Ethel Waters

    There was some scene in The Blues Brothers movie, when they had the chicken wire across the front of the stage, and it was almost like that. They had a big guard rail around the stage, which kept the college kids from getting on... we had some good times.
    William Bell

    There were a whole lot, I bought every blues record I could find, it wasn't just one or two people. My vocal influences were Ray Charles and Bobby Blue Bland.
    Johnny Winter

    There were times I thought I was going to turn to the blues, but then I'd hear better blues players.
    Stephen Stills

    There's a difference between the blues of the New Orleans guys and anyone else and the difference is in a chord, but I can't figure the name of it. It's a different chord, and they all make it.
    Jimmy Rushing

    There's no way in the world I can feel the same blues the way I used to. When I play in Chicago, I'm playing up-to-date, not the blues I was born with. People should hear the pure blues - the blues we used to have when we had no money.
    Muddy Waters

    They don't bother too much with the balance and things on blues records.
    Maurice Gibb

    To me, Sabbath was always JUSt a really heavy blues band. That s all we were. We just took those blues roots and made them heavier.
    Geezer Butler

    We are trying to prove that the blues lives on forever and anybody in this place can sing the blues.
    Ruth Brown

    We didn't go for music that sounded like blues, or jazz, or rock, or Led Zeppelin, or Rolling Stones. We didn't want to be like any of the other bands.
    Michael Giles

    We just sang real simple songs in a simple way that got to people. We didn't try to tart them up with orchestral arrangements and all the stuff. We were all blues fanatics. We like R+B and blues and simple, gut-feeling music.
    Mick Ralphs

    Well, I don't know how they define that. But they have this Texas blues thing blown kinda out of proportion. I am a Long John Hunter blues, before and after, that's what I am.
    John Hunter

    What makes my approach special is that I do different things. I do jazz, blues, country music and so forth. I do them all, like a good utility man.
    Ray Charles

    When I began my career, I was constantly referred to as the kid who could play the blues.
    Jonny Lang

    When I started workin' with Muddy. That convinced me that I could get away with doin' the blues.
    Johnny Winter

    When you are through with the blues, you've got nothing to rest on.
    Mahalia Jackson

    When you sit down and think about what rock 'n' roll music really is, then you have to change that question. Played up-tempo, you call it rock 'n' roll; at a regular tempo, you call it rhythm and blues.
    Little Richard

    White folks hear the blues come out, but they don't know how it got there.
    Ma Rainey

    With my little band, I did everything they did with a big band. I made the blues jump.
    Louis Jordan

    With the Stray Cats at least, we really took the music somewhere else. First, we wrote our own songs. That's a real weak point in modern classics if you do rockabilly or blues.
    Brian Setzer

    Yeah; I'm a much better blues player than anybody knows, but being in the kind of group I'm in, we were always trying to make popular records.
    Stephen Stills

    You can go to Europe, and there's no turnin' back - any parts of Europe. Wherever you are, there is no stop and go for the blues. The blues go but it don't stop.
    John Lee Hooker

    You can't seperate modern jazz from rock or from rhythm and blues - you can't seperate it. Because that's where it all started, and that's where it all come from - that's where I learned to keep rhythm - in church.
    Art Blakey

    You don't have to live the blues to play the blues.
    Herbie Mann

    You don't have to live the blues to play the blues.
    Herbie Mann


    Anybody singing the blues is in a deep pit yelling for help.
    Mahalia Jackson

    Anybody that sings the blues is in a deep pit, yelling for help.
    Mahalia Jackson

    As a guitar player, you can gravitate to the blues because you can play it easily. It's not a style that's difficult to pick up. It's purely emotive and dead easy to get a start with.
    Boz Scaggs

    As far as I'm concerned, blues and jazz are the great American contributions to music.
    Edgar Winter

    Audiences like their blues singers to be miserable.
    Janis Joplin

    Before I left, I opened a lot of doors for a lot of people to play the blues.
    Luther Allison

    Blues and jazz pulled me away from what was left of my family.
    Alexis Korner

    Blues are the songs of despair, but gospel songs are the songs of hope.
    Mahalia Jackson

    Blues is a natural fact, is something that a fellow lives. If you don't live it you don't have it. Young people have forgotten to cry the blues. Now they talk and get lawyers and things.
    Big Bill Broonzy

    Blues is easy to play, but hard to feel.
    Jimi Hendrix

    Blues means what milk does to a baby. Blues is what the spirit is to the minister. We sing the blues because our hearts have been hurt, our souls have been disturbed.
    Alberta Hunter

