Inhoud blog
  • I miss you
  • Ode to a Tell-Tale Heart
  • Would you love me forever !
  • Vloekende kleuren
  • Dirty glass
    Archief per jaar
  • 2008
    Gastenboek

    als je het goed vind wat ik zever, laat me dan maar iets weten :-)

    Beoordeel dit blog
      Zeer goed
      Goed
      Voldoende
      Nog wat bijwerken
      Nog veel werk aan
     
    Zoeken in blog

    Zoeken met Google


    Blog als favoriet !
    BerresPoetryBox

    05-08-2008
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Would you love me forever !

    I saw you in a dream,

    made by my own reality,

    worlds keep flashing by,

    an endless hunger for time,

    exists when I look into your eyes,

    I smell your skin touching mine,

    bells keep ringing in my ears,

    deafening the image in the mirror,

    filled with cracks I look to us,

    only to see my imagination,

    playing tricks and games,

    hide and seek with my sense of reality,

    rational thinking of logical explanations,

    to define the illness inside of me,

    you wouldn't even realize what is wrong with me,

    looking right through me,

    a grey cloud in your way,

    But darling all I ask is,

    to see me when I slit your throat!

    05-08-2008 om 00:00 geschreven door Berre  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 3/5 - (5 Stemmen)
    02-08-2008
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Vloekende kleuren

    Ik kwam je tegemoet,

    rood van schaamte draaide ik me om,

    wist ik veel dat je naar me zou kijken,

    wist ik veel dat iedereen hier naar me zou kijken.

     

    Doornen wikkelen om m'n hoofd als ik denk,

    aan de vriendschap die ik zou kunnen hebben,

    aan de vele momenten die ik had kunnen delen met jou.

     

    Maar ik behoor hier niet, val uit de toon tegen,

    grijze muren van staal en regels.

    Lopend door een doolhof van ogen en haat,

    stuur ik mezelf richting waterkant.

     

    Ik zie je reflectie en merk dat men verbeelding me gek maakt,

    ik draai me om,

    ik zie je,

    je ziet me niet,

    ik kijk naar mezelf en verlang te zijn, net als jou,

    Want de kleur stoorde mij niet, maar jou wel.

     

    02-08-2008 om 20:01 geschreven door Berre  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 5/5 - (5 Stemmen)
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Dirty glass

     

    Please find me, follow my voice,

    I'm here in the darkest corner of this large empty space,

    Scared to death I whisper dreams of hope and friendship,

    Looking through dirty glass I see your steady hand,

    Reaching out for me, ...

     

    I see you standing on the other side of the mirror,

    You shout, Nothing and Everything at the same time,

    Dirty glass stands in my way,

    I reach for the curtain, this stops now,

    I shed a tear and

    Forget you.

     

    02-08-2008 om 16:23 geschreven door Berre  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 4/5 - (5 Stemmen)
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Philosophy of the soul


    as I walked the desert of Mortality,

    I came to realize the flaws of human kind,

    came to sense what meaning this life,

    would take me to beyond,

    in the night of the passionate harts,

    I lurk in the corner of your eyes,

    I come to you in calm serenity,

    For I don't believe in coincidence,

    of life, of love, of death,

    I keep searching for the soul,

    of your hanged loved ones,

    The soul of human kind,

    While the cool breeze calms and creeps me to death,

    staring in the face of a lion,

    staring in the eyes of an angel,

     believing I can live this fucked up dream.

     

    02-08-2008 om 13:31 geschreven door Berre  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 5/5 - (4 Stemmen)
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.I hope we can still be friends?

    A calm feeling touches the sky of our friendship;

    Things we said, things we did,... left unsaid for the rest of the world to see;

    We'll see where this takes us,

    We'll see if we can pull through,

    See if these feelings can change us;

    For never to believed by our harts.

     

    A calm touch gives me the creeps,

    Here on the edge of our understanding,

    We try to fix the unfixable,

    Only to stare into the abyss of love,

    We try to be ashamed for each-

    Others feelings, that stand in our way.

     

    A tear falls from the ceiling when I see you;

    A shadow falls over my hart when you open your mouth;...

     

     

     

    Last night, I dreamed we swam.

    Then I woke up and drowned…

     

    02-08-2008 om 13:30 geschreven door Berre  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 3/5 - (2 Stemmen)
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Waking Up

    Waking up in a river of tears,

    The blood stains on my shirt,

    I reach for the exit, hoping to find,

    Nothing at all, is what appears to be happening,

    When I try to breathe, silver glass surrounds me,

    Closing in on the hollow words you try to say,

     

    ...

     

    But what the fuck should I care if you said the truth or lied,

    You’re not the one who died!

    02-08-2008 om 13:29 geschreven door Berre  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 3/5 - (2 Stemmen)
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Autumn Falls

    autumn falls, I lay my head into your arms

    Listening to a drum of love,

    The sun stretches his fingers over your face,

    A flame, a fire spreads in your eyes,

    I see a calm darkness in the shadow of the sun,

    I see you, an angel, fallen from the clouds above,

    Sadly you fold your wings for night is at hand,

     

    I hear you speaking words of silent origin,

    Whispers of a long forgotten past, echoing into the future

    Saying things will change, saying love will fade,

     

    I close my eyes, hoping it was just a dream,

    I feel the sun kissing the lips of this hopeless case,

    as I find you long gone.

    02-08-2008 om 13:29 geschreven door Berre  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 5/5 - (2 Stemmen)
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.Dying on hope

    A dark face of the past creeps in the hollow words of the future,

    your love confronts me with the horrible truth of mortality

     

     

    I need my medicine, it's what keeps me going,

    keeps me standing, not now, but tomorrow

     

     

    Time, ... It's a funny thing, a paradoxical image of love.

    Fast when loved, slow when broken...

    Relative in any other way...

     

     

    I need my medicine, It's what keeps me here,

    keeps me breathing, not now, but yesterday

     

     

    A sparkling twist of hope lingers in the corners of your eyes,

    so fragile a whisper can blow it away.

    You'll say it will be alright, but I know better, I've always known better...

     

     

    I need your love, It's what keeps me living,

    keeps me from not killing myself, not tomorrow, not yesterday, but now...

     

    02-08-2008 om 13:27 geschreven door Berre  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 3/5 - (1 Stemmen)
    Klik hier om een link te hebben waarmee u dit artikel later terug kunt lezen.The End of ... Nothing

    My shadow lingers in the dark spaces of my soul

    I feel it crawling, urging to feed

    The hunger inside keeps filling the void

    I need a way out, a way to forget

     

    An isolating calm feeling controls my very hand

    The cold metal between my fingers makes me see the truth

    Choice is of no matter anymore

    The blast will take doubt and fear away from us

     

    Only the touch of your love can sweep,

    The tears of dark sorrow collecting in the corners of my eyes

     

    But what if your love is silent and mute?

    Like your thoughts floating over your lifeless lips

    If I said I was sorry, I would not mean it

    If I said I loved you, I would do so for eternity

     

    …Clic...

     

    You’ll always be mine,

    Always and … never.

     

    !


    02-08-2008 om 13:26 geschreven door Berre  

    0 1 2 3 4 5 - Gemiddelde waardering: 4/5 - (1 Stemmen)


    T -->

    Blog tegen de wet? Klik hier.
    Gratis blog op https://www.bloggen.be - Meer blogs