    Blues music is becoming more and more popular than it ever was. I'm always meeting people on the road that are really young, and are guitar players. male and female.
    Mick Taylor

    But between sets I'd sneak over to the black places to hear blues musicians. It got to the point where I was making my living at white clubs and having my fun at the other places.
    Stevie Ray Vaughan

    But I did that, and I created another blues scene, another something I can sing about.
    Luther Allison

    But my big thing was always the blues.
    Luther Allison

    04-01-2011, 12:08 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Bluesbands NL
    Tags:Bluesqoutes
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Hitlijsten
    Aircheck Top 10
    Aircheck Top 10
    http://www.aircheck.nl/

    Blues Database
    Search, browse the database for blues discographies, festivals and concerts.
    http://www.bluesdatabase.com/

    Mega Top 100
    Mega Top 100
    http://www.megatop100.nl/

    04-01-2011, 11:56 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 1/5 - (1 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Hitlijsten
    Tags:Hitlijsten
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Bluesagents Belgium
    Backline
    Backline is een boekingskantoor dat zich profileert in de sector van de live-muziek: boekingen, management, engagement, organisatie, conceptuele uitwerking, programmatie, bedrijfsfeesten, technische faciliteiten en subsidie.
    http://www.backline-boeking.be/

    Eurodeal/blueswork
    Eurodeal/blueswork
    http://www.blueswork.nl/

    Prime Mover
    Prime Mover
    http://www.bluespeer.be/

    04-01-2011, 11:51 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Bluesagents Belgium
    Tags:Bluesagents Belgium
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Bluesagents Holland
    Genuine Music
    Genuine Music
    http://www.genuinemusic.nl/

    04-01-2011, 11:51 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Bluesagents Holland
    Tags:Bluesagents Holland
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Bluesclubs Belgium
    Bluesclubs Belgium
    Cafe Meulenberg
    Een frisse pint, een toffe babbel en bluesmuziek...
    http://www.cafemeulenberg.be

    Cult Café Agora
    Cult Café Agora
    http://users.skynet.be/cultcafeagora

    Borderline
    Borderline
    http://www.the-borderline.be

    Bluescafé 'S Tapperij
    Webstek van muziekcafé 's tapperij - baarle-hertog baarle-nassau
    http://home.kpn.nl/wjcvk/index.html

    At The Bebop
    At The Bebop
    http://www.atthebebop.be

    Banana Peel
    Website banana peel blues & jazz ruiselede
    http://www.bananapeel.be

    De Blauwe Wolk
    We provide free short urls for url forwarding and url redirection. use our free subdomains for web forwarding and web redirects. our domain forwarding and domain redirect service also includes email forwarding and email redirection.
    http://www.surf.to/moreblues

    Den Hemel
    Dancetaria-siroperie den hemel zichem : concerten, parties, coole muziek, cd-besprekingen, mp3,s
    http://www.denhemel.com/

    Palethe
    Palethe
    http://www.palethe.be

    The Music Village
    The Music Village
    http://www.themusicvillage.com/

    Move2blues
    Move2blues
    http://www.move2blues.be

    Makin' Whoopee !
    Makin' Whoopee !
    http://www.makin-whoopee.com

    Honky Tonk Jazzclub
    Honky tonk jazz club (dendermonde, belgium) is one of most memorable european jazz clubs, with a love for traditional new orleans jazz. visit our site for a detailed concert calender, reviews, photo galleries and extensive link section.
    http://www.honkytonk.be/

    VZW Klakson Blues Club
    VZW Klakson Blues Club

    04-01-2011, 11:50 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Bluesclubs Belgium
    Tags:Bluesclubs Belgium
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Blues Festivals Nederland Promo
    Blues On The River
    Bleusontheriver
    http://bluesontheriver.com/

    Blues In Aduard
    Blues In Aduard
    http://www.jacquelienkraima.nl/

    Blues Festival Utrecht
    Blues Festival Utrecht
    http://www.blues-festival-utrecht.nl/

    Bibberblues
    Stichting bibberblues eersel
    http://www.bibberblues.nl/

    Blueskroegen Wageningen
    Blueskroegen Wageningen
    http://www.blueskroegentocht.nl/

    BluesTouch
    BluesTouch
    http://www.bluestouch.nl/

    Texel Blues
    Texel Blues
    http://www.texelblues.nl/

    Southern Blues Night 2005
    Bluesfestival
    http://www.southernbluesnight.nl/

    Rosblues Rosmalen
    Rosblues - jaarlijk blues evenement in rosmalen
    http://www.rosblues.com/

    Honky Tonk Kroegenfestival
    Www.honky-tonk.nl
    http://www.honky-tonk.nl/

    Weekend Uithoorn
    Weekend Uithoorn
    http://www.drinkenenzo.nl/

    04-01-2011, 11:44 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Blues Festivals NL
    Tags:Blues Festivals Nederland Promo
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Forums Weblogs
    Forums Weblogs
    Blues 'n Roots Forum
    Blues 'n roots forum - brought to you by solid jive. het blues 'n roots forum is het enige echte nederlandstalige bluesforum. dé verzamelplaats voor alle liefhebbers van blues- en rootsmuziek. aan de hand van de blueskalender kun je er bovendien nagaan welke optredens er in het verschiet zijn.
    http://www.solidjive.be/forum/

    Bluesforum.nl
    Bluesforum.nl is een blues forum geheel over blues en bluesrock. alle informatie over de blues en blues rock vind je hier. er is een blueskalender, bluesagenda op het blues-forum.
    http://www.bluesforum.nl/

    Bunzy's Bluesblog
    Bunzy's Bluesblog
    http://bunzy.wordpress.com/

    The Bluesman Meppel
    The Bluesman Meppel
    http://thebluesman.web-log.nl/

    04-01-2011, 11:43 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Forums Weblogs
    Tags:Forums Weblogs
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.De Moeite Waard
    De Moeite Waard
    100 Blues Biographies
    Download in one hit. comes with the latest easy guitar learning craze.
    http://www.roadhouseblues.com/bio.htm

    Site voor muziekmakers
    Stichting orfeos studio | oefenruimte voor professionele en amateur muzikanten
    http://www.s-o-s.nu/

    04-01-2011, 11:42 Geschreven door blues  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 0/5 - (0 Stemmen)
    Categorie:Bluesbands NL
    Tags:De Moeite Waard
    Archief per week
  • 05/08-11/08 2013
  • 18/04-24/04 2011
  • 28/03-03/04 2011
  • 28/02-06/03 2011
  • 17/01-23/01 2011
  • 10/01-16/01 2011
  • 03/01-09/01 2011

    Virtual Music For free

    Virtual sheet Free Music Downloads

    Gary Moore
    Blues legend B.B. King with his guitar Lucille
    Blues legend B.B. King
    with his guitar, "Lucille".

    B.B. King sheet music
    Blog als favoriet !

    E-mail mij

    Druk op onderstaande knop om mij te e-mailen.


    Muddy Waters,
    Muddy Waters, "the guiding light
    of the modern bluesl"

    Muddy Waters sheet music
    Startpagina !

    Gastenboek

    Druk op onderstaande knop om een berichtje achter te laten in mijn gastenboek



    Beoordeel dit blog
      Zeer goed
      Goed
      Voldoende
      Nog wat bijwerken
      Nog veel werk aan
     

    Een interessant adres?

    “Most blues begin with 'Woke up this mornin'.....' This is to differentiate blues musicians from most other musicians, who sleep past noon."

    the Rooster


    Find Jazz sheet music to print instantly at Virtual Sheet Music ®
    Laatste commentaren

    Blues Dropbox

    Druk op onderstaande knop om je bestand naar mij te verzenden.


    Bessie Smith powerful voice
    Bessie Smith, was known for her
    powerful blues voice.
    Bessie Smith
    Otis Rosh, the pioneer of the West Side Sound
    Otis Rush, the pioneer
    of the West Side Sound.

    Otis Rush

    Make Money on Zazzle. Easy Sell Your Designs


    Zazlle sell your designs


    Elke 5 minuten een nieuwe opdracht

    vind de perfecte match tussen uw profiel en opdrachten, vaak al binnen een paar uur. Voor de één precies de professional die nodig is, voor de ander de juiste klus op het juiste moment.

    Word gratis lid van Freelance.NL!

     

    Al lid? Maximaliseer uw kansen, go Pro!

    *Reageer als eerste op nieuwe projecten
    *Sta bovenaan bij zoekopdrachten van opdrachtgevers.

    *Opdrachtgevers nemen direct contact met u op
    .

    Go Pro Nu.



    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
    Ray Charles in 1973
    Ray Charles
    Willekeurig Bloggen.be Blogs
    liefdenetwerk
    www.bloggen.be/liefden
    Ondernemen/vacatures/nieuws






    Blog tegen de wet? Klik hier.
    Gratis blog op https://www.bloggen.be - Meer blogs